City of Wanneroo Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Waste truck driver (Former Employee) –  Wanneroo WA25 February 2019
Loved every minute of it great staff very well trained. Lots of opportunities for different roles through out the council, also opportunities to study for other departments.
Pros
working hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with.
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Wanneroo WA3 February 2018
I enjoyed working with City of Wanneroo. I learnt how to deal with different culture of people and how to deal with. I don't find any hardest of my job. I enjoyed working with my supervisor and especially my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissapointed
Machine Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Wanneroo WA10 July 2017
Very disappointed with the workplace culture, it seemed that management didn't want to know about problems on the work site. Also the lack of training for the ground personel.
Pros
Work Hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good group of people to work with
Waste operator (Former Employee) –  Wanneroo WA31 May 2017
most days are good days the only downside is you will work in all sorts of weather. You do get supplied with all the right gear so its not so bad. Some of the workplace culture is a bit old school and clicky.
overall a good place to work with good people, good hours and a 9 day fortnight
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and Effective
Supervised Field Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Alexander Heights WA 60648 December 2016
When I visited the civic center :) The receptionist are very attentive and willing to help me with whatever I asked.

The building was easy to locate (next the library) and very close to the wanneroo recreational center.

The librarian (wanneroo library) willing to aid with inquiries too
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful staff
Student (Current Employee) –  Perth WA18 October 2016
The staff at the alexander heights day club are all super friendly-and caring d willing to help.

The faciliator is sweetest thing ever
Pros
friendly and sociable staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C.O.W. could be better
Maintenance Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Ashby WA17 February 2016
I worked for the City Of Wanneroo in the Building Maintenance department. By WA private building company standards I was low paid and we were all lethargic because there isn't that much work to do. Just drive around and fill in the all important paperwork.

Management to be incompetent and only looking after their own backs.
Job training was the same. We were only trained so as any later incidents / accidents could then clear the C.O.W. for any liabilities.

Paperwork was all important.
Pros
Easy work load
Cons
Paperwork!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions
General Hand - Parks and Gardens (Former Employee) –  City of Wanneroo, WA12 January 2016
Health and safety at the workplace is always a priority.
Strict adherence to time management.
High priority given to PPE
Amiable and helpful co-workers
An understanding and highly organised Supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for learning and saftey
Shift leading hand/forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Wanneroo, WA1 February 2015
friendly lots of learning and can be demanding. I have received my forklift ticket, skid/loader ticket hr-A , working at heights and confined spaces ticket . management could be better the hardest part was doing the leading hand role. but enjoyed the job .
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
General Hand Infrastructure Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Wanneroo, WA3 December 2013
Fixing concrete paths and driving the skid steer
gained experience in concreting and machine operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 13Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Wanneroo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
54
42
34
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.1Culture

City of Wanneroo Reviews by Location