DoubleTree by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 3,469 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT12 March 2019
Amazing culture, has amazing values and expectations and absolutely focuses on their guest and works together as a team. Cannot fault them at all. Good work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable of the job
Kitchen Steward (Former Employee) –  Northern Territory6 January 2019
when im a working holiday,Kitchen steward is my first job in Alice Springs.And my had chef is also from my country , he teach me a lot cookery method. I love these hotel and i love him a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place and culture
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hilton Vic12 April 2018
This venue was one i regret that i left to go on a 6 month holiday.
The people the management the team in general were fantastic and i would recommend any one to go visit or even apply to work here.

Career progression is available, and if you have the desire to move forward then this is the place where you will learn vital skills.

and also your chance to work in any other Hilton around the world.

Very comprehensive training, and there is always some one on site to assist you with any questions you may have.

Excellent.!!
Pros
Uniform second to non, free laundry, huge discounts, great team
Cons
couldnt find any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Kitchen Hand (Former Employee) –  Darwin NT8 April 2018
Management need to be improved.I was a full time employee over there but they stopped me giving roster.I think it was like a family oriented business..only for their own people and relatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
社内の雰囲気がとても良い
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Queensland4 February 2018
多国籍の方々が働いており、月に一度各国のご飯を手持ちで持っていき、みんなでランチを食べていました。各スタッフお互いをリスペクトし、とても働きやすい環境でした。
Pros
無料食堂
Cons
給料が安い
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To work
Chief Engineering (Current Employee) –  Cairns QLD12 December 2017
New problems to solve daily. Great people to work with , fantastic career opportunities . training is exceptional , work life balance is ok but hard to achieve as with any of the hospitality disciplines.
Pros
free Lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
One week Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Cairns QLD21 September 2017
Very productive work place but can be very tiring as lunch breaks are not long enough and working hours a set high cause I was required to work 5 hours but only have 30 minutes for lunch
Pros
Free lunch breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all for staff have event ever month
commis 2 (Former Employee) –  Hilton WA10 September 2017
same my positon commis 2.but the hotel doouble by hilton very family and GM very good friendly,i learn about many for there.the most enjoy all event have GM do event make the all staff happy about work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with doubletree by hilton is one the best experience as i am working with differer nationality of people
Chef (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 August 2017
Hilton is one of the best hotel I have seen.I like the o verall experience of hilton hotels. I am chef so the environment of kitchen was good n supporting .the team work of my team member was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Double tree by Hilton hotel is located on barrett drive .
Associate (Current Employee) –  Alice Springs NT14 August 2017
DOUBLE Tree by Hilton Hotel is a Nice Hotel to work for .
staff and supportive and co operative .
Overall a Gud place for learning the Hospitilty .
thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but small staff
Food and Beverage Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Doubletree Flinders Street3 April 2017
Great benefits and staff are so nice but so tight on budget that only a couple of full timers so they must do majority of work

hours can be 3pm - 3am
Pros
Hilton discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
House Keeping (Current Employee) –  Darwin NT25 April 2016
Nice place, meeting new people and improving my Aussie slangs understanding. Nice management and colleagues.
Hardest part of the job is the having the short hours.
Most enjoyable part is meeting new people.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment and good facilities
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Melbourne City Centre VIC10 March 2016
no pressure at work
no stress of having problems
good pay rate
excellent management
there is nothing that bad because everyone's very copeable
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sous chef for restarant and conference and events
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Hilton, S28 September 2015
great hotel with great management
great team
great leaders among management
great culture by organization
great food quality
highly maintain of food safety by following HACCP and OH&S
Pros
free parking and lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most streessful jobs
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Doubletree at The Gardens12 June 2015
Management was horrible, creating an atmosphere negative between coworkers. 60% of the managers resign after couple of months working with the new administrative and owner of the hotel in PGA.
Pros
The food was free and very good.
Cons
Stressful enviroment, unhappy employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern hotel with great package for expats
All Day Dining Restaurant & In Room Dining Manager (Current Employee) –  Hilton, WA3 September 2014
strong involvement with managerial decision making process during pre opening period, leading and coaching a team of 20-30 team members
Pros
good package and great colleagues
Cons
Newly developed cbd far from downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training, fun staff, friendly management
Food and Beverage Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Alice Springs, NT16 June 2014
My time with DoubleTree was a very fulfilling one. I was given the opportunity to work with some of the best people in the industry and was trained intensively during my tenure. I learned the innings of a food and beverage department and was given basic understanding as to how other parts of the hotel worked. Management was top-notch. They can be a bit stressful at times, partly because the property is new, but nonetheless it was a great place to work with. And, only living next door from the hotel is always a plus. Hardest part of the job was adjusting from Crowne Plaza to DoubleTree. Ironically, it was also the most interesting and enjoyable part of the job. The changes implemented during the transition was fun to watch and being able to assist the managers in making sure the changes were implemented into full effect was very involving and satisfying.
Pros
Location, Compensation, Training
Cons
Restricted Cross Training (due to visa restrictions at that time)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more DoubleTree by Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DoubleTree by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,469 reviews
51.3K
41K
3705
2229
1230

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture