Chandler Macleod Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paying them to WORK?!?!
POULTRY WORKERS (Former Employee) –  Newcastle NSW7 June 2018
Promised I would have started work and was told to hand in my resignation to my previous manager as I'll be starting in a few days....

Those days is now into 10 weeks and still going so you guys screwed me out of a paying job, resorted back to go on Centrelink which my job provider has informed me that I may have to pay you, Chandler Macleod, $1600.

I'm not paying you $1600, if anything you owe me 10+ weeks of paid work.

Talking to Fair Work about this in the next few days!
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for, excellent team culture
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 May 2018
Management work hard for a good team culture, acceptable salaries, promote work-life balance, and recognition the importance for career advancements within the organisation.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Commission Structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location poor management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Hunter Valley NSW3 May 2018
Worked under chandler for over two yes,when a problem arose they basicly wiped their hands of me,very one sided and bullies,would never return calls or would just lie
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Lack of care, management seems to be whoever is available
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and friendly place of work!
Temp (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia18 April 2018
Although I was only at Chandler Mcleod for a short period of time, it was a great place to work especially as a traveller looking for temporary job roles. The agents that I was introduced to where always nothing but professional and friendly. Couldn't recommend the agency enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Perth WA5 April 2018
Working for CMG offers a supportive, busy and fun environment where everyone truly works as a team. It's a rare and unique place where people share knowledge to offer a great service. The management team are inclusive and an active part of daily activities.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the rewards of placing the right people in the right seat for our clients and candidates alike.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Canning Vale WA27 March 2018
Busy work environment that provides plenty of challenges and variety.
Great team environment! Willing to help each other to succeed. Supportive.
Opportunities for growth and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company that really cares about people
Hospitality Worker (Current Employee) –  Perth WA26 March 2018
loved dealing with the consultants at Chandler Macleod, they really care about their people and have always had my best interest. if I ever had any issues or questions, they always made themselves available, no matter how big or small the query.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Account Manager /Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Tamworth NSW7 March 2018
Great company to work for, management was second to none and they can be contacted when ever you need them. Great family values and has a lot of training on offer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work envirinment
Process worker (Former Employee) –  NSW North Coast NSW22 January 2018
good work environment, health and safety protocols, good employers and pay, many departments to work in, overall a very good company to work for, top 5 stars
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Grange SA14 January 2018
Chandler MaCleod was a job agency I had gone through.
A great team that kept on top of helping me with work that were suited for me or not, they would keep trying until I found one that was comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, good, and very good
Packaging Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 November 2017
I can said is the company very good, thank you!!!
I worked at Chandler Macleod full-time (More than 2 years)
Still get access to great clients and projects, warm culture for the right fit.
Pros
Good agency to work with if u are looking for casual jobs
Cons
Sometimes get call 1 hr before work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s really really nice but sometime less shifts
Freight Handler (Current Employee) –  TNT Enfield Sydney NSW26 October 2017
Chandler Macleod is really nice company, good work environment and good pay. They care about their employees and help all the way. Good luck to new comers.
Pros
Extra $$$
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crossing supervisor
Crossing supervisor in Monash Area (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs VIC21 October 2017
A simple and easy job with highly focused and friendly roster team. This job is highly flexible. The only disadvantage with this job is less number of shifts.
Pros
nice work environment
Cons
less hours of shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid on time, Average contact
Heavy Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Boddington WA2 October 2017
Good thing is pay goes in on time every time, although when trying to contact you get bounced around. Supplied PPE is below average and hard to receive. When to trying to contact someone from the company you get bounced from person to person without making any headway.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Poultry process worker (Former Employee) –  Wickham NSW27 September 2017
I had really enjoyed working at this place, the people were amazing. I have learned how to communicate well with others and how to handle equipment without supervision. I don't believe i had any difficulties, everything was just all the same. The manager I had at the time I don't know if she is still there but she was amazing we had built a mutual friendship. The workplace was also very multi cultural.
Pros
Extra time off
Cons
Some Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Beresfield NSW22 June 2017
I only worked for chandler McLeod for over 3 months before I was put on the books with the company they got me a job with, I would defiantly work for these guys again as they care a lot about the staff they take care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Crossing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glen Waverley VIC13 June 2017
Good learning environment. Flexible staff and working conditions. Professional approach. Comfortable working hours. Training given till you gain confidence.
Pros
Flexible working conditions
Cons
I'm a casual staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient agency and regular work in government
Client Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW13 June 2017
Over a 3 year period I was contacted several times with offers to do temporary assignments that were client service related jobs. Diverse and satisfying with opportunities to build up skills and participate in workplace training. I would like to have a proper referee for my resume, but future employers are able verify your past employment by having your id number and the phone number to payroll.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in workplace with highly quality product
BoilerMaker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Malaga WA 60903 June 2017
Working on 5 to 7 days a week with 37.5 hrs. to 81.5 hrs a week. Making report production and status report of the job before leaving the company.
I learned more in mining maintenance and repair of sizer, heavy duty equipment and machinery.
No comments of the management.
The workplace is no enough ventilation or vacuum specially during gouging and hardfacing.
Anything part of the job is nothing to hard.
I enjoyed performing my job fabrication, fit up, welding, hardfacing, bore/drilling, cutting, dimension check, visual check, grinding, cleaning etc..
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Trade Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW11 May 2017
Chandlers was a great company to work for they alwaus assisted me when needed. When I became pregnant they were very helpful when I was unable to fulfill all my work requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Chandler Macleod. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 80 reviews
531
422
318
24
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture