Coles Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Queensland17 June 2018
The company will over hire, lie during interviews, when you complain about bullying you then have to talk to the person who bullies you, very poorly run.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job
Worker (Former Employee) –  Dandenong VIC17 June 2018
I am friendly,king,dill with customer I can speak with diffrent people i like this job I can fing diffrent friends and customers and speak with all people
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked, Underpaid!
Team leader night fill (Former Employee) –  Hallam VIC12 June 2018
Expectations on workload is unrealistic. Management actively encourage staff to ignore and not comply with OH&S procedures in order to increase work efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD11 June 2018
Stable job
you may have a chance to do leadership training if your wanting to move up within the company
good way to contact with people and to make friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favourite place to work
Y2K Project Manager (LAN/WAN) - Contract (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 June 2018
This was a huge project that I managed at Coles, and perhaps my favourite job of them all. This is where I really learned my stakeholder management skills.
Pros
Huge projects
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baldivis WA11 June 2018
Working at coles was a fun and good learning work experience. All the team members were lovely and outgoing, it was like working with family. We all got the job done while still having fun.
Pros
discount card
Cons
travelling there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good enviornment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Doonside NSW11 June 2018
Learned good management skills. As part of my role, I have worked on multiple documents which include confidential & sensitive information. I always maintain integrity & confidentiality of company values & data while working with various internal & external stakeholders. I have developed rich skills working in very sensitive environment, keeping confidentiality of my task and keeping interests of business partners and stake holders. Apart from that I have worked in customer service keeping high level of discretion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coles was okay
7 months as Dairy manager (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC8 June 2018
As a member of coles, i worked hard to make ends meet, and strived for excellence, however, when I was injured at work, my opportunities became lessened grately.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Member
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Launceston TAS8 June 2018
Unfortunately there was never going to be an opportunity to better myself even tho when applying for the job they promise alot. It was a good job love working in customer service but at times felt let down by the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hulticultural environment
Pick Packer (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 June 2018
I am a male and very hardworking. Can work under pressure and honest. Very punctual to duty and efficient.
Trust worthy and reliable at any given opportunity given me.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are friendly and work hard.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Perth WA6 June 2018
Been working in every department. Managers are generally friendly and helpful. Promotion is hard. Can be very repetitive and dry. Very good pay if you are a student looking for some side work.
Pros
Good pay as a casual job.
Cons
repetitive, hard to get a promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Storeperson (Current Employee) –  Armadale WA4 June 2018
management is great
great team members
easy going never pulled up in front of people if done something you should. learn new things everytime going into work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Night Fill (Former Employee) –  Liverpool NSW4 June 2018
Coles is a great workplace! The work place is always tidy and everyone is really friendly. The work isn't hard at all and the mangers/team leaders are really fair with how they give out the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually wasn’t bad at all
Deli Team Member (Former Employee) –  Perth WA2 June 2018
I worked in the deli department, and it was quite enjoyable, I wasn’t a fan of the boss, but that just comes with work. The people I worked with were friendly, the customers usually lovely.
Pros
Not much pressure, no cash handling, easy going
Cons
Having to wear a hair net!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Coles Services (Current Employee) –  Castle Hill NSW1 June 2018
the working environment is good. you have specific timetable with predefined job. The management is also ggod enough. You would have a enough job security.
Pros
secure job, employee right
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No morale
Service Cashier (Current Employee) –  Various stores1 June 2018
Management dont care about you unless youre their favourite. Team members dont care about working in a team. Management are major bullies. This one in particular is the worst store ive worked at. Management care more about their bonuses than their workers well being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes have free food in staff area
Stacking shelves (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA30 May 2018
Coles was a very good place to do work experience and a very friendly boss yet very hard working at the same time and likes to get things done, not fluff around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my job
Retail, transport and distribution (Current Employee) –  Eastern Creek NSW29 May 2018
I started with coles as a teenager and now 34 still love going to work at coles. I have made many friends along the way I couldn't imagine working else where, this is what I know and enjoy being apart of.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very amazing outgoing work place.
Coles Services (Current Employee) –  Denham Court NSW28 May 2018
everyday cleaning and pulling in trolleys i guess its fun sometimes. Everyone has a everyday task and will eventually enjoy there time working at coles.
Pros
Free Tea in the tea room
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure job with decent pay
Dairy Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 May 2018
Can be quite full on at times but with the right approach and leadership skills can tackle the days tasks. Hardest part can be when unexpected things happen in the day but this is usually out of anyones control just makes working a bit tough.

Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coles. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,109 reviews
5716
4679
3503
2125
186

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture