Domino's Employee Reviews

Found 954 reviews matching the search See all 19,853 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and flexible hours
Expert Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Driver NT17 June 2019
Great work place culture and flexible hours. Good for university students. Supportive and friendly staff and management. I made a lot of life long friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun nd friendly environment
Delivery Expert/ Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Maribyrnong VIC14 June 2019
i love working at Domino's the environment the management provide is so good. you will learn many things working at domino's like customer service, how to handle food in a proper way hygiene, even kitchen hand work to say its a full package.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch
Front counter, customer service (Former Employee) –  Strathpine QLD9 June 2019
Had work experience at dominos strathpine for 5 days in year 12. good workplace, clean workplace, friendly staff. All we were instructed to do was prepare food for the pizza.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
didnt do much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Crew and Great place to work
Delerivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Port Douglas QLD9 June 2019
A typical day involved, Deliveries, Food prep, Cash handling and so forth. Management were great, fun when permitted, goal orientated the rest of the time.
Pros
The Food, Good Staff and Great Customer Base
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid, over worked
Delivery Driver/Shift Runner (Former Employee) –  Perth WA6 June 2019
I started as a driver at the age of 32 and just recently quit due to lack of hours being an older staff member, and for the amount of work I did and what little I got out of it apart from a lot of stress just wasn't worth it for me in the end.
Pros
50% off
Cons
long hours, lack of pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always an exciting workplace
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Coomera QLD3 June 2019
every shift is a new day with new people and always new experiences, being able to share them with friends at work is a massive benefit. awesome teamwork too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy fun working environment
Dominos Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Parkes NSW3 June 2019
I worked as a pizza maker, so it was always busy and challenging. very fast paced but making sure everything was perfect for the customer was a main priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but bad pay
Team Member (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA26 May 2019
i have worked here fro 1 year and the pay is bad i dont like being paid $40 a week it isnt enough to support me and my needs like petrol and registration.
Pros
good team members
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest place to work
Shift Runner (Current Employee) –  Sippy Downs QLD26 May 2019
most days were the same, just make pizzas cut pizzas serve people answer phone, some days were fast paced but some were really slow and boring, one of the managers wasnt good and everyone hated him so he made work bad.
Pros
Discounted Food
Cons
bad manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with different people
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD21 May 2019
you get to work with different people with different religions.
you make a lot of friends. you get to chose when u want to work. always fun working with new poeple
Pros
discount on food
Cons
work pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Forrestfield WA17 May 2019
Felt very welcome and supported in this job position. There was pressure from the position, however, the people I worked with made it a lot more enjoyable!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
DELIVERY EXPERT (Current Employee) –  Newmarket QLD15 May 2019
Perfect for a first time job or to practise management in a high-energy environment. Hard to get used to at first, but once you get into the groove, you'll do well in no time.
Pros
Cheap food, good benefits, good co-workers
Cons
Sometimes too many managers, bad customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work is great
CSR (Current Employee) –  Tranmere SA14 May 2019
- The other employees in dominos teach me new skills every day
- When I need help, there is always someone willing to help out
- The team environment is very positive and constructive criticism is always given to ensure I learn and do my best
- The most enjoyable part of the job is the peek hour and the rush, because I am challenged and kept on my feet.
Pros
Enjoyable job
Cons
only 3 hours a day at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Delivery
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD13 May 2019
It is a very on the go job that can be a little stressful and exhausting. I learnt very many things. I leanrt responsibiltiy and hard work. As I had lots of opportunities to prove myself I found reassurance that people did indeed trust me. I learnt how to make basic social relationships.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Instore at Dominos (Current Employee) –  Rothwell QLD10 May 2019
The manager there verbally abused me on many occasions with no reason and did not properly pay his staff for their age or their position at the store. He was VERY quick to place blame on other staff for his mistakes and never took responsibility. I told him upon being hired that I was unable to work 2 days a week and yet he still had a go at me for not having "enough availability".
Pros
music
Cons
the manager, salary and treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be enjoyable but it's the people you work with who make it better
Casual then Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Melton and Ararat8 May 2019
It can be quite a full on job, and of course customers aren't always the nicest.
You'll need to be able to balance all the jobs at hand and have a good memory for orders and what you need to do - ALWAYS THINK AHEAD
Pros
easy to work up the ranks
Cons
quite full on and busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work, always working with other people, perfect balance of continous work and relaxing work.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Campbelltown NSW7 May 2019
Absolutely enjoyed working at Domino's, until someone else took ownership of the franchise. It was still a good place to work, alright money for the work and for my age. My skill set continued to grow whilst there and it helped improve my customer skills.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Used a bit of fuel doing deliveries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only part time
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Seabrook VIC6 May 2019
not for who is looking full time
lots of pressure
need to work with less staff even at busy time
must have good knowledge about food safety
learned time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and easy going
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Berwick VIC5 May 2019
It's a great place to work if you need quick money and it has a great culture. However working overtime is common and have to ride in all types of weather including hail and extreme heat.
Pros
40% discount, short hours
Cons
Overtime, Ride in bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work, decent staff discount
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Coffs Harbour NSW28 April 2019
not a bad place to work, get to meet some interesting characters. People are friendly enough. those that grew up in Coffs communicate more easily than others than "outsiders"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19,853 reviews
55.7K
46.1K
34.9K
21.7K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture