Cvent Employee Reviews

Showing all 124 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceptive place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Tyson's Corner, VA10 September 2019
If you're not a new college grad you can become very jaded very quickly about working here. The "senior leadership" is very much a friendship clique which means that you're likely not advancing anytime soon. They do not appreciate work life balance although they claim to, they want to purport themselves to be a cool tech company but their policies ares so antiquated. Great as a first job not great for a tenured professional. Management is extremely incompetent and unprofessional.
Pros
Occasional events
Cons
Extremely long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with table tennis table
Sr Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fredericton, NB26 August 2019
Great company with great benefits and work-life balance. Great training program. If you work hard and learn quickly, you can move up in the company provided that you socialize and network with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Experience
Summer Legal Intern (Former Employee) –  McLean, VA23 August 2019
As an intern I learned a great deal while working at Cvent. I had the opportunity to fully participate in all aspects of the regarding the legal department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Product Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VA21 August 2019
They did not pay me what I was told I would make. They did not work me the hours I was told. I was coerced to sign a bond agreement which Cvent did not uphold any part of. They also refused training which I was promised and when I tried to leave they wanted to sue. AVOID AT ALL COST. By far the most toxic work environment I have ever encountered. Management does not listen, does not understand and does not care. You are a body to fill a vacant seat and nothing more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational Culture with a motivated team of people.
Assistant team lead (Former Employee) –  Haryana8 August 2019
My journey with Cvent has been extraordinarily good. After spending 7 years with Cvent i can say it is one of the best companies to work with. Right from the CEO to leadership, everyone is easily approachable and helpful. The company not only aims at their own growth but is equally involved in all the employees personal and professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good to refer someone else
New Hire Training & Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana8 July 2019
I am working at Cvent full-time for more than 2 years.

Pros
Great compensation and benefits. Decent work environment.

Cons
Internal politics in Top Management and absolutely no contribution to employee's professional growth and development.

Advice to Management
To check the regrettable attrition give your employees the room for their professional growth. Especially in the Client Finance department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shiny package - rotten inside
Sales Executive - Hospitality Cloud (Former Employee) –  Remote25 June 2019
Seems like a fun, young, smart company -- but most days are filled with managing your manager, who is aggressively micromanaged by the executive team. The unnecessary fire drills, meetings, and projects are endless. You may get 25% of the mandatory 45-hour work week to do the work you were hired to do, so 60-80 hour weeks are common. This is what they call 'work hard/play hard', but it is not smart, productive, satisfying work. The tysons office drinks a lot, so that's the 'play hard' part.
Pros
clients like the technology
Cons
leadership, lack of business structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive and employee friendly organization.
Financial Analyst 2 (Current Employee) –  India19 June 2019
You'll love working and the culture but being so fast paced growth company work-life balance is really difficult. The. Compensation plans are really competitive in comparison to industry standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard Play Hard
Messaging Platforms Team Intern (Former Employee) –  McLean, VA26 May 2019
They say this a lot and they mean it. If you want to work hard and then at the end of the week or end of a project you want to play hard, you'll get the chance to do that. It is a place that wants self motivated and driven people who will put in the work.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
global culture with break out areas
Manager - Learning & Organization Development (Former Employee) –  gurgaon27 April 2019
Life at Cvent was hectic managing people from all locations

Connecting with everyone and managing their expectation was challenging but learning was also involved
Pros
Tuck Shop
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay good; opportunity for responsibility/experience very good
Associate General Counsel and Legal Director (Former Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VA22 April 2019
You will work hard for good pay. Stress is reasonably high. Opportunity for advancement and responsibility is good if you are a consistent performer. Management are high quality (smart and hard-working and committed to the company).
Pros
entrusted with responsibility; good pay; good management
Cons
hours and stress are moderately high
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but high stress
CLIENT SUCCESS CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TX10 March 2019
The company is growing and changing every day. If you don't handle an unstable environment well, you will not survive. I don't really want to leave, but I am relocating and there is a 18 mo in a position before you can switch rule. My only complaint.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly Growing Large Company
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VA11 February 2019
Fast paced, large scale, well oiled software engineering machine. Management and technical leadership are approachable and helpful. Company culture is friendly and upbeat. Loyalty is valued. The hardest part of the job was working in a large open floor plan office. The most enjoyable part of the job was writing code that had an impact at scale.
Pros
Upbeat office, excellent management and technical leadership
Cons
Open floor office plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
DIRECT SALES (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana26 January 2019
Top class learning and development
Best people to work with
Decent salary
Offers flexibility (Work from home)
Profitable since inception
Travel Opportunities
Pros
Culture
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Cloud Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VA22 December 2018
Supportive teams, great culture, smart people. The pay is great and managers push you to succeed and frequently hold one-on-one's to assess how you're doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Strategic Accounts, Hospitality Cloud (Former Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VA30 October 2018
The corporate culture at Cvent more than made up for the general disorganization that I experienced during my time there. Management can sometimes muddle up execution on strategic objectives due to having too many cooks in the kitchen, but in general the company sticks to its mission and has the ability to execute on and beat key targets.
Pros
Culture, free gym, more culture
Cons
Messy management structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX18 October 2018
- Just make sure your job
- No micro management
-Great workplace culture
-manager set you up to succeed with goals & bi-weekly 1-1

Your hard work will be rewarded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work.
Professional Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, India7 October 2018
I've been with Cvent for more than 2 years now and I can say that the company is worth working. I have enjoyed working here and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you are starting your career
Senior Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  McLean, VA23 September 2018
Very young culture, majority of the company is made up of college graduates; team oriented and fun culture; opportunity for growth internally; nice people and everyone works hard.
Pros
Nice people, team oriented, fast pace, evolving company
Cons
45 hour work week, commute to Tysons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  McLean, VA22 September 2018
seems like a cool place to work, very trendy and typical start up vibe. However, they want you to give it your all and work hard. Great place if you want to be in SaaS sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cvent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 124 reviews
533
436
332
210
113

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture