Delaware North Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 1,764 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are nice,but be careful some of the managers!!!
Barista (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 April 2019
Central Station It's a busy place,sometimes it's a little dangerous,but police are always walk around,and most of the staff are nice! Just enjoy the shift over there!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working environment
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD5 March 2019
A productive and fun working environment. Got an opportunity to meet some great athletes while working. And got a great exposure of working with different people from many different countries. Worth the amazing experience.
Pros
Free Lunch/Dinner during the shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sydney, various locations2 March 2019
Worked with Navy canteens doing just about every job going as well as a Barista. Loved the customers, the job and the other staff. Some middle management were a bit hard to get on with but top management were great. Made sandwiches, croissants, various cakes and other foods as well as made coffees, teas, hot chocolates... etc. Opened and closed Canteen, managed the orders and bookwork, liaised with delivery people, money collections through Armaguard, reconciled cash takings and floats.

Only left, as hubby ( Navy ) got posted.
Pros
the customers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Boxes/suites Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 January 2019
Clean and professional dress is provided which help us to increase our confident. Great environment, learned to manage time and prioritize work. Enjoyable part is being busy all the time.
Pros
always busy
Cons
do not remember personal problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kings Canyon resort12 January 2019
The people that I workedd with were awesome but mangerment was a jjoke.. They the wrost company I have work for. They had no respect for their staff. I will not go back there.
Pros
None
Cons
Under staff and under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not pay timely and correctly
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  NSW3 January 2019
I was not paid for the induction and my first shift. And I have given 4 weeks to the HR and the Payroll team to organize my payment, but I was paid in another 6 weeks after I gave them my final notice and Fair Work’s interference. I would never ever work for them again.
Pros
Get you in quickly
Cons
Not paid timely and correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hospitality (Former Employee) –  Australia3 January 2019
Its a fun workplace but at the same time , they get the job done
Working at this company has definitely made me a better person today i learnt a lot from working with them
Pros
Working with new people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un ambiente molto stimolante e ben organizzato
Pasticcere (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, AU11 December 2018
Ho potuto apprendere nuove tecniche e una grande organizzazione nella produzione di pasticceria per eventi
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Food and Bar Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 December 2018
Difficult to work for sometimes with very unreasonable request on staff and team leaders. Long hours and very diverse staff. Enjoy working in the most iconic stadium in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Corporate Food and beverage attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW22 November 2018
Good place to work, I really learnt good skills there and new challenges.
With all of these knowledges I can use in my future careers and develop new skills in demand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, considerate, family friendly employers.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 November 2018
Great range of working areas so you get to experience on how to work at bars, make coffees and serve food and beverages. You learn new skills on how to deal and handle with very busy crowds and organizing stock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa organizada e com uma atmosfera agradável no trabalho
Food an Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  AU18 October 2018
Os supervisores são super dinâmicos, e a empresa é super organizada nos eventos.
O dia a dia do trabalho é muito animado mas ao mesmo tempo respeitoso conforme a cultura Australiana.
Pros
chance de crescimento interno
Cons
não fornece refeição
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always exciting to work with the team
Boxes/Suites Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 October 2018
- fun and happy team
- well management
- good communication skill with our team
- dress provided
- flexible working hour
- a hard part is when a customer had to wait for several minutes for their order
Pros
Learning new thing everyday
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work yet satisfying
Food and Beverage All Rounder (Former Employee) –  Perth WA6 October 2018
Working for Delaware North tested my ability to work in a hospitality environment. Being a part of such a huge team. You are expected to be able to do any of the positions needed. This tested my comfort zone but developed my skills in these areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC13 September 2018
Great place of work!
Mainly Bar tending.
Great culture.
Efficiently managed.
Lots of help for new employees.
Love the events you get the chance to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another world of Hospitality
Restaurant Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Adelaide Airport SA8 July 2018
Another Hospitality World

Retail Business
Minimum but long lasting customer interaction
Anticipate the need of a customer before their flight
World joins at one place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the fun to work there
Food and beverage attendant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 June 2018
The job was a little repetitious without many opportunities for advancement. There were also not many opportunities to socialise with clients and build a rapport.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete work leisure balance
Finance Manager / Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Heron Island QLD18 May 2018
I worked from Heron Island Qld, Corporate Office Melbourne and from Home.
This gives me the flexibility and ability to balance work & leisure.
After a break I plan to re-join the work force, hence this application.
Pros
Complimentary Food and Accommodation when working at the Island
Cons
Long hours and lot of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive working with Delaware North Staff
CHEF (Former Employee) –  Ashmore QLD2 May 2018
During the two weeks casual work at Delaware North during the Commonwealth Games, I was assigned as the Asian Chef in the Main Dining Hall. It was such a challenge doing the wok all day but my supervisor and colleagues were a big help to me. I also learned a lot of valuable insights that could help me in the advancement of my career.
Pros
rewarding work environment
Cons
long hours, miscoomnication between handovers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work where you get to meet people from different backgrounds
Food and Beverage Attendant (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW18 April 2018
Meeting people from different background to yours helps in learning about their culture up close.
Customer interaction and satisfaction is the key role in working here, which is pretty good according to my perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport