Coles Employee Reviews for Sales Assistant

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 2,414 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kalgoorlie WA18 January 2019
Working at Coles(Hannans, Kalgoorlie) was an amazing experience. The store has such a lovely and pleasant atmosphere at all times. The staff is super friendly and the managers are very understanding to their team. The workload is always smooth and fun
Pros
Discount Cards, Awesome Team room, easy communication, decent hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a nice place to work and has great benefits.
SALES ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 November 2018
A typical day working for Coles is mostly easy and positive.
Management is the only place I believe it is sometimes lacking, as there are a few issues that reoccur in management, that are not always solved.
I found my transition into Coles very easy and positive, I don't believe there is anything hard about it.
The most enjoyable part of the work is the culture and sense of community.
Pros
Support from team
Cons
Communication between staff and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Assistant
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD19 November 2018
I really like working at my place of employment. The people in this store are amazing. Over the years I have really tried to show initiative by agreeing to work in different departments . i am hoping to get more hours soon.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun workplace in coles
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shepparton VIC17 November 2018
I like to work with Coles
Because its clean
Whenever I go Coles for shopping the workers are very polite happy face and very good trained
And also we can get all in one shop as well.
And also the workers are always looks happiness in working or to customers as well.
Every time when I do shopping I was thinking that ,why not I work in Coles.
So I decided to apply this job.I like Coles.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading career opportunities
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Gippsland VIC31 August 2018
Regional management will dangle over your head the opportunity to move up and make a difference but they are short sighted and have priorities that are a waste of time and contradict alot of previous descisions.
Pros
In an area where customer service is a key skill
Cons
Lack of careeer opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but challenging work place
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 June 2018
Most enjoyable part of working at Liquorland would be interacting with customers on a daily basis and creating friendships and loyalty with regular customers.

Hardest part about working at Liquorland is that there is alot of heaving lifting involved and pay rate is not high enough
Pros
none
Cons
always working independently and not getting Christmas parties or team bonding activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managemetn
SALES ASSISTANCE (Current Employee) –  Kincumber NSW11 April 2018
Management are great. Always approachable and considerate. Always fair and treat you very well. I have enjoyed working under my store manage and and area manager. A great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Neutral Bay NSW14 February 2018
Quick learner, feels motivated working in customer service department . As I am interested to interact with customers. My talkative habit always push me in farward.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work at
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 February 2018
Poor management - Managers do not care about their employees
Do not feel like Coles tries to help employees
Most managers are not friendly
Coles is always short on staffs which puts pressure on workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the store
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Batemans Bay NSW7 February 2018
Some stores are well run and can be a great place to work. Sadly though most of the management team are appointed for who they know not what they know. This leads to the wrong person in the wrong position more times than not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you dont have a life
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Queensland31 January 2018
Management needs alot of work worked there for a year or so was never shown anything new in that time not the place for a career you are just a number to these guys
Pros
Great work mates
Cons
Not the place for a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belconnen ACT22 January 2018
was decent i worked here for a little bit not long i was in year 10 as a casual worker was decent and fun until the manger starting being rude and not nice so i quit but job was fun and easy
Pros
free everything
Cons
mangers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General work life
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Murray Bridge SA8 January 2018
This is the best job I have had everyone was extremely friendly and never had a bad vibe from coles.

Provided me with plenty of training and lots of help, if your willing to learn this company is the best choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coles
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 December 2017
To me a typical day at work is finding out how it is really like to work in bushiness and understanding the role that i will need to take to become a better customer service provider
Pros
Good boss
Cons
bad wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lara VIC27 December 2017
Fairly good workplace. Good for a first job and is very inviting. Deli is really good for those who always want something to do. Registers, not so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hours
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD12 December 2017
The hours are shocking for the older people, once you get over a certain age, they employ younger staff and you stop getting hours.
A typical day at work is awesome, I love it.
Pros
big company
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive great team members
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 December 2017
staff is very hard working, put a lot of effort in, very tidy and organised. Great environment to work in. good hours, it isn't dirty. i learn new skills.The workplace culture was great, Most enjoyable part of working at coles is meet new people and learning new skills and sets of jobs.
Pros
lunch breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Sales Assistant (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC10 December 2017
its a great place to work, everyone else who works there is easy and fun to get along with. the management are all doing their jobs well and run the store at very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Berwick VIC2 November 2017
This is a great first job for anyone who is willing to learn and get their hands a little dirty, it can take some time and training to get the most out of the job but no longer than a year or so
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job,
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Karingal VIC10 October 2017
A good first job for any person new to the workforce. Good quality working relationship, pay is good, reasonable hours. Disputes settled correctly when the regional manager is brought in, not enough accountability or observation from higher management on what goes on in their stores...
Pros
Good team, comparable pay.
Cons
restricted ability for growth/varied employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coles. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,414 reviews
5812
4762
3572
2151
1117

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture