Crust Gourmet Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, supportive workplace, good environment for 1st job seeker.
Pizza maker (Current Employee) –  Bendigo VIC6 June 2019
Fast paced and varied environment
Learnt to follow instructions, make pizzas and interact with customers
in a happy easygoing and supportive workplace
Pros
Excellent team environment
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and friendly environment
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Perth WA21 May 2019
I learnt many things in crust pizza bar such as how to communicate with customers and also i learnt how to do any work in a hurry and do it with better way.
Pros
Soar communication skills
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most friendly atmosphere
Order reception And Cashiering (Current Employee) –  Clovelly NSW23 April 2019
I have been working in this shop behind the counter participating in all maintenance activities and sales. We have staff from every part of the world with different nationalities and at the same time, we have a very friendly relation with everyone.
Cons
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Store, Average Brand
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Ellenbrook WA28 March 2019
Crust as a franchise did not appear to always make the wisest decision in growing its brand, however, the Store Manager at Crust Ellenbrook did a fantastic job working with what he could and fostered a hospitable work environment.

The pizza is also fantastic. Far exceeds any other pizza chain in terms of quality and taste, however, the prices are too expensive and a lot of the 'upper crust gourmet specials' were not appealing to a good majority of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 March 2019
Management was lazy, but the environment was good. The hourly pay was bad for 18 year olds. The work environment was very clean and every was very nice and easy to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good communication and understanding
Part-time Deliver Drivers (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 February 2019
The manager was easy to communicate and helpful with problems for beginners, as part of the employees it was easy to see and learn how the kitchen works from the back to front.
Pros
passion
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW6 January 2019
Crust's workspace was positive and a typical day at work included hard work which I enjoyed as well as lessons on how to deal with things such as stress.
Pros
Free break food
Cons
Trying to keep up with school work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is good company
Pizza maker (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW26 December 2018
I do have a good experienced in crust and in the kitchen. I have learned a lot of things from these place. And I think i have upgraded myself while i am working here. I always willing to learn a new things so i am looking for other job as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, efficient and friendly work environment
Front counter assistant & Food Preparation (Former Employee) –  Aspley QLD16 December 2018
Crust was an overall good first job.

I was thrown into an environment with friendly, helpful people that helped me get the ropes of what I was meant to do. I learnt a variety of skills such as, how to use a cash register, interact with customers, prepare meals, clean etc. Expect to be doing every aspect of the job; there are no set positions.

I am not entirely sure what the pay is like for people who are not a minor but for me, the pay was below average. The managers were very helpful and through my training period helped me in any situation. A job at Crust will be very useful to develop key fast food and customer service skills.

If you are searching for a first job, Crust is a good place to start.
Pros
On the rare occasion free meals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very eventful workplace
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cronulla NSW12 November 2018
Food preparation majority of the time when starting shifts, then either customer service or cooking. Towards the end of the shift cleaning and re-stocking.
Pros
Free food, great people
Cons
Compact workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crust
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Templestowe VIC30 October 2018
Reasonable place to work.

Decent hours: 17:00 - 20:30 or 17:30 - 21:00 at front of house.

The team were good to work with. No qualms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pizza Maker (Current Employee) –  Kensington VIC28 October 2018
I learnt many things from them. It’s a very good place and good environment to learn and enjoy the work with fun and active manner. I love to work with them.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Good time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Pizza maker (Current Employee) –  Narellan NSW17 October 2018
Crust pizza is a great place to work at. The other staff are always nice and qualified as well as receiving a proper pay. Very little mistakes are made.
Pros
Discounted pizza
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza making and delivery
Pizza Delivery and Making (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 August 2018
Optimistic atmosphere after some recent changes. Management are knowledgeable and friendly. Staff are fantastic and supportive of one another. Open plan office allows for easy communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cairns City QLD1 August 2018
Time flew quick working here as in the fast environment where everything was to be done very quickly. Learned about work culture and food safety and hygiene.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Aspley QLD25 July 2018
Working with Crust Gourmet Pizza Bar I was able to gain knowledge in hospitality, cash handling, communication, customer service and working within a team. It was a very fast paced environment which made the job exciting and enjoyable work in.
Pros
Friendly team
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice pizzas
KITCHEN HAND (Former Employee) –  Perth WA23 July 2018
Enjoyed working with and meeting new team members, and I also had a pretty neat manager also, then she left.
Unfortunately there wasn't quite enough hours a week to work, due to staffing issues (too many) & also the hours were only late afternoon & evening, none during the day etc.
Pros
meeting new people all the time
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty much what you'd expect.
"Pizza Maker/Supervisor" (Former Employee) –  Victoria Park WA21 July 2018
Working at Crust was intense when it was busy, and very relaxed when it wasn't. Keeping the store clean and running smoothly was my main concern, and I thinkn I accomplished those goals on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Pizza Maker (Current Employee) –  Beldon WA7 June 2018
good place to work if you can handle working in a fast paced environment, a typical day will involve alot of cleaning and pizza making and the workplace culture can be good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT2 June 2018
It's a great place to work, with all of the staff being so helpful and professional. And you get to take a pizza home after you've finished, what's better than that? Great place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crust Gourmet Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 59 reviews
521
424
310
24
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture