DIVERSICARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people good working enviroment
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Maryville, MO17 June 2019
liked the job and the people, type of work was interesting and a learning environment. Worked mon thru Friday 8 hour days 40 hours a week plus overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked overnight
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TN2 April 2019
It was quiet and I was allowed to do what I do best. At 7 in the morning we would run like track stars getting out of there. There were so many scandals going on from regular employees to upper management.
Pros
I worked overnight
Cons
It was hard getting out of bed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short staffed
RN (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL1 April 2019
We usually worked short staffed. The administrative staff would never help or fill in when needed. We were very overworked and under appreciated. Noone had our backs in time of need.
Pros
$3 Lunches
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a temporary job to be at until find something new.
LPN (Former Employee) –  Fulton, KY18 March 2019
I only worked here for a couple of weeks. Wasn't the place for me and they did not work well with me. I was still new out of nursing school who needed some guidance which they said they would help with but did not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to be
AP/Payroll/HR (Current Employee) –  South Shore, KY19 February 2019
I was never trained to do anything at this company and had to learn most of it on my own. Management is very poor, I have never worked anywhere where no one knows what the other one is doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They cared about outside of work life!
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY22 July 2014
Diversicare was really good at allowing us to have an outside life! They worked very well with schedules rather school or family/kids.
Pros
You get paid for time and a half for working on your birthday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 28Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Staff, with caring nature
MDS Assistant, Treatment Nurse Charge Nurse Med (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL7 May 2014
Loved to work with elderly people, active listening, assisting with rehab potentials. Best part of every day is seeing residents smile when you walk into their room, and them knowing that you are there for them. Alot of my residents complained that i was not there on my days off.
Cons
not enough staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 26Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Company to work for as you could never talk to anyone in charge .
LPN Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wauchula, FL1 May 2014
Administration was sort of one sided in their decisions and not willing to hear both sides of the story. Co-workers had their click and if you did not fit they made it rough on you. The hardest part of the job was residents expiring, that really broke my heart. Most enjoyable part to me was taking as good of care to every resident as I could and interacting with them and their families.
Pros
None
Cons
Being judge on age and unfairly treated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Maintenance Dirtector (Current Employee) –  Paris, TX1 April 2014
really fun place to interact with residents and employees co-workers are great
Pros
they treat you with respsct
Cons
low ppd's
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 30Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON19 February 2014
-Orientation was almost non existent. Staff too over worked to really orientate new staff. When I asked for more orientation, I was told I would receive it, but never did.
-My pay was never correct, except when union got involved.
-Overall negative attitude from staff, they are overworked and fed up.
-Backbiting among staff.
-Some staff and administration would complain about the residents' families who were not happy with the care, and most of the time, the families did have legitimate concerns.
-Witnessed an RN, who had been there for over a year, be brought to tears by the 'bullying' attitude of the ADOC.
-Registered staff were never able to take the breaks they are allowed, if they did, they would never get work done.
-If nurses had to stay late for a reason beyond their control, and put in for overtime, they would never get it, unless they contacted the union rep.
-Most staff want to give the best care, but the time constraints make this impossible.
-One of the WORST PLACES I have ever worked.
Pros
I enjoyed working with the residents and their families.
Cons
No support from bosses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 79No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was Excellent
Dining Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 December 2013
I loved serving and giving to the seniors, cheering their day...The hardest part about my job was working evenings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job requirements and coworkers
MDS Nurse (Current Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TN9 October 2013
This facility has had a rough time lately but recently had a pretty good state survey. We have had a lot of changes in administration so my rating does not reflect the new administration. We got a new DNS and new administrator right during survey but they seem to be adapting very well. Unfortunately, for all of us, the census has dropped so much (as it tends to do in long term care) that corporate has cut positions and hours. It cannot be helped but it is distressing. I think that the current team in place will be able to do a great job and hopefully, hours for employees will increase.

This position really filled my needs as I did not have to work as floor nurse or take call. I concentrated on MDSs, care plans and putting the information in the computer.
Pros
Loved the work that I did
Cons
Too many changes in positions, no consistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 20Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversicare
Regional MDS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TN18 August 2013
What a wonderful and professional company Diversicare was when I worked for them. Unfortunately, some of the consultants were let go for financial reasons and I happened to be one of them. I thoroughly enjoyed the family atmosphere when I worked for Diversicare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 27Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Work Environment
Employee (Former Employee) –  Ontario3 June 2013
not recommended, long hours, no breaks, terrible management
Pros
Had Fun with Seniors
Cons
Hostile Managemant
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  TN27 February 2013
Love working there! The ladies that I worked with were great and Best Boss ever. Everyone was always willing to help
Pros
mileage
Cons
late admissions
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 27Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDS traval nurse consulatant
MDS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Arkansas25 February 2013
I do think this was a great company at the lead postition, however I do think the Arkansas home office needed some help in gettting things together. over all it was a great company
Pros
travel
Cons
slow at repaying expences
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the elderly
Asst. Admissions Coordinator (temp position) (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX19 December 2012
Enjoyed working closely with the residents I learned a lot about the different insurances. There tends to be a lot of turn over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 22Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need lots of work in management
Director of Admision (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX16 October 2012
miss management,Hostel enviroment,
Enjoyed the residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible staff for PRN scheduling
PRN Therapist (Former Employee) –  Newport, AR19 September 2012
Enjoy working for a positive company. Co-workers were friendly and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, environment
cota (Current Employee) –  Phenix City, AL9 July 2012
Great working climate flexible, good support, steady patient ratio, good benefits
management is supportive
no lift facility
Pros
flexibility
Cons
gym too small
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DIVERSICARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 22 reviews
55
43
35
24
15

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture