Defence Housing Australia Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sales/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW27 November 2018
Working at Defence Housing was great! Long hours but really worth the experience.

I was trained in Sales and Marketing for the property market.

Working with Defence Personel was great and was truly an experience. I left DHA because I couldnt advance my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Sufficient and Effective
Carpenter Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW1 October 2018
A typical day at work requires cleaning, fixing, repairing, installing planning and execution.

The most enjoyable part of the job is witnessing what is being accomplished behind the scenes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative job description
Business Suport Manager (Former Employee) –  Parramatta NSW6 February 2018
The workplace was very hard working and supportive. I was able to liaise with staff at all levels. I had to use my computer skills in managing administrative tasks. I used my superior written and oral communication skills on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and work life balance
Contact Centre Officer (Former Employee) –  Queensland21 January 2018
A typical day at work included dealing with complex enquiries and managing peoples entitlements. In this jobs I learnt excellent customer service, the ability to multitask better, and how to work best under pressure.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people, and giving great service and unravelling complex issues. The hardest part of the job was the work load, at times there was simply not enough staff to deal with this. We did the best we possibly could though.

The management and workplace culture was a pleasure to be involved in, of of the best companies I worked for. However, I made the decision to relocate back to the UK.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with job satisfaction
Acquisitions and Leasing Officer (Former Employee) –  Perth WA24 July 2017
Great team environment
Opportunity for training and job progression
Management were understanding and approachable
Excellent procedures for day to day running of company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experince
SCHEDULE MANAGER/SENIOR PMO MASTER SCHEDULER (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW5 May 2017
Workplace culture is great as well as management all friendly and helpful, I have been enjoyed most of the my time in DHA and such a great experience that I had was working for DHA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom on a day to day basis
Contracted Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Townsville29 December 2015
I do have the freedom with my current role. I have the opportunity to run my role like my own business.
It takes a lot of self motivation,but I have a lot of support from Management within DHA and I enjoy the difference that each day brings.
Pros
Work from Home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was great to be apart of the expansion of the Defence Housing business
Temp (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, Queensland29 June 2014
A typical day at work would require me to find suitable on-base accommodation for all defence personnel as required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall
Housing Consultant - Brisbane and Ipswich HMC's (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD9 April 2014
Sad to be leaving but my job and others have been deemed at risk and I will be leaving on 1 October 2014 and taking a redundancy.
Pros
Great conditions
Cons
Very High work volume
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning the ropes and advancement
Assistant National Manager (Current Employee) –  Canberra13 August 2013
A great place for learning the ropes and advancement. A national company and large GBE with growth plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Defence Housing Australia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 11 reviews
57
44
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Defence Housing Australia Reviews by Location