Cisco Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 4,815 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SENIOR CUSTOMER SUCCESS MANAGER, Major Accounts (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC21 March 2019
Cisco has a fantastic mix of great people, an enormous ranger of great products, and a fantastic supportive collaborative working environment. I enjoyed my 8 years there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build your career
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  melbourne18 February 2019
Cisco is a fantastic company to work at. I obtained most of my current professional skills at Cisco. They have a very empowering culture and I was always able to take my decisions if it was right for the customer and business. I enjoyed the flexibility at work and technology used for collaboration.
Pros
fantastic work environment
Cons
growth of company meant process overhead and slower decisions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Internal Technical support at cisco (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 October 2018
well known company good team, good place.

nice people,
someone work in contract.
many people came from IBM in this case sometimes not good.
some person from Agent also not good because they take comission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, learnt a lot, access to plenty of facilities
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  St Leonards NSW28 October 2018
Was a very memorable experience that will lead me on the paths i desire in my future. Definitely learnt a lot that i would not otherwise learn at school
Pros
coffee machine, plenty of accessible facilities
Cons
no set program for me to do over the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Level 2 Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 August 2018
Great workplace culture. Fun, nice and productive people. Free coffee, tea, etc and some foods at the kitchen. Good work and life balance. A first paced working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Senior System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC20 June 2018
Located on the Paris end of Collins street it provides easy access to public transport many options for a feed, easy access to clients and excellent views.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super nice work place
Data Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 June 2018
excellent!!
fun!!
newest technology!!
great work-culture
great colleagues
best self-learning facilities
global well known company
one of the best places to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life Balance
Resident Advanced Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC9 May 2018
I had an opportunity to work with several experts in different fields. I Supported a large service provider customer with a complex network. On a typical week, I spent 4 days onsite and 1 day working remotely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, Fun and Professional Working Place
Network Consulting Engineer, Security Service (Former Employee) –  APAC Region26 April 2018
- People are lovely and helpful
- Rich resource to support daily operation
- Good community to work in
- Good Pay
- Full of opportunities for various direction
- Helpful HR staff
Pros
Can keep up with advance technology trend and enthusiastic working habit
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 April 2018
Cisco is a great company to work for especially to have a good work-life balance. The amount of knowledge and exposure that Cisco can provide is huge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Friendly staff and Great Environment
Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 January 2018
Amazing place to work!
Staff is super friendly and understanding. Everything you're asked to do by staff is made to be easily understood. Also at the workplace, there is a "Leisure Level" where workers are allowed to eat their heart out with Snacks and tons of Gaming PC's, sure to take your mind off any stress and to offer a space of enjoyment and freedom. I only stayed there for one week as part of the 'Work Experience' programme at school, however, from what i experienced, Cisco is a great place to work, and i hope to one day return with a full time job in the future, to take full advantage of what such a great workplace has to offer.
Pros
Gaming to take your mind off any work hassles or stress
Cons
Sometimes, it gets a bit too quiet around the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but exciting tech company
Technical Support Level 1 Agent (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh8 March 2017
Working as a pre-sales for Cisco was challenging. I had to gather the information from the partners’ requests or requirements, investigate the different available solutions and deployments, propose and explain in details the options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate organisation
Partner Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC20 January 2017
Cisco is a great place to work at.
Intelligent and friendly people that you can learn from.
The best part was the leading solutions, and technologies, and having the tools needed to enable employees to work from anywhere.
The turn around rate for employees is high however. Great place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at!
Events & Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sydney25 June 2016
Its an amazing place to work at. Intelligent and friendly people who work as a team.
It has been rates as one of the best companies to work for and that's for a reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility, inclusion and diversity and the tools available makes Cisco a great place to work
IoT\IoE Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW18 August 2015
A typical project consisted of working with our Sales teams and Business Units to understand what the priorities were for the year/quarter, and then working with them to define, design and build and put in place solutions to make available the tools they need to sell more effectively.

Our team is generally a geographically dispersed one which at times made it a challenge to work across time zones efficiently and effectively. Management teams always were supportive and promoted working flexibility to suit your lifestyle whether that be working from home or from another country.

The most enjoyable part of the being at Cisco was the people, the leading\bleeding edge solutions and technologies and having the tools needed to enable employees to work from anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Commercial Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  Sydney21 April 2015
Provides flexibility at workplace , good opportunities for career growth.Overall a great company to work . Salary is good and job is secured if you are permanent role
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  St Leonards, North Sydney23 November 2014
Cisco is a top notch corporate organisation with a culture and lifestyle that is contemporary. Flexible working conditions and on the whole a great Company.
Pros
Job perks, Culture, Work Conditions, Flexibility, recognised as a leader in its field
Cons
Competing priorities and lack of alignment on occasion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable fun place to work
Purchasing Officer/IT Analyst (Current Employee) –  St Leonards16 November 2014
Cisco Systems.

Is a enjoyable fun place to work and to become part of a very flexible and balanced team. The skills I learnt to include into my purchasing expertise are as follows.

Vendor management

Laptop leasing requirements

I T shipping requirements for APAC
Pros
Very flexable working hours, Ability to work from home
Cons
Ongoing contractor work leaving you vaunrable no sick leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied, challenging, global focus
IT Service Manager, VPN / Lifecycle Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 January 2014
Over my many years at Cisco I worked mostly within global teams on global projects/implementations/services.
A great work/life balance allowed staff to have a life while still providing leadership and input on a global basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is very large and I learnt a lot over the years.
Mailroom Assistant (Current Employee) –  North Sydney21 February 2013
My day starts by sorting all in coming mail and processing.
Also receiving all courier deliveries data entering in information and notifying receivers.
Keeping the working place clean and tidy.
Available to any requests that may come about regarding shipments coming in or going out.
Being a senior person I am very responsible in all that I do.
I go that bit extra to accomodate requests.
Deliver all parcels as requested and arrange courier deliveries both local / Interstae / Overseas..
Assist with requests that arise during the day..
Pros
close to home within walking distance
Cons
putting up with to many meetings and emails which have nothing to do with job..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Cisco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cisco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,815 reviews
51.9K
42K
3765
2150
184

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture