Delaware North Employee Reviews

Found 83 reviews matching the search See all 1,558 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Boxes/suites Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 January 2019
Clean and professional dress is provided which help us to increase our confident. Great environment, learned to manage time and prioritize work. Enjoyable part is being busy all the time.
Pros
always busy
Cons
do not remember personal problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kings Canyon resort12 January 2019
The people that I workedd with were awesome but mangerment was a jjoke.. They the wrost company I have work for. They had no respect for their staff. I will not go back there.
Pros
None
Cons
Under staff and under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not pay timely and correctly
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  NSW3 January 2019
I was not paid for the induction and my first shift. And I have given 4 weeks to the HR and the Payroll team to organize my payment, but I was paid in another 6 weeks after I gave them my final notice and Fair Work’s interference. I would never ever work for them again.
Pros
Get you in quickly
Cons
Not paid timely and correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hospitality (Former Employee) –  Australia3 January 2019
Its a fun workplace but at the same time , they get the job done
Working at this company has definitely made me a better person today i learnt a lot from working with them
Pros
Working with new people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un ambiente molto stimolante e ben organizzato
Pasticcere (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, AU11 December 2018
Ho potuto apprendere nuove tecniche e una grande organizzazione nella produzione di pasticceria per eventi
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Corporate Food and beverage attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 November 2018
Good place to work, I really learnt good skills there and new challenges.
With all of these knowledges I can use in my future careers and develop new skills in demand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, considerate, family friendly employers.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 November 2018
Great range of working areas so you get to experience on how to work at bars, make coffees and serve food and beverages. You learn new skills on how to deal and handle with very busy crowds and organizing stock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa organizada e com uma atmosfera agradável no trabalho
Food an Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  AU18 October 2018
Os supervisores são super dinâmicos, e a empresa é super organizada nos eventos.
O dia a dia do trabalho é muito animado mas ao mesmo tempo respeitoso conforme a cultura Australiana.
Pros
chance de crescimento interno
Cons
não fornece refeição
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always exciting to work with the team
Boxes/Suites Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 October 2018
- fun and happy team
- well management
- good communication skill with our team
- dress provided
- flexible working hour
- a hard part is when a customer had to wait for several minutes for their order
Pros
Learning new thing everyday
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work yet satisfying
Food and Beverage All Rounder (Former Employee) –  Perth WA6 October 2018
Working for Delaware North tested my ability to work in a hospitality environment. Being a part of such a huge team. You are expected to be able to do any of the positions needed. This tested my comfort zone but developed my skills in these areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another world of Hospitality
Restaurant Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Adelaide Airport SA8 July 2018
Another Hospitality World

Retail Business
Minimum but long lasting customer interaction
Anticipate the need of a customer before their flight
World joins at one place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete work leisure balance
Finance Manager / Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Heron Island QLD18 May 2018
I worked from Heron Island Qld, Corporate Office Melbourne and from Home.
This gives me the flexibility and ability to balance work & leisure.
After a break I plan to re-join the work force, hence this application.
Pros
Complimentary Food and Accommodation when working at the Island
Cons
Long hours and lot of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive working with Delaware North Staff
CHEF (Former Employee) –  Ashmore QLD2 May 2018
During the two weeks casual work at Delaware North during the Commonwealth Games, I was assigned as the Asian Chef in the Main Dining Hall. It was such a challenge doing the wok all day but my supervisor and colleagues were a big help to me. I also learned a lot of valuable insights that could help me in the advancement of my career.
Pros
rewarding work environment
Cons
long hours, miscoomnication between handovers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work where you get to meet people from different backgrounds
Food and Beverage Attendant (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 April 2018
Meeting people from different background to yours helps in learning about their culture up close.
Customer interaction and satisfaction is the key role in working here, which is pretty good according to my perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workforce then you meet the management
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC6 March 2018
Management will snap at you the moment you do something remotely wrong. Even if you attempt to fix it yourself. You are treated with this respect in person and via email.
Pros
Regular staff aren’t bad
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Casual Food&Beverage attendant (Current Employee) –  Victoria8 February 2018
Has the best family created environment probs the best thing when working in hospitality Delaware is the place to work for if you're looking for professional help in hospitality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greater job satisfaction
Head Chef Sovereign Hill museum (Former Employee) –  Ballarat VIC3 February 2018
Greater company to work for. Also there is always recognition of ones skill. As a multination company always there are scopes for working in different venues with diversified staff.
Pros
professional development
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Staff (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Airport VIC31 January 2018
Always something new at Delaware, never disappointed. amazing team to work with and understanding management. Respectable and professional customer service skills is never a miss when being served by a delaware employee.
Pros
free small coffee each shift
Cons
emptying bins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment with Delaware
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC21 January 2018
I gained employment with Delaware north for the Australian open and Etihad stadium, I went in for retail food and beverage but was put into kitchen stewarding, I was offered one shift in which I was thrown head first into washing dishes for 5 hours.
I requested to be transferred into my preferred role to be told they won't be doing that until after the Australian open.
Australian open has started and not been offered any shifts.
Pretty wrong if you ask me
The pay is under $19 an hour but I'm a senior.
Pros
Employment
Cons
No shifts, no training, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant workplace with diverse staff
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sydney Central Business District NSW8 January 2018
Every shift is with your new team. You meet new people everyday and synchronies together to function as an effective team.The job is simple but challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delaware North. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,558 reviews
5533
4459
3333
2118
1115

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture