CLARK EQUIPMENT Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all cost
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD11 July 2019
Antiquated computer systems, terrible EPC system for 40 plus manufacturers,. The worst management I have come across in 35 years in the industry. The epitome of an old boys club lacking in ethics and understanding.
Pros
None
Cons
Just a horrendous place to earn a living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work in
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 February 2019
on the road rep, selling and hiring forklift machinery on a contract basis. i enjoyed our christmas parties, i enjoyed the team environment, and the base and commission was not too badly.
Pros
Holidays
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Plant Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT1 October 2018
I done a apprenticeship with Clark Equipment, I was there for four years and also attended CIT. I got my qualification at the end of 2016 but told i was not able to continue working there as there were no jobs going at that time
Pros
good friends
Cons
being the apprentice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 July 2016
Ok place to work, Safety does not seem to be a big priority, run on a shoe string at times, have some ideas but need more upper management input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical working week
Diesel Fitter/Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Townsville QLD17 November 2015
Wide range of machinery, never stop learning, the only down fall is there is no back bone in the company, Co-workers are good, always willing to give you a hand, and spread the knowledge.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no structor in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Plant Mechanic (Current Employee) –  sydney australia17 October 2015
fast paced workshop, friendly environment. big company..working in this company is a great opportunity to learn great ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Reception/Administration - Full Time (Current Employee) –  Dandenong13 October 2015
Answering phones, customer service, invoicing, banking, post office, data entry, stationery orders, filing, running company reports, creating warranty forms, PA to Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help to my career
Parts Interpreter (Former Employee) –  brisbane qld30 July 2015
Good place to work helped ,me grow with my skills, learned how to time manage all my work. Great customers and some staff. Learnt alot more computer programs and internet manuals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report

See more CLARK EQUIPMENT reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CLARK EQUIPMENT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
54
43
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture