Dorel Juvenile Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mirco managed and poor management
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CA29 June 2019
Not very friendly
Work here if you want to be racially profiled
Hard work goes un noticed
Management plays favorites
Company pay is not competitive
Benifits are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had.
Sled Lab Manager/Engineering Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN21 June 2019
I worked there for 14 years. It was the best place I ever worked. The people were like family and the pay was above the national average. They award raises based on merit so you are really in charge of your own success. You do have to foster communication at times but other than that I would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fast
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CA19 June 2019
The job is good lots of work and overtime. Bad management dont have a fit schedule. You are working all departments mandatory overtime they let you know at the last minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Invoicing Customer Service Representative, CRI (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN10 April 2019
Processing factory orders and bill of ladings kept me busy throughout the day. My co-workers were a delight to work with. I met a few people who I remained friends with after the assignment. The most enjoyable part of the job was the area and the hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but horrible jobs
Factory Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Columbus, IN2 April 2019
The money is good but i wouldn’t recommend working there. Every place had it ups and downs i just moved to greenwood and would rather not travel that far and i dont necessarily like factory work it isnt for me
Pros
Good pay, weekly pay, good benefits, good insurance
Cons
Horrible jobs, horrible management, special treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
screwdriver operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN7 February 2019
This place is a good place to work if you can work fast and handle stress. I strongly advise you learn or know the spanish language as there are alot of people there that can barly speak english
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CA1 February 2019
Very stressful management no good, management was very poor, I worked very hard, i had no problem with the other workers the manager was something esle.
Pros
H R was very good
Cons
Breaks were never really given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of coworker
Warehouse Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN6 January 2019
Very fast pace work environment, but a very family oriented group of people inside our office. The hourly pay was not the most competitive in the area but I had a lot of fun while working there.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright. Did not pay enough...
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN21 November 2018
Many family members work together there. Generation after generation. For a single mother it just did not pay enough. So I had to find a different job that paid more. So I could suppirt myself and my son...
Pros
Hours
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work and always more to learn
OPERATIONS-INVENTORY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CA7 November 2018
Always busy with receiving/shipping. Warehouse would always be full and hard to consolidate. Fast pace job and there is no system its all by paper weather picking or inventory.They show appreciation for employees
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN13 September 2018
Very fast paced production and assembly work. Culture was all business. Management was all business. Mostly Mexican ethic culture. Did work in and out shift
Pros
employment
Cons
very fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Foxborough, MA27 August 2018
Dorel Juvenile Group was a fun place to work. I had the opportunity to work with many different groups within the company and build a reporting tool that helped drive profitability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CA13 July 2018
If you’re a woman and suck up to the operations manager you can get whatever you want. Annual raises do not depend on performance, it is based on if the manager likes you or not. Poor work ethics and poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a loyal company
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CA6 July 2018
This company wasn't loyal and management is poor and are not for their employee's. They don't care how hard you work or the quality of your work. Management only cares about the people who suck up.
Pros
Coworkers, good benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE/RECEIVING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CA5 July 2018
Very fast paced distribution center, a lot of opportunity for advancement in different departments based on learned skills in the facility. Great managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dorel Juvenile Group
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Columbus, IN21 May 2018
This company has many ups and downs. Depending on the department you choose or get the option to work in. Majority of the employees are wonderful to work with, however there are a select few that make working at this company difficult. It would be a better job if they hired people who work instead of goof around and pass off their job to someone else instead of just completing it.
Pros
Coworkers, consumers
Cons
has tendencies to have a bad working environment, benefits could be better, employees could be chosen better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Ship Planner (Former Employee) –  Columbus, IN18 April 2018
Dorel was a great place to work for. Great people, great atmosphere.
Managers and higher ups new your names. No day was the same, it was always interesting dealing with our customers/carriers and so on.
Pros
employee oriented
Cons
lay-offs with out notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn for advancement.
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CA17 April 2018
This has been an excellent place to work, and learn for future prospective advancement. Excellent benefits for management are offered. Would recommend this job to anyone wanting to learn as they go.
Pros
Benefits, and good people and vendors.
Cons
No room for upper level advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Loft attendent (Current Employee) –  Columbus, IN12 February 2018
Don't go there to work poor management don't treat equal it is union people dont get treated fairly its hard to betyer your life there the company does what they want to do
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to stay stagnant this is your place
Analyst (Resources Logistics Lead) (Current Employee) –  Columbus, IN2 February 2018
No room for advancement in my department. No recognition for hard work. They really don't care and they don't raise your pay based on performance. They only cuddle up to the ones who cuddle up to them.
Pros
Health Insurance Good, Vacation Good
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dorel Juvenile Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 49 reviews
512
411
314
26
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture