Cleanaway
Receive weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Cleanaway Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
Australia71 reviews
Found 71 reviews matching the search
See all 77 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
No comment, was not very good management where i was located, would not recommend working there to anyone, good luck to whoever is willing to go with them
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Good place work & good bosses & great safety values . You never put under pressure & always given the rite PPE & tool boxes to make sure your up to date with every thing .
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sad place to work
Worked for kooragang cleanaway 2years turned up every day not one sick day or missed shift. 30/5/20 was asked like all employees to come in for covid19 tool box one at a time walked in sat down then was given redundancy letter no notice told send in next person all got same treatment gone no notice.so we all say dont give them chance to do it to you and your family
Pros
Waste of time and toxic work place
Cons
What can i say thats the cleanaway way
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thank for providing your feedback. We appreciate all feedback, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible and unsafe place to work
I worked at cleanaway for 5 Months as a sorter on the conveyor lines. I got serious lung infection after 2 weeks because of being exposed to heavy dusty environment without properly PPE(they only give you normal mask). I have never a lung problem before.This job just suits for someone seeking quick money in short term. If you plan to work there in long term, the price is too high--------your health. compared with the pay in cleanaway, it 's not worth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That's why you can't find any locals working as a sorter.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
once u get the hang of the arm u are on a role
just sitting in a seat picking up bins just have to take time doing your run and makeing sure u dont spill rubbish and watch for power lines kids and poeple
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy way treatment
Not happy with company do not think I got treated fairly over incident was told first started 3 written warnings then gone I got one my last incidents householder took responsibility over overflow still had to resign anyone applying for this job should be in union
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Too strict
working in Clean away was so demanding but the co workers were fun to work with. They make the place to be as lively as usual but not ignoring the reason we are in clean away
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time out to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, good and bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible executive management
The worst senior management I have seen bar none, honestly surprised there are not more fatalities. CEO and Ex-Comm talk a big game but honestly do not care about staff or safety.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleanaway
Cleanaway was awsome to.work for pitty the job ended. Job culture was a mix which was good day to day job was picking up kerb side HOUSEHOLD and green waste
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time out to provide your feedback. We appreciate it! If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not bother
Worked for Industrial Services at kooragang island. Good bunch of blokes. Company charges way to much for the service they can provide. Went through 3 managers within 1 and a half years. Constantly have to check your pays cause they never get it right.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Environment
It's a very fast paced work environment and very strict but it is also a great place to work financially, there are days where you are physically stressed from the long hours.
Management treats their employees fairly as well but they have very strict policies in terms of safety that must be adhered.

The hardest part about the job would have to having to stand for hours on end but the job itself is very simple and easy.

Enjoyable thing about it, is that you would take home a very decent pay weekly
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What it's like working at Cleanaway
Whilst the tasks and responsibilities are fairly easy in most roles, it's very difficult to actually get work done. Each department operates on their own and no one seems very interested in sharing information or knowledge. If you have an issue where you need information from another department, good luck getting it if it doesn't directly benefit them.

Management is interesting. You have managers that honestly do not care or have any interest in helping you and others that micromanage to the point where you actually get no work done.


The workload is insane. When I worked out how long all my daily tasks actually take, it far exceeds your typical daily hours. You would need at least 3 full time positions per day to make up for it. When you speak up about the workload you're told it's ok and everyone understands but at the end of every month, you still need to justify why you haven't completely everything.


It has potential to be a really great job however the above issues seriously outweigh any of the benefits. I've worked in some less than desirable work places however this is probably the most bizarre place I've worked in.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great guys to work for, opportunity to learn more
tool box meeting hp cleaning and vac loading
jsca

learn more about high pressure & vacuum trucks

how all the different trucks operate.

job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work...
I have mixed feelings about Cleanaway...
Was a great job at the start, but the workload became too much and I became too stressed out...

Was hard to find find good operators also...
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch if workers to work with, however the sight management abd the upper management had a lot to learn about people skills
good staff to work with, management both at depot level and in upper management still needs a lot of work to be done if they want to keep their workers happy, and to keep the production at something like it's best
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor at best
Management all come from transport with no idea of waste. Employing contractors over company drivers to keep costs low. Very poor safety culture when it suits them until it might cost them a bad name. Long hours until they need to cut costs.
Pros
Not many
Cons
Where do I start
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not a good place to work.
I worked for cleanaway as machine operator but they ask you to do everything, cleaning, unloading trucks and unloading containers it's too heavy.
And they pay 23.66 per hour. After tax 700$ weekly.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dissappointing Place To Work At
I would strongly recommend not to work for Cleanaway. Massive staff turnover, you are treated like a number, very poor culture, no team building or feeling. No recognition, base salary is poor and commission schedule is so hard to understand no one can explain it to you
Pros
Good people who really work and try hard
Cons
Poor culture, treated like a number, no team building, poor salary, complicated commission schedule
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to have an open discussion offline to provide further feedback, please email HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
Official response from Cleanaway
12 May 2020
Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate it all, the good and the bad. If you would like to discuss your feedback further and offline please contact HRCentral@cleanaway.com.au
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrogant management. Poor pay. Treat you like a slave.
Unanderra cleanaway. Management are dysfunctional back stabbers that care only about themselves. You go to work to get splashed with blood, urine or worse. High risk of needle stick injuries with only a cotton shirt to protect you, only to go home smelling like a sewer and don't even offer a laundry allowance. I lost my appetite working there. Since I left I feel healthy again. The place should be shut down.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, no training, plenty of blame
There is little to no training on the JDE financial system, to many accountants sending out to many spreadsheets with thousands of line items. Happry to be somewhere else.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture / Staff Turnover Inordinatley High
company has a great service offering
issue is with the delivery of the service

sales at the expense of customer service

disjointed organisation

little to no training and support

strategy is done on the fly

turnover of staff is extremely high - never encountered this during my many years of employment

salary is good, however keeping one's job on a long term basis is extremely difficult

employment with Cleanaway should be seen as lasting for a short to medium term

planning to for the medium to long term ( e.g. busing a house, car, etc) is extremely difficult due to the tenuous nature of one's employment
Was this review helpful?