DFS Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境舒適
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon14 January 2019
工作環境舒適,提供不同的在職培訓,提升個人競爭力從而提晉升機會。 完善的醫療及福利,令同事工作更安心。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DFS d 管理層好差
DFS Group (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong20 November 2018
華懋DFS 頂層手信禮品部好有問題,如果想入去做要考慮清楚,原來而家仲有恰新人尼樣野,咩年代呀?仲要大公司!原本最新果個被人恰,到有新人尼個目標就會轉移去最新果個人度!不停被人搶哂d生意,博你唔知偷你d生意自己開單,同個主管講埋佢都唔覺得係一回事,掉返轉頭係你唔啱冇同同事搞好關係,十個有八個都做唔長,唔會過到試用期loo!原本偷人生意要即炒但就變左投訴佢冇偷人生意果個就要炒!個主管都知道個同事之前有偷人生意,但佢覺得唔係一回事!主管呢?一年換十個!d管理層真係好有問題,個經理可以喺個主管嘅下屬面前鬧個主管,d下屬仲喺度笑,乜可以咁ga咩?好唔俾面!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作環境好
VIP lounge personal shopper (Current Employee) –  Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon13 November 2018
工作環境非常好很舒適,公司假期多,員工與員工及上級的關係很好,福利也不錯,時不時都有小禮物送給員工.
Pros
假期多
Cons
沒有福食
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HI18 July 2018
I gained a lot of business savy while working with DFS. This is an excellent entry level management position that can lead to a career in luxury retail.
Pros
Great leadership team.
Cons
Salary is not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is someone posing as dfs group!!! Beware
Virtual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wyoming19 May 2018
Don't get scammed. Their are a group of people who are posing as DFS Group and calling you, texting you and facetime/skype with you. They will say you are hired and than send you checks and than those checks will not be good and you will be expected to pay back. Don't get scammed by the FAKE DFS Group.
Pros
It was suppose to be virtual
Cons
It wasn't virtual
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kandahar Afghanistan29 April 2018
It's been quite an exciting opportunity to work with this company and i love all the management and people working with the company. And am so happy with all my colleagues.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love what I do and my customers, but I just don't feel good working for this company.
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  New York, NY17 April 2018
While I love my job title and interacting with customers from all over the globe. I really dislike this toxic work environment. There's no growth or proper compensation here compared to my peers who do the same job as me in other locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HK26 March 2018
This is a good place to start your career, the team is supportive and collaborative. However there is limited opportunity to get job advancement and promotion as the organizational structure is quite hierarchical - unless your boss get promoted / quit, there is rarely a way for you to get promoted.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay!!
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MI8 February 2018
This job is okay the managament arent really what you would say they are. People sack on certain shifts which hurts the people in the end. The pay is not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smoke and Mirrors
Employee (Former Employee) –  Guam23 January 2018
Seems glamorous and fun, until politics come into play...then you know what hits the fan big time. If you don't feel like working hard and want to get away with things, just suck up to upper management and you can probably get pretty far in your career and just accomplish the bare minimum. Well, at least you get a good employee discount and they do serve a lot of food. They do throw nice and expensive parties but they probably take a cut from salaries for that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
十公重視人情味這種理念
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Airport13 January 2018
在這工作環境學懂不同機場管制或條例、從而可發放可靠性及可信性給顧客、真誠對待、令消費者得到信心地購物。
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CLIENT SERVICES (working visa) (Former Employee) –  Macau China8 January 2018
Ensure excellent and professional customer service at all times.
Setup and reset specific structures as directed by shift supervisors.
Undertake general waiting and service duties of food and beverages.Ability to work in a team based environment. Can-do attitude
Strong inter-personal and communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Brand Ambassador (Diageo, Johnnie Walker Whisky) (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong International Airport, New Territories30 November 2017
i'm really enjoy working at duty free shops, because it helps improve my communication skills and sales techniques. Besides, customer's satisfaction is also an important motivation to push me work harder and harder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Intentioned
PLANNER/BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA9 October 2017
Company is very good at what they do. I was given the opportunity to transfer to a sister company. I understand that the corporate headquarters has been moved to Hong Kong
Pros
Great people
Cons
No longer based in US
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company/Fun work place!
Sales Associates (Former Employee) –  HIA Hawaii International Airport6 August 2017
DFS ~ Honolulu Hawaii,
It is a Great company ~ Excellent experienced:

*Fun work place
*Friendly
*Meeting and learning different cultures
*Professional sales associates and competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Luxurious!
Product Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Guam5 August 2017
Focused on providing the best service in luxury travel retail. With highly engaged employees and a mix of customers from around the world, it's very exciting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA23 May 2017
Very good company to work for, just wish they compensated the delivery workers more. Sometimes you just feel like they don't appreciate the work that we do in that warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised work culture
BPC Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA15 May 2017
Place where you get an opportunity to prove your abilities and recognized for your good work. They abide best implementation methodologies, that drives your work smooth and flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace culture
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong, HK10 April 2017
I enjoyed my time at DFS. workplace culture encouraged a lot of open discussions and everyone was encouraged to try different roles and departments. the team is very multicultural and everyone has different backgrounds.
Pros
great staff discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  venice23 March 2017
how to greet customers and explain out products in an elegant way to customers. learning fashion show each season . the atmosphere is super good and many weeks for vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DFS Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
59
48
35
22
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture