CPL - Choice, Passion, Life Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun to work with
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenmore QLD13 January 2019
CPL, was a great place to work with but the hours was very long and was called most of the time to work. No family life. So as a result I was not able to make plans with the family to do any family time.
Pros
free car park
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepitism at the highest levels & refused to fix
Ex worker (Former Employee) –  Hervey Bay QLD29 November 2018
Management on all levels in office will not listen or look at problems to be addressed. Clean sweep with a broom... cover up . NDIS investagation shld happen.
Pros
Employment of family / friends
Cons
Employment of family / friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Disability Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD23 November 2018
Im new but i absolutely love cpl and all the staff i only want to exspand to gain more hours for security for my family. And cpl is wonderful to balance work and family life
Pros
Amazing staff
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work ethnic
Disability Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD22 November 2018
everybody was very nice and helpful. everyone works according to the rules and we made sure the environment was safe for everyone.the managers were soo kind and lovely.
Pros
safe environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients, poor management
PERSONAL CARE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Hervey Bay QLD26 October 2018
The clients that you will support are absolutely lovely and make you enjoy your joy and love going to work.

However, this company has a strong culture for bullying and current management do not deal with these issues.
Pros
Paid lunch breaks, free tickets to events when with clients
Cons
Culture of bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible nepotistic workplace
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fraser Coast QLD10 October 2018
CPL has beautiful clients and families yet a disgusting group of management so called managing it.
There are clear witch hunts on certain workers because they have asked too many questions about the safety and welfare of clients. The rosters are written and tailor made to family and friends of the managers, proven nepotism which is all denied by management of course. A complete lack of training, support and direction for workers.
The rostering was taken from a local level to a centralised model however then the local managers interfere and take it over so they can give their daughters, sons and friends hours and cut the regular hours of some workers, one of which did the same shifts for over 5 years and then all of a sudden a managers daughter needed a job so she got the hours. Then a friend of the manager gets 100 hours a fortnight whilst others who are available waiting by the phone for shifts get 40 hours a fortnight. When management is questioned about these things, they deny it and blame someone else. Client care suffers because of this type of bullying behaviour.
How cpl expect to retain frontline staff is questionable, they are very top heavy with management All with their own agendas and friends socially and on social media.
Terrible political workplace.
Pros
Good personal care workers who care about clients
Cons
Top heavy with bullying managers and clear nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying Culture in the Central Region
Job Development Officer (employment consultant) (Former Employee) –  Teneriffe QLD27 September 2018
Middle Management are bullying amateurs. The power hungry culture made working there oppressing. Claims of mission based focus are fake. They do NOT care about their staff in the Central Region and consider them all replaceable.
Senior Management at CPL are out of touch/unresponsive to issues within Mylestones Employment despite the fact that they contribute heavily to their funding
Pros
Clients
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time assisting the clients and that was it!
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast20 September 2018
Management is unorganised. Left due to work place bullying and harassment. The worst place I have EVER worked at. I miss working with some of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vert friendly place to work at
Disability Facilitator (Former Employee) –  New Farm QLD4 September 2018
Staff here were very friendly, most of management were friendly and able to talk to, communication from upper management was lacking at times but from direct supervisor very active.
Pros
Excellent supervisor
Cons
Lack of leadership from Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking place to wo
Carer Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD7 August 2018
Transferred over from FSG & while grateful to have a job the pay rates are shocking. Dropped $8 ph from FSG,no salary sacrifice ,no communication from management for clients,staff & guardians. Cannot get any assistance from management as they don’t return your calls. Overall very poorly managed company with terrible pay rates. Weekend work is payed at 25% Saturday & 35% Sunday.
Pros
None
Cons
Pay rate is low no access to salary sacrifice no assistance from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with in time frame.
Disability Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Browns Plains QLD25 March 2018
Seeking a job in age care organisation. i have work with different clients with different needs. i am a person of friendly nature and get well with co workers and work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadfull
PCA (Former Employee) –  Brisbane South QLD7 March 2018
This is the worst company to work for.

No organisational skills from management in this company, as a matter of fact I don't think they could manage a small chicken coupe.
Client care is terrible as the staff receive very minimal training to enable them the skills they need to preform the job safely and correctly which puts them at great risk in situations with the clients who need mechanical lifting aids which is most of them. There is actually no quality in the care programs at all. Paper work looks great a couple of days before accreditation. Very very poor standards as far as care to the clients goes.
If something happens, management will not back you, they will lie to cover their own backs. You will be reprimanded like a child if you make a mistake. You will be paid the absolute minimum wage even if you stay there for 20 years. You will gain no recognition for the hard sweat you put in. You will be working beneath our Australian Standards. I believe it is my duty of care to post this review.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad all round
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Care assistant, OSC and vacation care (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD14 February 2018
A great company to work for it was a good atmosphere to work in all the staff members were nice and awesome to work with and all the residents are awesome to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good organisation to volunteer for as it is for a good cause
Volunteering for Cerebral Palsy League (Current Employee) –  Springfield QLD8 October 2017
i enjoy volunteering for cpl, doing sausage sizzles, picnic in the park and helping out in the art exhibition it gives me something to do and something that puts a smile on my face after i help out with the
Pros
makes me feel good that im helping out with cpl's sausage sizzles etc
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are amazing and good flexible hours! Management and workplace are full of politics
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Strathpine QLD3 July 2017
Enjoyed my time at CPL, they are a good company to start out within the disability sector. The clients are beautiful and amazing to work with. However, there are a lot of politics that happen in the office and even in the workplace, which wasn't my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor workplace
Support Worker / Administration (Current Employee) –  Hervey Bay QLD8 June 2017
terrible place as they penalise you for being competent poor management skills of the managers really hard to get a contract and the penalise you if you're an older employee
Pros
not many
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still excited to work again
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Metro north Brisbane10 May 2017
I did work in cerebral palsy again dying to join this company again I had resigned because of family problems but Now I again want to rejoin .I wish I could get chance again to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left due to bullying and harassment
Disability Support Worker (Former Employee) –  North Brisbane QLD29 January 2017
Don't work for this organization they let their clients sleep in their electric chair because no carer turned up Most of the employees are nasty and the management isn't any better . They bully you . They don't knowledge their good workers they treat their workers like !!!!.
Pros
Salary sacrifice
Cons
Bad company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovley people
Disability Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Hillcrest QLD11 January 2017
loved working with the clients....learning new things about them...and knowing how their mind works...it was a very busy day...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Unorganized
Carer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD8 July 2016
I do not Recommend Working Here. The Rostering is unorganized The Facilitators Managers payroll Rostering Do Not know the answers to common questions and do not offer to find out information istead they pass you around to the next person.Most Facilitators spend more time smoking than working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CPL - Choice, Passion, Life. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 31 reviews
59
46
36
22
18

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture