CHL Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magazynier
Magazynier (Former Employee) –  Słubice, lubuskie24 May 2019
Dobra atmosfera. Praca od poniedziałku do piątku, wyrozumiałość
Pros
Praca 5 dni w tyg
Cons
Niskie zarobki
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at CHL was enjoyable but not worth it
foundation repair/estimator (Current Employee) –  Livingston, TX6 November 2018
i was underpaid unappreciated and never knowing when i would actually work . it was always a yes then no. definitely not a steady paying job. the owner knows alot about leveling houses i learned much from him but management need attending to
Pros
transportation provided, family owned
Cons
underpaid, unsteady income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muito bom
Portaria (Former Employee) –  Lisboa, Distrito de Lisboa2 August 2018
Razoavel precisa de desenvolvimento.
Agenda bem organizada com marcação
Pros
horario
Cons
falta de hora de almoço
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abiente de trabajo agradable
Limpiadora (Former Employee) –  Madrid22 January 2018
Buen empleo con tiempo para a vida propia.
Mi trabajo consistía en la limpieza de cristales en colegios religiosos.
Pros
tiempo para la vida propia
Cons
sin tiempo de descanso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa boa
gari (Former Employee) –  Extremoz, RN3 July 2017
Meu objetivo e dar o melhor d mim
Da produção
Pontual
Pros
refeição na empresa
Cons
nao fornecer vale refeiçao
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHL - Best development league in the world for the NHL
Crew Chief (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON31 January 2017
Great place to work. Fun and fast pace environment with in depth learning potential into the management and running of a large sports league
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking team, great work environment
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 November 2016
A typical work day on site was business as usual. I worked with a good team comprised of hard working individuals whose only goal was to get the job done. The work itself was never difficult and it always an excitement to learn new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free minded
hospital (Former Employee) –  dhaka,Bangladesh14 August 2016
its a private sector.its beauty full place on dhaka.its one of the best hospital in dhaka city. i can doing my job well,I am do my best for those hospital as a stuff of it sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Sales and Lettings Agent/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London22 May 2016
great service and they looked after their clients. Learnt a lot in this family run business. They really care about staff as well as clients
Pros
good service
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family
Assistant Vice President of Sales (Current Employee) –  Melville, NY14 December 2015
family atmosphere, sales based, strong producers, very goal driven

I welcome the challenges faced by people financing a home as a perfect opportunity to utilize my skills and expertise to navigate the purchase process. I absolutely love the satisfaction of helping a client get a home, as well as helping with all aspects of home ownership.
Pros
great resources
Cons
cafe is lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente bueno
Limpiadora (Former Employee) –  Madrid, MD5 September 2015
Siempre con cambios positivos. No ha sido mucho tiempo el que he estado trabajando para esta empresa, en general no me puedo quejar.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima empresa para se trabalhar
Estagiária de Arquitetura Legal (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ24 August 2015
Empresa familiar, equipes muito engajadas e comprometidas.
Sabia muito bem reconhecer os funcionários.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica e agradavel de se trabalhar
Tecnico em Enfermagem do Trabalho (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ25 February 2015
Local de trabalho calmo e tranquilo.
Pouco aprendizado.
Gerencia capacitada.
Colegas de trabalho carismáticos.
Pros
Refeiçao na empresa
Cons
Não fornecia vale refeiçao
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Material Control Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Office23 July 2014
Owners care about their employees. Really enjoy working here but have no defined career path at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human and work experience
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Luxembourg16 July 2014
A typical day at work woud be to activate the phone as soon as I arrived at work if I was the first one arriving in the morning.
Then I would have to dispatch the faxes that arrived during night time and I would also dispatch the files to the right doctors.

Answering the phone and managing the doctors' agendas were the main duties as well as welcoming the patients and help them with their inquiries.

I learned to be more autonomous because my work colleagues had not oten time to supervise me as they had already a lot of work to do. So I learned to write down my questions and ask everyting I needed to know at the end of the day and I also learned that the human interaction is somehing I adore and need.
My communication skills have improved even more and I am not shy at all. I learned being discreet too and I learned to manage to stress pretty well.

My co-workers were good co-workers and they were all different and had different cultures and so I learned from them and they learned from me as we shared our life experiences when we were having lunch together. I really appreciated that "family" feeling because when we were having lunch, we were not talking about work and we were getting to kow each other.

The hardest part of the job was to arrive in an environment that I did not know as I was used to work for financial insitutions and CHL is an hospital. I had no medical background and the co-workers were so busy that they could not supervise me. So I took a lot of notes and read them for weeks when I was at home in the evening. It was challeging and I grew from that
  more... experience.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the beautiful interaction with the patients and with my c-workers as well as with the doctors we were working with. The people I met, the doctors, the co-workers, everyone was for the main part very kind, simple and openminded.
  less
Pros
Lunches were cheaper for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boa de se trabalhar
engenheiro de obras (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ13 May 2014
empresa muito boa de se trabalhar e de se aprender novos metodos construtivos.
Pros
sim
Cons
nenhum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa
Assistente Financeiro (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ25 March 2014
Tive um bom relacionamento profissional com a gerência e com todo o grupo
Pros
bom salário
Cons
não tem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gretna, LA30 October 2013
My typical day includes: checking email and voice mail messages, replying to all clients, set up appointments, touch base with every client with upcoming event orders, maintain office, sit down with clients to discuss fabric and/or decor selections, order necessary products, set up delivery schedules, and provide communication between clients and company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa excelente de trabalhar, otimo habiente de trabalho etc...
Compradora Pleno (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ30 May 2013
O dia de trabalho é ótimo, trabalho dinâmico, ótimo contato com as obras, excelente relacionamento interpessoal e simpatia com todos da empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an amazing work experience
Senior Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rosemead, CA29 April 2013
I love this company. I learned so much about working in corporate environment. Due to the company being bought by another downsizing occurred. I am looking for another place I can feel at home again.
Pros
Professional environment. Proper training and education always available.
Cons
Very large company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CHL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 23 reviews
512
45
35
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture