Drake International Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 238 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drake
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  Sydney Australia25 January 2017
I learnt to be flexible and adapt quickly to new environments as I was moving quite a lot. I was a great company with wondersful staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency to work with
Driver / Asphalt Works / General Labour (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC24 November 2016
The people at Drake listen and do their best to find work that is suitable. They also understand how hard it is to find full time work and are supportive of your endeavours to secure a full time role.
Pros
Easy to contact - Respond to your queries quickly
Cons
When you first start with Drake - Too much paperwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cafeteria and personal lockers
Temp consultant/ labourer (Former Employee) –  Darra QLD7 November 2016
working for Woolworth was enjoyable and i got to experience many different job rolls and learn new Techniques in freezer, chiller and ambient.

being the only person in the warehouse most days i was able to get more work done by challenging myself to change the warehouse to make it more productive and efficient.

stellar was a very good place for collections with 3 mobile as the client and excellent training.
Pros
good hourly rate, you could choose your own roster
Cons
some of the people who worked there thought they could go as slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work in interesting places
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD4 June 2016
communication with admin is mostly good and hours are good. the workload varies depending on what job you take. you don't usually work with the same people very often but is awesome if you like meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Disability Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs VIC30 May 2016
The staff at Drake International were quite lovely, they were accomodating for myself being new into there field by providing me with a low level care client to help me adjust. System is easy and functional such as submitting payslips etc. and the hourly rate itself is more than respectable.
Pros
Office Staff
Cons
Gaining contact with office staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Casual Bar Attendant (Current Employee) –  Townsville QLD15 November 2015
Great team to work with, expects the highest service from us which appeals to me as I strive to do my best, great management, best part of the job is working at different venues around townsville
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Organization
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW30 October 2015
Drake is an organization with multiple offerings and everyone is working towards their own goals instead of working towards a common one. Therefore there is constant confusion and overlap of work and responsibilities.
Also different people are trying to do the same thing in different ways and in turn reap no ROI.
Pros
The New CEO
Cons
Turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hardest Part of the Job
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Wollongong27 September 2015
Is that had work very fast place and make sure that work well with the team.
make sure talk with my co-works
make turn up on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Admin Role (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast27 May 2015
This was a temp role only for two weeks while an employees was taking bereavement leave. Which was unfortunate. But then I learnt that this was not a job for me.

The Manager of this office as I have learned since, was a nasty person so I think it was a blessing in disguise.
Pros
good wages
Cons
Small office
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drake international
Store person (Current Employee) –  Parramatta NSW6 May 2015
Drake have been good for me in the sense they have found me regular casual work, But I am looking for full-time employment.
Pros
Casual Employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
customer service (Former Employee) –  Parramatta, NSW2 May 2015
i engoyed working in that company as there was always work its a friendly and safe evniroment to work i and the team work there was fantastic
Pros
great team work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Townsville, QLD16 March 2015
Typical work day is office cleaning, you are learning every day something new.
Management is good, you really don't have any co-workers, you're working by yourself.
Hardest part of the job is lugging the many rubbish bags out to the bins.
Need a trolley to put it all in to take in the lift and then out to the bins outside.
The best part of the job is the split shifts, you're home most of the day to do as you please.
Pros
Split shifts
Cons
No secure job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Multiple Short Term Roles (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Vic24 February 2015
This is a recruitment agency, I use Drake to fill in gapes as i am only working Permanent Part Time two days a week.

The Consultants at Drake are very considerate about putting people in to new temp jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment company
Warehouse Storeperson (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Albury3 February 2015
This is the recruitment company that carries out labour hire activities in the Albury Wodonga area. The staff are always friendly
Pros
Excelletn Stff
Cons
Lack of constant employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment agency
Production hand (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD29 January 2014
Various assignments in manual labouring host employers locales
Pros
Variety of working assignments
Cons
Inconsistent work hours and changing shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Worker (Current Employee) –  Mulgrave15 January 2014
I learnt how to make coffees and other things and i enjoyed that the most, learning new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and never the same.
Events Waitress (Current Employee) –  Newcastle, NSW14 August 2013
I would serve food and beverages within the corporate boxes at Hunter Stadium during football games. I would talk with the host regularly about restocking the beverages, and would communicate with the guests when appropriate.

I have learned how to communicate with a variety of people, and manage my time for serving food, and when to close off the beverages, and start cleaning. Co-workers would help cleaning if I was running late, and were supportive while I was learning.

The hardest part of the job was knowing when to close the beverage fridge, and remove the guests from the boxes. The most enjoyable was talking with different people about their life, and the game.
Pros
Casual wage, and watched the Game
Cons
A lot of standing on the spot
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with various legal firms
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Melbourne CBD, Toorak, Brunswick3 July 2013
Attending to a job at one to two weeks basis. My duties were to take on duties from a Secretaries being away on a leave on a temporary basis and carry on with the smooth running of the office.

Management were always fantastic and it was great to meet variety range of people and personalities.

Employed in a different office and environment was exciting.
Pros
Meeting and working with variety range of people
Cons
Leaving some of the offices was hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call centre
labour hire (Former Employee) –  newcastle28 August 2012
they were not very organised they got us work but when it come organising at different locations they were not very good in communicating
Pros
i had work
Cons
there lack of skills to organise
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family friendlly
cleaner (Former Employee) –  townsville1 May 2012
staff always supportive & friendly. good working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report

See more Drake International reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Drake International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 238 reviews
567
472
354
218
127

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture