Drake International Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 241 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have some good Contracts
Purchasing Officer/ Consumables Store (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD25 May 2019
I enjoyed my time working part time as you can always rely on getting some good working environmenys. You are treated with appreciation always .

Drake have always had a good reputation and will place you in the area that you request.
Pros
Close to my Suburb
Cons
Good hours that suits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drake were good
Office Temp (Former Employee) –  sydney25 January 2018
I approached Drake for short term temp work. Only wanted a couple of months work so I can't really comment on the organisation.

The staff I dealt with were very pleasant and the assignments were both enjoyable. Varied work and two completely different industires.

I enjoy temp work but the salary paid doesn't make it a workable long term option.
Pros
temp work
Cons
temp work salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive workplace
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA15 January 2018
Can have a lot of great work that takes place over a few weeks and also can have a range of different types of jobs. However there are periods were there isn't a large amount of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labouring Contractors with great pay.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Canberra ACT26 July 2017
Drake International is a contracting company that gives its employees labouring work in different areas of construction and renovation. Sometimes very early starts but very good wages and bonuses.
Pros
Great Wages
Cons
Early Starts, sometimes long periods in between work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Laundry Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warabrook20 June 2017
Would prefer not to say communication was hard and the salary was over all not so good and being put off on the spot with no explanation was really unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
Warehouse Operator, ALDI (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Southport QLD17 June 2017
The workplace was a bit tough but the money was good as they had a bonus structure in place with incentives being paid out every fortnight, sometimes up to $350.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Early Childhood Teacher (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD13 June 2017
hardly any work find it hard to pay bills. The pay is ok except working days one two days a week the next week no work good choice for people that gets money from centerlink.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fitter and turner
Maintenance Fitter (Current Employee) –  Holsworthy NSW8 March 2017
reliable labour hire company, good hourly rate and very helpful staff.
I would highly recommend in the future for temporary casual work around Sydney area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work in interesting places
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD4 June 2016
communication with admin is mostly good and hours are good. the workload varies depending on what job you take. you don't usually work with the same people very often but is awesome if you like meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report

See more Drake International reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Drake International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 241 reviews
568
472
356
218
127

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture