Contemporary Catering Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good team work
Catering Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 October 2018
Very good place to get first job and opportunities to get excellent experiencing about food and hospitality services.
However, It is good to become socialize in age care among aging populations.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Favorable shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company
Relieving Operation manager for Melbourne (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC31 May 2018
some quality people and run by a very knowledgeable and hard working owner. A great product they deliver with trying to meet and exceed the wants in the aged care system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work however not enough time allocated to each shift to successfully complete it.
Kitchen server (Former Employee) –  Maroochydore QLD11 May 2018
You were not paid for time spent before your shift setting up (expectation was to arrive 1.5 hours early in the morning) and you were not paid for extra time spent finishing off at night. ( up to 1 hour). Whilst the pay rate looked good, it was not actually that great if you spread it over your total hours worked. The staff were lovely. The environment was nice. Not enough training. Thrown in the deep end too quick. Just too much unnecessary pressure on staff to work at a ridiculous pace that could be easily rectified and managed better. I would have stayed if I had of got paid for the hard work and hours I worked.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Not paid for hours worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
couldnt work the hours
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Helensvale QLD28 February 2018
I have an 8 yr old that needed to be in my care at the time as my partner worked away so I did know anyone that could help me,

the hours I was trying to work on 9-5

The most enjoyable part is meeting great ppl that help me along the way of catering the customer as I got to know ppl fast.
Pros
easy hours
Cons
didnt get day time hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company & Place to Work
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Traralgon VIC13 February 2018
Great people to work for, willing to work with you and treat you as another human, not just as a worker. Great environment to work in and grow. A very enjoyable experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, friendly environment
Kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD8 November 2017
Worked within a team in a timely manner. Worked with the elderly preparing food and general cleaning that was needed. Working different shifts monday to Sunday from 7am-7pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and learned alot from there
kitchen hand (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC5 August 2017
It is a really good company providing catering services in many age cares. I have learned a lot of handling food in age care kitchens like I set breakfast trolleys, service, dishwashing, cleanliness in kitchen etc.
Pros
enjoy working and serving old age residents
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Kitchen Attendant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC4 January 2017
i enjoy working at contemporary catering. It has comfortable and multicultural atmosphere. The staff is cooperative and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to support our community
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Keysborough VIC29 July 2016
• Food Preparation
• Stock Taking
• Maintain store/Kitchen cleanliness
• Participating kitchen Audits
• Trolley service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but not fo me.
Kitchen assistant (Former Employee) –  brisbane19 November 2014
working at this establishment was very enjoyable even if at times, very stressful. learning how to manage myself was important. there was not much room for error if you intended to keep to the schedule but with proper staff and good organisation everthing ran smoothly. day to day work did throw up some challanges but nothing that wasn't managable, or that could have worked around. this kind of work is not what I want to pursue, it was just part time work as I studied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Contemporary Catering reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Contemporary Catering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
56
45
30
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture