Cleanaway
Receive weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Cleanaway Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 73 reviews matching the search
See all 80 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment, was not very good management where i was located, would not recommend working there to anyone, good luck to whoever is willing to go with them
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
13 September 2020
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with CWY was not all positive and thank you for leaving your honest feedback. It would be great to understand more about your experience with CWY. Please feel free to contact HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au for an offline discussion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burning waste and churning new workers. Theses simples can’t see the consequences of their own making.Their offspring will develop cancer from the toxic byproducts they put into the air by burning recycling waste rather than doing the role the commonwealth subsidies are supposed to ensure.Viva la crunch
Pros
Churning casuals
Cons
Churning casuals
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S**t company to work for coopers plains office staff think they know it all, running company staff out, lost five good driver/ operators in a month, Management should be asking questions why
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place work & good bosses & great safety values . You never put under pressure & always given the rite PPE & tool boxes to make sure your up to date with every thing .
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
13 September 2020
Thanks for your feedback! We are so glad to hear your positive experience! We are fortunate enough to have some amazing people who make CWY such a great place to work. If you would like to provide any more feedback please contact HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for kooragang cleanaway 2years turned up every day not one sick day or missed shift. 30/5/20 was asked like all employees to come in for covid19 tool box one at a time walked in sat down then was given redundancy letter no notice told send in next person all got same treatment gone no notice.so we all say dont give them chance to do it to you and your family
Pros
Waste of time and toxic work place
Cons
What can i say thats the cleanaway way
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thank for providing your feedback. We appreciate all feedback, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at cleanaway for 5 Months as a sorter on the conveyor lines. I got serious lung infection after 2 weeks because of being exposed to heavy dusty environment without properly PPE(they only give you normal mask). I have never a lung problem before.This job just suits for someone seeking quick money in short term. If you plan to work there in long term, the price is too high--------your health. compared with the pay in cleanaway, it 's not worth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That's why you can't find any locals working as a sorter.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just sitting in a seat picking up bins just have to take time doing your run and makeing sure u dont spill rubbish and watch for power lines kids and poeple
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with company do not think I got treated fairly over incident was told first started 3 written warnings then gone I got one my last incidents householder took responsibility over overflow still had to resign anyone applying for this job should be in union
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in Clean away was so demanding but the co workers were fun to work with. They make the place to be as lively as usual but not ignoring the reason we are in clean away
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time out to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, good and bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst senior management I have seen bar none, honestly surprised there are not more fatalities. CEO and Ex-Comm talk a big game but honestly do not care about staff or safety.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleanaway was awsome to.work for pitty the job ended. Job culture was a mix which was good day to day job was picking up kerb side HOUSEHOLD and green waste
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time out to provide your feedback. We appreciate it! If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Industrial Services at kooragang island. Good bunch of blokes. Company charges way to much for the service they can provide. Went through 3 managers within 1 and a half years. Constantly have to check your pays cause they never get it right.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very fast paced work environment and very strict but it is also a great place to work financially, there are days where you are physically stressed from the long hours. Management treats their employees fairly as well but they have very strict policies in terms of safety that must be adhered. The hardest part about the job would have to having to stand for hours on end but the job itself is very simple and easy. Enjoyable thing about it, is that you would take home a very decent pay weekly
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whilst the tasks and responsibilities are fairly easy in most roles, it's very difficult to actually get work done. Each department operates on their own and no one seems very interested in sharing information or knowledge. If you have an issue where you need information from another department, good luck getting it if it doesn't directly benefit them. Management is interesting. You have managers that honestly do not care or have any interest in helping you and others that micromanage to the point where you actually get no work done. The workload is insane. When I worked out how long all my daily tasks actually take, it far exceeds your typical daily hours. You would need at least 3 full time positions per day to make up for it. When you speak up about the workload you're told it's ok and everyone understands but at the end of every month, you still need to justify why you haven't completely everything. It has potential to be a really great job however the above issues seriously outweigh any of the benefits. I've worked in some less than desirable work places however this is probably the most bizarre place I've worked in.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tool box meeting hp cleaning and vac loading jsca learn more about high pressure & vacuum trucks how all the different trucks operate. job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have mixed feelings about Cleanaway... Was a great job at the start, but the workload became too much and I became too stressed out... Was hard to find find good operators also...
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff to work with, management both at depot level and in upper management still needs a lot of work to be done if they want to keep their workers happy, and to keep the production at something like it's best
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management all come from transport with no idea of waste. Employing contractors over company drivers to keep costs low. Very poor safety culture when it suits them until it might cost them a bad name. Long hours until they need to cut costs.
Pros
Not many
Cons
Where do I start
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for cleanaway as machine operator but they ask you to do everything, cleaning, unloading trucks and unloading containers it's too heavy. And they pay 23.66 per hour. After tax 700$ weekly.
Was this review helpful?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would strongly recommend not to work for Cleanaway. Massive staff turnover, you are treated like a number, very poor culture, no team building or feeling. No recognition, base salary is poor and commission schedule is so hard to understand no one can explain it to you
Pros
Good people who really work and try hard
Cons
Poor culture, treated like a number, no team building, poor salary, complicated commission schedule
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to discuss your feedback further and offline please contact HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unanderra cleanaway. Management are dysfunctional back stabbers that care only about themselves. You go to work to get splashed with blood, urine or worse. High risk of needle stick injuries with only a cotton shirt to protect you, only to go home smelling like a sewer and don't even offer a laundry allowance. I lost my appetite working there. Since I left I feel healthy again. The place should be shut down.
Was this review helpful?