CROSSMARK Management reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 3,530 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor training , poor communication for country areas
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Mudgee NSW14 July 2019
Always chasing your tail .
Get treated rude in a lot of big supermarket stores , mainly Woolworths
most work is created for bigger stores and doesn’t apply to smaller country stores so always chasing support office to follow up further instructions, time wasted by the time they get back to you ....jobs then get cut out or downsized .... therefore you get less hours , so less money
Pros
Works around your life
Cons
The training itself takes a lot of time on a Laptop, which you DONT get paid for...that’s just the start of it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic encouraging culture
Talent Acquisition Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC15 April 2018
The management is incredibly proactive and engaging
The workplace culture is fun, flexible and supportive
The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to interact with all of my colleagues and our reward & recognition programs
Pros
Reward & recognition programs, great culture and excellent work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 November 2017
Horrible pathetic company to work for, very disorganized, don’t pay you properly never on time always more than 14 days normally 17-18-21 days they pay you and they don’t care
Pros
None
Cons
Bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do enjoy working for this company
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Sunshine Coast QLD5 June 2017
This job requires me to work with colleges as a team .I am required to product place in the chosen retail outlet as per planogram .This requires us to rearrange shelving and rearrange product .The job also requires us to communicate with the management of shops.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life balance
Planogram Rep (Current Employee) –  Perth WA20 March 2017
the company has a great work/life balance,
but for someone that has worked in FMCG Industry 6+ yrs back,
i feel they should have a better buddy system for New People or People that just need a new brush up on skills.
most are just chucked into the Planograms and with a quick speel on how to use there computer programme and after that its,
Sink or Swim.....for most.
After that......
Management & Staff are pushed to complete work/planograms in very small time frames and are always having to be time blown out....
Pros
Very Flexible- work on your time
Cons
Chucked in Sink or Swim
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but no support from Company.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA10 November 2016
No support from company particularly if new to job.
No understanding and double standards as it suits.
Disappointing . The job itself can be good but dealing with this Company that does not support its Merchandisers puts this company in disrepute.
Shameful treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Brisbane West QLD7 October 2016
Working with Crossmark is great. I enjoythe flexibility of the job and being able to manage it on my own.

Management is fantastic and always willing to help out where they can. I work with a small team which is easy to manage.

The only negatives I have to mention are that there is no advancing within the company and the job is very casual. During the Christmas peroid there is not much work at all which makes it quite difficult.

Overall I enjoy working for Crossmark and would recommened this job to parents, or someone just looking for a casual job and not to much stress in life and take each day as it comes.
Pros
Flexible, manage your own time, perfect for anyone with kids
Cons
Not many hours, casual only, no advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be disappointed check in here
N/A (Current Employee) –  Head Office17 September 2015
Crossmark provides the presumption it has a vibrant culture however it's overshadowed by political agendas and managers who have been in their roles to long. You aren't provided with the training you need nor the tools you require. I wouldn't waste my career working here
Pros
Free ice cream
Cons
political
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job was very much on the go as I would go into head office once every 3 months...
Merchandising/Planogrammer (Former Employee) –  North Perth, WA28 April 2014
*receive work schedule on Friday for next week, plan my week according to priority and time given per job. Go to planned store on planned day, do planned work within deadline and report back to H/O while in store
*be friendly with management no matter what :)
*got along well with management as I had to phone everything through like when extra time was needed in-store, product not arrived etc.
*got along well with co-workers even though we didn't work closely we still made time to meet for coffee once a month
*hardest part of this job was to find product which was delivered to store as you race against time and most of the time you cannot find your product and run out of allocated time per job and missing deadlines!
*dealing with people, seeing my product in store and being flexible with my hours
Pros
Flexibility and not sitting in a office
Cons
Chasing product which is sometimes not in store and missing deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 19Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplae
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  moranbah25 March 2014
i work on my own time as long as everything is done on my due dates, ive learned so much interactions with the store managers, supervisors and staff. i just work by my self here in moranbah all i need to do it is update regularly my supervisor, the most enjoyable part of this job since i worked then by myself my time management was improved and my self confidence which now help me a lot
Pros
Free Fuel
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 23Report

See more CROSSMARK reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CROSSMARK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,530 reviews
51K
4993
3876
2327
1307

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture