DoorDash Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,664 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. The schedule is flexible; sign up to work when you want and in any area you so desire.
Driver/Partner (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA21 September 2019
DoorDash will accept or give anyone a chance if they have a dependable vehicle and the desire to make money in a fun manner. ace or job for anyone with a hectic schedule or lifestyle. The pay is solely commission or based on deliveries made. The pay is instant or daily which is a plus. But lately for some deliveries made the pay is not that great those are the ones where the customer does not tip, and this affects the driver's pay significantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall okay
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Evansville, IN21 September 2019
Unless you can dedicate several hours a day to door dash, it is definitely only a part time employment opportunity. The overall atmosphere isn't bad. It has a decent system. I just wish they were in more areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Dasher (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA21 September 2019
This job is for people who have their own schedule and who like to hustle . I currently have family responsibility’s so my partnership with door dasher ensures that I have more free time while still getting paid . I love it !
Pros
You get to get paid while leading the city and relaxing
Cons
You use a lot of gas driving around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make your own schedule
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CT21 September 2019
I work when I want to. Deliveries are usually easy to to make the only issues I run into are when restaurants are really packed and they take a really long time to prepare orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with flexibility
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Manteca, CA20 September 2019
I enjoy being able to make my own schedule and that I have the freedom to schedule when I would prefer it. I've made memorable connections with restaurants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get ready DoorDash to be forced to make people employees with new pay structure
Driver (Current Employee) –  Venice, FL20 September 2019
Loved DoorDash till new pay model. I average $6 plus per delivery and now thanks to the complaining we all get 100% of tips and no more guaranteed pay. Delivery fee dropped to $3+.

At this rate more complaining will start and motivate the States to even more intervene and make everyone employees
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Pay now awful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH20 September 2019
I like that you can make your own schedule, but sometimes you go without work. And sometimes when you are scheduled, you sit there are don’t even get any orders
Pros
Pick your own schedule
Cons
Competitive scheduling and low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good side money if you like to drive
Driver (Current Employee) –  Saint Charles, MO20 September 2019
Easy money. You do a lot of driving, and wear and tear on your vehicle, but it is good extra cash if you just want to bring in a couple extra bucks per week
Pros
Weekly pay, self schedule, no commitments
Cons
Not a lot of salary, hit or miss job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
DoorDash Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TX20 September 2019
That sums it up good. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable source of income tho. Its more of a hey i nees to pay this bill real quick thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Deliveries Associate (Current Employee) –  Naples, FL 3410920 September 2019
Es un trabajo que deja tiempo para todo aprendi de direcciones, customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it anymore
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  New Jersey19 September 2019
I have been delivering for doordash for the past 9 months. The pay used to be decent for the most part with the average pay at $7 or $8 per order but since this recent change in the payscale pay has been as low as $2 per delivery with the average pay around $3 or $4 per delivery.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Low pay, poor dasher support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun
Food Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, KS19 September 2019
- long work days to make good money
- learned how to be a fast worker
- good management
- hard part: making money and driving around alot
- seeing people happy about getting their food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work your own hours and descent pay
DoorDash Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Florence, SC19 September 2019
I really don't hustle with Door Dash, but I do with Grub hub and Lyft. But if you really wanted to make some money with them, I hear they pay very well depending on your location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA18 September 2019
It is good but only temporary, you do not have a guaranteed high profit every day, you can see a week that you do not earn much unless you spend more than 15 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN18 September 2019
Good work for Good life I like deliver foot make me more convertible so I lik to be one of the team dordach I lik work deliver a lot I wanna take this experience agine
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Food Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV18 September 2019
I cannot really rave DoorDash, they had so very many no show customers, a lot of customers through their service ditched the most. Also, they deactivated me because I really messed up. But it is all past me now, I won't let nothing get to me, especially DoorDash ever again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job at first but now paying very cheap
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Chester, PA18 September 2019
Good at first but recently changed the pay rate, very low. Was good at first I made an average of $7 per delivery. This past week they changed the pay scale so now it's like $4 average per delivery
Pros
Stop and start when you want
Cons
Pay rate very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a pretty good job easy money
Dasher (Current Employee) –  Wappingers Falls, NY17 September 2019
I enjoy this job I do with I got paid a little bit more but hey it’s some easy side money you just need a car would recommend atleast trying this out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Hiram, GA17 September 2019
Drive long miles to get food for customers.

It is full of fun as driving and delivering is something I like ad it makes me feel fulfilled when I deliver and the person smile and thank me for my service
Pros
Flexible schdule
Cons
Less base pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Food Delivery, time management, customer service (Former Employee) –  Remote17 September 2019
DoorDash was perfect for me while I was attending college full time because I could work whenever I wanted to and in between classes. Per normal there were slow days and busy days.
Pros
free time
Cons
wear and tear on vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoorDash. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,664 reviews
5387
4372
3292
2202
1411

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture