Domino's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family orientated and you get along with everyone
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Mandurah WA17 July 2018
I love working at dominos its such an amazing place to be apart of, they are like my second family there and they always treat you with respect, and everyone is friends, and looks out for each other no matter what. I would recommended getting job there!
Pros
free food after 5 hours, 25% discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of experience with customer service and cleaning
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Pinjarra WA11 July 2018
I've learnt a lot of skills whilst working at Dominos, this company has a good fast paced service which is also the most stressful part of a delivery expert's job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work as you get to meet new people and get better with customer experience
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Rutherford NSW9 July 2018
A typical day at work is very fast paced. you have to have everything ready for your delivery and then out the door fast.
I learned to be quick.
The hardest part of the job is learning the street, and finding people’s houses.
The most enjoyable part of the job is you get to meet really nice people and work with some good people
Pros
Fun people
Cons
Night hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dalby QLD9 July 2018
i started work at dominos when i was 14 it was my first job and went as expected it was fast paced i learned a lot but i moved away from the country and in the end left the job.
Pros
free pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, exciting environment
In-store assistant, crew trainer (Current Employee) –  Adamstown NSW. New Lambton6 July 2018
I enjoy working in the high-intensity environment making pizzas, training staff, taking deliveries and running the store. The people that i work with are all great people to be around.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Not so great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish and stressful
Driver (Current Employee) –  Penrith NSW1 July 2018
Absolutely rubbish company to work for. Bullying from management who play favourites with staff by giving them whatever their heart desires while giving hardworking staff next to no shifts. Huge work load for peanuts. Despite the company going through a massive image makeover, it doesn’t hide the toxic culture. Only if you’re desperate and even then so. The wear and tear on your vehicle and huge demands at peak, and fluctuations in your roster despite being a PPT. Run for the hills
Pros
Free pizza, interesting customers
Cons
Bad pay, bad hours, bad managers, wear and tear, lack of respect, depression
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for students
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Petrie QLD, Clontarf QLD27 June 2018
Whether you be in secondary or tertiary education, Dominos is a great place to earn money whilst studying. Staff are warm and fun to be around, Most shifts are at night too which allows for study during the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the literal worst place to work
Team Member (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Hornsby NSW26 June 2018
rude management, little to no pay for long hours, management would allow others to be rude to you, riding delivery bikes at 15 years old on the Pacific Highway is NOT safe
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Customer Service Representative/ Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Sutherland Shire NSW26 June 2018
Simple work and dealing with customers. Learn simple tasks such as preparing food to OHS standards and deliveries. Most rosters will probably be around 3 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but unpredictable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Zillmere QLD25 June 2018
Typical day at work consisted of taking care of the counter and taking customer orders while assisting other staff in the store, such as restocking the boxes, pizza bases and doing the dishes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Goodna QLD25 June 2018
Working at Domino's is really fun. The crew is really helpful and friendly. I learned a lot of things while working and improving my skills. Work time management is really good, making the pizzas on time and delivering them on time. The hardest part of the job is the peak time where it is really busy and crowded, but the job is fun.
Pros
Free Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and fast-paced
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 June 2018
A really faced paced environment helps to understand the struggles of a job in the hospitality industry. It's also an environment which required to constantly deal with problem customers; that was difficult, considering the lack of adequate training given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace at times but can be full on
Manager (Current Employee) –  Salamander Bay NSW18 June 2018
I enjoy working there it is abit rough working every weekend but it's worth it, you make friends you'll have for a lifetime and make memories you will never forget
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Can make you very tired and make your sleeping pattern abit bac
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Part time employee (Former Employee) –  Bexley NSW17 June 2018
The dominos workplace was always happy and friendly however the hours were always short and under 4 hours, which for me can be abit of a hassle because i felt like i was only at work for a short period of time. And i also did not enjoy the job itself as i prefer further hands on, and dealing with people rather than handling food.
Pros
Discounted Pizza, learning skills
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless you’re extremely ineed of a job stay away.
DELIVERY EXPERT (Former Employee) –  Shellharbour NSW15 June 2018
Don’t try to ruin your life by working in such a horrible establishment. Staff, management, and owner are all very difficult people to deal with. All staff are young and judgmental, pay is ridiculous, and a lot of OH&S issues need to be addressed.
Pros
Can work night and day
Cons
Overall a horrible place with low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Woy Woy NSW12 June 2018
Look, it's fine. The pay is bad but of course, it is. The management is just people who stayed so obviously they're not that great. The culture is good but hyper-masculine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Team Member (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA11 June 2018
I undertook my work experience at domino's, and i must say its such a fun environment to be in with open hearted people that bond easy with their team mates.
Pros
free lunches, clean work space, kind manager, respectful team members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, outgoing
Kitchen hand (Current Employee) –  Ingle Farm SA11 June 2018
most days can be busy with long peek hours, as well having the time to wash up and make the store look clean as can be. having professional relationships with customers is always a great bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and enjoyable experience
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver NT7 June 2018
All although it was a short time i was there i learn a lot about giving great first hand costumer service and delivering pizzas to there homes and that no day is the same.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Wear and tear on personal vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganised
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Parkes NSW4 June 2018
Whilst working at Dominos I was faced with the most unorganised and unmotivated people. I was a delivery driver and was once stuck out in a storm for an hour and nobody rang me to see if i was okay. The storm was so bad that hail smashed my windscreen and there was no compensation
Pros
easy to work
Cons
unfriendly and unorganused
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15,735 reviews
54.6K
44.9K
33.9K
21.3K
11K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture