CBRE Asia Pacific Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disengaged and disorganised management
Building Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 November 2017
Pros..

Exposure to the industry and networks
Descent Pay

Cons..

Non existent work/life balance
Disengaged management
Lack of training
Sink or swim mentality
No support from management, everyone in it for themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Residential Property Valuer (Former Employee) –  Sutherland Shire NSW10 May 2017
Inspecting properties in morning, return to office and begin to type reports before COB for mortgage and security purposes.

I learned how to be organised and proactive

good work place culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place to work with lots of client contact
Casual - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Melbourne16 November 2016
I really enjoyed the various duties in the position from setting up meeting rooms to booking access cards & car parks.

Also, the ordering of Stationery & kitchen supplies kept me very busy each day.
Pros
Free snacks after corporate functions
Cons
Working fast to ensure duties completed before end of day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding clients
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA21 March 2016
Work in total autonomy
I learned how to write mails & various correspondances related to invoicing.
Co-workers sometimes very busy to explain deeply the different tasks -> frustrating.
The hardest was being sitted 8 hours a day in an environment without windows
Most enjoyable: organising my work for the day after so that I could know from day to day what I had to do + Doing various tasks or one long task for many hours :)
Pros
no extra hours
Cons
No windows
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Springwood QLD9 July 2015
I was able to work with a variety of people in other states as well as the challenge each day would bring. I was able to learn a lot of new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable/Reception/Office administration
Temp Role (Current Employee) –  jam factory south yarra5 May 2015
I am enjoying this role immensely I have discovered so much about the tenant/ landlord relationship and the accounts associated with this role. Team members are always friendly and helpful and this makes the job a dream, I enjoy every aspect from working with clients, team members and customers its a wonderful atmosphere and I'm only seeking employment because its a 3 hr travel to my day and I've returned to study and finding I could use that 3 hours to studying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, interesting work
Team Secretary - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Toowoomba Qld16 March 2015
My typical day was to type corrections on Valuation reports, typing various kinds of correspondence relevant to the valuations, set up and maintain files for any new Valuation requested. Answering e-mail queries. Accounts payable and receivable. Processing expenses incurred as part of the Valuation (eg search costs, accommodation, travel). Arranging flights and accommodation for valuations in other parts of the country.
The position was on a job-share basis with another lady with us both working 3 days a week each. She was very helpful in teaching me all aspects of the position. My co-workers were really helpful and friendly.
the hardest part of the job was probably remembering all of the processes, as I worked in a small office we didn't do everything all of the time.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the socialising with the other staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW5 December 2013
Management of Commercial and Retail sites.
Organising Contractors. Liasing with Tenants. preparation of Budgets, consultation with Management/ Owner Representatives.
Pros
Interaction with various people groups
Cons
managing troublesome public
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD5 December 2013
management of Industrial / Commercial properties.
Site maintenance. Organising Contractors. Liasing with Tenants. preparation of Budgets and capital works proposals.
Pros
Freedom to move around various sites. meeting Tenants
Cons
Time constraints
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more CBRE Asia Pacific reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CBRE Asia Pacific. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 64 reviews
518
427
315
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture