City Beach Australia Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and learning
Senior casual (Former Employee) –  Helensvale31 July 2018
i completed my Certificate 3 business t city beach. i was taught well and learnt b=very quickly. it was enjoyable and my employers were always helpful.
Pros
discounted clothes
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
CASUAL SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  City Beach WA24 July 2018
Terrible place to work, constant bullying and run very poorly. Management give no guidance at all and consistently takes longer breaks than assigned. It was found that the manger had been altering workers pay checks and stripping them of money they had earned in order for the store to save more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Christmas Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockhampton QLD10 May 2018
Good first job. Got to learn many things and the workplace was pretty welcoming. Taught me many things so that I could then take my skills to other jobs.
Pros
good hours.
Cons
bad pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to work your way to the top
Casual Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Perth WA20 March 2018
I’ve been working as a casual at City Beach for about a year and 6 months now and I have only just started getting a reasonable amount of hours. When just starting I would only work once a fortnight and that continued on for some time. About 5 months later I moved to a different store and got heaps of hours during Christmas, and then got barely any afterwards. After talking to my manager about my hours she has now been giving me 20 hours a fortnight and I am constantly on call. Managers come and go, and they certainly do have their favourites. You have to prove that you can do tasks better and quicker than others in order to make a good impression. Pay is very very reasonable and if you work over 7 and a half hours you get an hour break as well as a 10.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Managers have their favourites - many people get a poor amount of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work in
Worker (Current Employee) –  Murarrie QLD6 March 2018
easy work and simple hours
i learned how to produce stock
management was nice
was fun working with others
easy to make friends
lunch breaks were enjoyable
free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD9 February 2018
Working at city beach was good, gave good pay, shifts where okay but the position where i was working started getting boring an could have been put somewhere else besides on door.
Pros
good pay
Cons
positioning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Employee (Current Employee) –  Loganholme QLD19 December 2017
City beach is a great company to work with. You learn so much working for the company. Everyone is so friendly. Fairly easy job and if you are passionate about retail, city beach is a good place to work at.
Pros
- 20% Discount. - Christmas party’s. - competitions
Cons
- not enough hours some weeks - paid fortnightly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill
Store Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 October 2017
It's too much work, they don't let you sit. It's exhausting.
I would not want to go there again. The employers were very nice though. The breaks were nice and long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to many hours
Christmas Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kawana QLD5 October 2017
didn't really get any hours, only 6 hours per week. it got busy but had to hang up alot of clothes and restore clothing around but it was a good first job! lovely people and staff
Pros
great vibe
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed place to work as long as you work and turn up
Storeperson (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD14 July 2017
Overall not a bad place to work at, but I was only ever casual. I needed something more permanent. Good staff, good hours, easy job, very similar to super cheap dc.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Hard to get full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no table tennis just one flat screen tv
Store person/forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Murarrie QLD1 February 2017
it was a good place to work as it had its ups and downs. the people were great not everyone got along as there were a variety of different ages- from teenagers right up to 50-60yr old workers. it was productive enough but could be better.
Pros
free lunches depends on the department you are working in
Cons
its seasonal work so hours only long when busy. mainly towards end or start of a season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad for a temporary job.
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 January 2017
Had very good pay for my age especially weekends, managers favoured certain others which resulted them to being counter trained earlier than the others who've worked longer. Barely ever got shifts.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Almost no shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not friendly environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Harbour Town WA25 September 2016
It was hard to fit in the my co workers being a seasonal casual they might have felt uncomfortable to talk to me. I wouldn't wanna work there again.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short hours. not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy, Easy Going
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mackay, QLD22 December 2015
City Beach is an awesome place to work, were always busy and productive the shifts arnt very long and they pay is low but I have no complaints I love the work experience in retail and career doors it opens
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first job
Warehousing (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD20 July 2015
It's a great place for your first job, everyone is friendly and so eager to help you if you ever get stuck. It's easy to get there and everything is so easy to learn and teach others.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and positive work environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, NSW23 February 2013
Customer service
cleaning
stock take
loss prevention

Friendly, hard working staff
Pros
long hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Casual (Former Employee) –  Tuggerah21 February 2013
i'd like more hours in a job, to learn more & better communication between myself , team members and managers.
Pros
20% storewide discount.
Cons
not enough hours and shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more City Beach Australia reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Beach Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 139 reviews
548
443
331
27
110

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture