Domino's Employee Reviews in Perth WA

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 19,825 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid, over worked
Delivery Driver/Shift Runner (Former Employee) –  Perth WA6 June 2019
I started as a driver at the age of 32 and just recently quit due to lack of hours being an older staff member, and for the amount of work I did and what little I got out of it apart from a lot of stress just wasn't worth it for me in the end.
Pros
50% off
Cons
long hours, lack of pay and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first job, but stressful work environment
Customer service, kitchen duties and delivery (Former Employee) –  Perth WA23 February 2019
Working for domino's equips you with many skill including customer service, food handling and delivery. But the work environment can sometimes become stressful, especially for young people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first/second job
Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Perth WA25 January 2019
Amazing culture in store until recently, can be draining when taking on higher workload regularly but friendly coworkers can make things a lot more bearable
Pros
Job Culture (for the most part)
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review summary
Franchisee (Former Employee) –  Perth WA9 October 2018
good place to work if you can handle working in a fast paced environment, a typical day will involve alot of cleaning and pizza making and the workplace culture can be good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good job but a small business for career growth.
Shift Runner and Delivery Expert (Current Employee) –  Perth WA 60627 September 2018
Overall a good job but a small business for career growth.
I got a very good platform to learn my basic skills in customer service experience.
Management is all good.
Workplace culture is always motivating and energised, what I liked.
Hardest part is closing store in late hours.
Most enjoyable is very good colleagues like family.
Pros
Free Food Awesome Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but fun workplace
Instore Tesam Member (Former Employee) –  perth beldon3 April 2018
working at dominos was challenging as it was a fast paced environment with set goals and achievements to be completed by the end of my shift. I learnt how to be a good customer service representative and how to achieve set targets and practices. I enjoyed my time working at dominos and loved the work experience i was given.
Pros
discounts on pizza
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizzas
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA22 February 2018
The pizzas at dominos are amazing such a great environment to work in, everyone helps each other to get the jobs done the right way so they can all go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace, evening/night based, low hours but very friendly staff
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Perth WA7 October 2017
Dominos (whilst busy) is a very high paced environment, it can be intimidating but it's easy to learn, the staff are usually quite friendly and whilst in the morning shifts it is quite chill with a few deliveries and making dough in between which i enjoy.
Pros
free/discounted food
Cons
Short hours, inconvenient times for working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dominos
Restaurant Assistant, Kitchen hand, pizza delivery (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 June 2017
i was doing everything making pizza cleaning dishes ,making pizza base ,deliveries ,customer service ,day and night shifts ,casual work using my car ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic working culture
Delivery Driver/ kitchen hand (Part time) (Former Employee) –  Perth WA14 May 2017
standard fast food working environment
Learned to be punctual
management is good
hardest part is cant find customer location
most enjoyable is to get discount rate pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cleaning or kitchen hand (Former Employee) –  Perth WA3 May 2017
Domino's is the nice place where we can do work as a job and boost our confidence in front of lots of folks. I love domino's want to do work over there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work there and I learnt a lot about food
instore (Current Employee) –  Perth WA28 March 2017
overall good place to work if you don't have bills to pay and want a social life they - only give max 3 hour shifts the whole time I have worked here.
Pros
good work environment, very friendly
Cons
very short shifts and not enough of them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was okay everyone was happy and motivated
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Perth WA16 March 2017
management was very understanding and good, i enoyed my time there,i wouldnt have left if i didnt move to the northern suburbs of perth,the job was pretty easy going for me,im a quick learner so i did it at the best of my ability
Pros
free food
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
CSR (customer service representive) (Former Employee) –  Perth WA23 January 2017
Good company to work for, people are nice, gets busy so you're never bored.
Can get a little over whelming in peek hours of working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Perth WA27 June 2016
was a great first job and a fantastic experience working with the team members. i liked the hours and everything involved in the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was average
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Perth WA7 May 2016
Short shifts and also not many shifts during the week. The only benefit is the extra $2 for every delivery you do. Also very unprofessional. Im getting paid less than the minimum wage for my age despite telling them many times... they still haven't changed the pay. They will make you come into work at 5 but tell you to start your shift at 6 which cuts your already 3 hour shift to 2 hours.
Pros
Extra $2 for every delivery done
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
CSR, DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Perth, WA1 December 2015
team learning, and multi tasking job.Engage with customers during delivery time.Listen and improve service.Furthermore, time management is also essential in this job.
Pros
Discounts on pizza
Cons
Not Free:)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun organisation to get into the workforce
Delivery (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA25 October 2015
Fun organisation to work for, employees always make you feel welcome, hours are long but managers are flexible. The wages are introduction wages but there is little to no advancement in this organisation from cleaner - pizza maker - delivery - manager - store owner
Pros
Free food everynnight
Cons
No advancement/security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  South Lake, Perth21 September 2015
Good for student or someone who needs an extra job. Normally needs more driver during the dinner time. That was an good experience as well :)
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Speed camera in hidden area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job
Pizza Maker/Storage Handler (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA8 August 2015
Yeah it wasnt bad to work there for a while, it teaches you things sometimes not as good environment due to other employees but overall good job to have to earn some extra cash.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not a good environemt, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19,825 reviews
55.7K
46.1K
34.9K
21.7K
11.4K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture