Coles Employee Reviews in Sydney NSW

Found 129 reviews matching the search See all 2,444 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney,NSW13 June 2019
Good working environment with nice team managements with good roaster and salary.Learn to deal with a various types of customers.Sometimes too busy to handle;with the support from team ,made it easier to handle the sitaution and customer in a rush hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine management, bad work style
Service attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW14 May 2019
I had a good team of employees around me as a casual worker, although on service the work was quite bad, dealing with harsh customers and repetitive work.
Pros
good money
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
Deli Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 May 2019
Not a million years would i work with coles again. Always short staffed and underpaid on hours. Worklife balance was non existent.
Underpaid for duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking delivery service
Customer service agent (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 May 2019
Keeping up with your schedule on a day to day basis is the most challenging part of the job, as one interaction with a customer may delay your whole run for the day. Maintaining calm and consistently giving great customer service to all customers is the greatest satisfaction to the job whilst efficiently getting their items to them on time and in good condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team ,the nightfill captain had a great mindset
Nightfiller (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 March 2019
Great company, treated with the up most respect ,time management was key ,love helping people on a daily basis ,tasks being done are not an issue with me
Pros
Team players
Cons
Finishing my shift for the night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace
Team member (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 January 2019
It was a very nice work place.A day would go by really quick Working in an environment where teams work together supporting each other. Fun to work in a customer driven place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Stock Replenishment (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW31 December 2018
Did 2 weeks work experience their and I loved it. Great, friendly environment. All the workers their are welcoming and the store managers are kind. Definitely recommend.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Repetitive tasks given
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok
Dairy manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 December 2018
It’s fun and very diverse there. A lot of onboard training and support just sometimes it feels like you’re left by yourself as a manager and have to pick up the slack with no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast pace workplace but a lot of benefits inside
Deli Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 November 2018
Working for a big supermarket like Coles was a really great experience. I met a lot of very nice and friendly people, even though it's a very fasy pace workplace, the job doesn't feel as a burden as the teamwork makes everything a lot more easier. It's a very good workplace, I learn a lot of different things as working for Deli department from making pizza to seafood area and sliced meat and cheese.
Pros
Awesome workplace and co-worker
Cons
Short shift for casual international student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All good
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW4 October 2018
I did most of my shifts, starting from 2:00 PM to 10:00 PM. I for most of the days face many number of customers during that course of time. And also managing sales, collecting payments and attending customers in forecourt with their concerns.
Pros
Learned Multitasking
Cons
I did not noticed any
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good experience got to learn a lot about the retail industry
Work Placement Student (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 September 2018
It was alright not too bad I have now gained new skills and knowledge about the retail industry by doing the work placement for a week, the manager all the way to the workers were great and helped me the whole week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and organised work
Checkout Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW15 August 2018
easy to learn and helpful system of progression. Good and helpful culture and store organisation. Working with the different workers was very fun. It was easy to correct mistakes
Pros
lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Coles Services Team Member (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 August 2018
one of the highly rewarding places to work, with equal opportunities for all. A genuine place where the work ethics is valued. the staffs and the team are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed and overworked in most cases
Customer Service Member/Meat Casual Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW24 July 2018
Coles in most cases is understaffed in order to boost top managers bonuses. Employees are often taken advantage of, with many cases of unpaid overtime.
Pros
Good pay for adults
Cons
Overworked and understaffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place with friendly Team mates
Nightfill Associate (Former Employee) –  Sydney18 July 2018
When i worked there i was always respected as a team member and not just another number in the system. All team mates were happy to help out if needed and made it a lot more comfortable to work there. The managers always listened to requests I had and ideas to help improve work flow. I suggest this job to anyone who is has a passion for team work and steady working hours
Pros
Free Food In tea room
Cons
Being asked to stay back alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
working whilst traveling (Former Employee) –  sydney27 June 2018
When I walked in it was like the employees were all friendly to see a new face but then when the job got full on they didn’t want to help me at all they just wanted to get on with their own job
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
People working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of job
Night Fill (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 June 2018
it is very good company they look after there workers very well
one hard thing was working too late was too much and salary is not reasonable for this. except it it was great company ever i worked . thak you very much
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but challenging work place
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 June 2018
Most enjoyable part of working at Liquorland would be interacting with customers on a daily basis and creating friendships and loyalty with regular customers.

Hardest part about working at Liquorland is that there is alot of heaving lifting involved and pay rate is not high enough
Pros
none
Cons
always working independently and not getting Christmas parties or team bonding activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hulticultural environment
Pick Packer (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 June 2018
I am a male and very hardworking. Can work under pressure and honest. Very punctual to duty and efficient.
Trust worthy and reliable at any given opportunity given me.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work environment
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Sydney Nthn Beaches, NSW5 April 2018
Varied work situations within controlled work environments. Reasonable customers, consistent work conditions, relevant training, consistently prepared merchandising program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report