DIAB Engineering Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diab bhp mount keith 2019
Rigger (Former Employee) –  Western Australia11 March 2019
BHP- Diab Staff Crane Drivers Riggers Fitters Boilermakers TA,s Came Together to deliver a Great Shutdown
Safety Officers, Supervisors were always willing to give a Hand and Help out to get the job done no rush no stress made
Mount Keith a Comfortable and safe Shutdown a Pleasure to work on
Thank you, BHP For Laying on a Good Camp and Great Food
There was a Fantastic interaction between BHP and DIAD Staff
No accidents No Injuries and we all went home Cashed Up
Looking Forward to my next Holiday in the Pilbara with BHP.
Pros
Great Safety Officers, Supervisors and Management
Cons
It Would Be nice to Run a Little longer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good conditions
Boilermaker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Geraldton WA21 May 2018
Good place to work
Foremen knew if you could do the job left you to it
Always well supplied with necessary requirement
Always looking out for you needs
Pros
Well Paid
Cons
Away from family 2 weeks at time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company - good pay
Trades Assistant/Labourer (Current Employee) –  Western Australia11 December 2017
Very good company to work for have enjoyed my time i have been with them and look forward to many more yrs ahead. Good pay rates and good communication at office
Pros
Good company - good pay
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Shutdown HSE Advisor (Current Employee) –  Roy Hill WA21 May 2017
The crews all work well together and they get in and do their job quickly and safely and then on to the next one.

Supervisors and Shift Managers are extremely approachable and are always supportive of their crews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the pool mostly
Shutdown Fitter (Current Employee) –  Perth WA16 February 2017
I was pleased with the management on site and the pay rates and the standard of accommodation
It was a safe working environment with good recreation facilities on site
Pros
all the food
Cons
waiting for permits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and healthy invironment
Boiler Maker / Welder (Current Employee) –  Geraldton WA16 February 2016
provide me with sustainable livelihood and I learned a lot of this company most especially in the mining industry and they implement the proper and total safety of the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Boilermaker /Welder - Fixed Plant (Current Employee) –  western australia22 September 2015
great company everyone in management is easy to deal with and pays in the bank every week no questions asked!
have worked with these guys for over 7 years and dont have a bad thing to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working atmosphere
mechanical fitter (Current Employee) –  Western Australia7 March 2015
Good to work with,Thr supervisors are friendly and communicative.Hve good knowledge and willing to assist us if in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good company to work for.
Boilermaker/Welder (Current Employee) –  Geraldton, WA30 November 2014
It can be a fun place to work for, but as you always find in any company find a few guys that can be real nasty. on the other hand, i love working for them and will continue to work for them until i get a better offer or they run out of work.
The most enjoyable part of the job is doing a different job every other day which gives me more experience.
the hardest part of the job is working with a respirator for 12 hours a day as it has asbestos dust in most areas of the Mine.
Pros
free food and accommodation
Cons
asbestos dust at the Mine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fifo
Site Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Argyle Diamond Mine and Cape Prest0n9 August 2014
I enjoy working FIFO, however there are times when you miss family events or occasions that make some days more difficult than others.
Pros
Income
Cons
Being away from family and friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive and safety conscious
Trades Assistant/Rigger (Current Employee) –  Karratha, WA11 April 2014
Every day is a new and exciting challenge. One day you will be modifying conveyors and the next replacing walls inside an Iron Ore Crusher. Most of the work is shutdown based so you learn to work a fast past team environment to meet strict deadlines but the job is never a higher priority then safety.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
FIFO Boilermaker and workshop Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Geraldton, WA16 January 2014
See C.V.
Mine site and workshop Boilermaking.
Welding.
Fitting.
Pros
Different work sites.
Cons
No security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Company
assist welders, boilermakers and fitters (Former Employee) –  Western Australia8 October 2013
I enjoyed my time at Diab, they treated me very well. I would gladly work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of friends in the workplace
First Class Welder/Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Geraldton, WA10 September 2013
Not enough working hours. Shutdown works are very rare. Safety at work is not much given concern specially at the workshop..
Pros
A lot of asian workers
Cons
Not much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management problems
Piping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cape Preston WA20 September 2012
This company has a lot to learn. they are a small company that grew too fast and as such they lacked in alot of areas particularly upper management organisational skills. given time and with the right people to help them they might not be so bad.
Pros
good camp/good bunch of blokes to work with
Cons
long hrs/management need to learn how to treat the workforce
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and good site to be on .
cranedriver/rigger (Former Employee) –  cape preston / karratha w.a.3 June 2012
Good camp & accommodation .Installation of heavy machinery and pipe to specific areas .the hardest part of job was communicating with chinese workers as they couldnt speak english .The best part of job was finishing work for the day and going back to camp .
Pros
all food prepared for you .
Cons
long hours & travel to site .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DIAB Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
55
46
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture

DIAB Engineering Reviews by Location