Core Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX11 August 2019
I loved working with the team at Core Personnel. The owner was fantastic and I enjoyed working with my clients as well. Lastly, it was rewarding helping candidates find job placements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Lot Crew (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX29 May 2019
experience driving different mobile vehicles day by day and ways to transport items and other job requirements as directed . flagging cars to spot locations, writing down vehicle details plus more
Pros
special days
Cons
no direct off time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring process and job placement
Package Handler/Sorter RF scanning (Current Employee) –  Garland, TX9 May 2019
It was smooth and easy. They work well with backgrounds and they try to find you a job asap. The management is friendly and approachable. And the receptionist are friendly too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX2 April 2019
Worked and still working here great environment for growth with a company. Great at understanding there employees. benifits are amazing well accommodated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They 5ake advantage of their worker's
Light Industrial Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX15 February 2019
This is the worst temp agency I ever worked I would never recommend them unless you where in dire straits first off they charge for the background check which is totally unheard off secondly they have a assignments through academy they charge their personal for the rides to the site when I'm sure they get money from the company academy.. so if the have 10 people in the van 10 dollars a head that to and from the job site that's over 200 dollars they say its ro pay the drive that just criminal to say the least.
Pros
Ok work
Cons
Cheap pat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok please
Receptionist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 7524019 September 2018
It’s a ok place to work. If you want to work a lot of over time! work every weekend and be on call everyday! And be salary! Can’t move up and there is a limit on your salary.
Pros
Environment
Cons
On call everyday, work every weekend, only salary not hourly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Days
Recruiter/OnSite (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX21 August 2018
Working at Core was an amazing experience. I learned how to manage time wisely. How to prioritize orders and divided by what was urgent and what can wait until later that day.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Core Personnel is a great place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TX10 May 2018
Core Personnel is a good company to work for. Just be upfront with them whatever you need outside of work and they do their jobs to accommodate you in every way possible... You can always call them and they will either answer/text you.....I can contest to that!!!!
Pros
Getting paid weekly is great!!!
Cons
If your not a permanent employee, you can't get benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoughts on typical work assignment
Temporary/Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX1 May 2018
Alot the permanent employee's watch the temps harder than management does . Work is okay ,pay could be higher .Most places I went to have been the majority Hispanic. work can be fast or it can be slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary service
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX28 January 2018
Meet with recruiter in order to obtain a desirable job placement. When one was made available to me went through with all necessary paper work and procedures.
Pros
quick work placement
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TX19 December 2017
It's a good job it's just it was too far away from my house if I live close I B still working up there I like your job is nice and easy and you get paid good money for it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
put you to work
Lot Crew (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX18 June 2017
they do put you to work which is a good thing but they have no benefits and the only have like 2 places to work. never room for advancement. i believe that if they had more actual jobs, they would have more people working for them
Pros
work
Cons
pay, benefits, moving up opportunities non existent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX7 May 2017
Was told the day before that the campaign was terminated with the company. Always a confusion with your check and then it is just circles to get anything done. Would not recommend anyone work here.
Pros
driving luxurious cars
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and endless workloads with no breaks
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX28 February 2017
I would work 12 hour shifts & go home to only get about 6 hours of sleep then I would be right back in route to work. If I would be finished with my workload they still would ask me to do various small jobs to stay occupied.
Pros
They gave us a ride to work in a van
Cons
The breaks were not long enough for the hours being worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Manejo de montacarga (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX9 February 2017
Personas muy capacitada si
Es como un ambiente familiar trabajar para core
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
admin
TECHNICAL PLANINING OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee) –  free state25 January 2017
work was not challenging and not fun. we worked very hard and always making sure everything is as it should be for the smooth running of the business of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Irving, TX30 June 2016
I have learn to set price tags on merchandise also to set up pallets for shipping. It is for the Stein Mart stores. I enjoy going to my work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Employee (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX3 February 2016
This company is trash. There is no leadership, management or communication from the temps all the way up to the owner. There should accountability and order in this type of company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Dispatcher/Admin (Former Employee) –  Brookshire, TX9 December 2015
It takes teamwork to make the dream work, very awesome company to work for. I would have loved to stay working with them longer,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
loaded an unloaded trucks (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX25 March 2015
word day starts at 5:00 go load trucks maybe two or three lunch at 7:30 to 8:00. back to loading trucks till a 20 minute break at 11:00. work till 3:00 an off. the fun part of loading trucks is i can move around till im done.
Pros
no free lunch had to pay 2.50
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Core Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 24 reviews
55
45
37
25
12

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.6Culture