Driscolls Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Developer (Former Employee) –  Watsonville, CA18 March 2019
Learned many new technologies and method. There Daily work cycle etc was very professional and reliable . It helped me in my professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelentes Prestaciones
HRBP SR (Current Employee) –  Jalisco y Michoacan19 February 2019
Opciones de crecimiento muy superiores al mercado laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un trabajo que se hace en familia
Prácticas en plantación de fresa (Former Employee) –  Jacona de Plancarte, Mich.16 April 2018
Driscoll´s tiene la característica de ser una empresa que se preocupa mucho por sus empleados, y por la situación en la que estos se encuentran, esto hace que los empleados den lo máximo de ellos, logrando así los objetivos que se planean año tras año.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
WAREHOUSE HELPER (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CA11 April 2018
this company only provided me working 6 hours Monday through Friday on most days but for the most part it was an okay job to be able to work at. This job really did show me the ropes on how to obtain a job and to never take any position lightly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Wrapper (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, MN8 February 2018
Fast pase stressful started to have back pain from job management doesn't appreciate what you do they get on you abt what you didn't do my direct manager was fine I felt uncomfortable at times
Pros
nothing free
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente laboral exelente
Encargado de rancho (Former Employee) –  Puebla3 November 2017
es una empresa , que brinda muchas oportunidades y sueldos competitivos.
Pros
la mejor en berries
Cons
ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica
Encaregado de campo (Former Employee) –  Zambujeira do Mar30 August 2017
Empresa com valores e com objetivos. Ainda muito nova na Europa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica
Encaregado de campo (Former Employee) –  Zambujeira do Mar29 August 2017
Organizar, gerir e motivar as equipas de supervisão de colheita, tutoragem e podas. Assegurar seguimento de normas de qualidade e boas práticas na colheita de fruta, garantir a eficiência e rapidez nos processos, garantir os meios necessários para sucesso, zelar pelo bem-estar e segurança no trabalho.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Forklift Driver / Loader / Selector (Former Employee) –  Dover, FL29 March 2017
hard work but great place to work at,

they take care of you

good benefits

stacking on pallets in a fast rate and raping boxes so they wont fall down
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Watsonville, CA16 January 2017
Great People a lots of food, you as an employee have discount on berries, great environment to work, fast paced company but with a lot of sense to help the community.
Pros
discounts on Berries
Cons
a lot of food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cd Guzman jal, Michoacan y puebla20 August 2015
visita a un rancho recorrido con el encargado por el rancho sacar anotaciones de las actividades que se requieren analizarlas y dejar instrucciones para que se realicen en determinado tiempo.
Pros
gastos medicos mayores, despensa, fondo de ahorro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magnifico ambiente laboral
Gerente de Operaciones (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CA9 November 2013
Conservacion de los productos, contabilidad, administracion, manejo de personal, buenos compañeros de trabajo, amables y trabajadores.
Capacitacion de empleados,estrategias, costos.
Lo que mas me gusto de este trabajo es haber trabajado tantos años en una compañia tan importante mundialmente y el haber hecho muy buenas relaciones sociales y buenas amistades.Agradezco muchisimo a la empresa por todo el apoyo y la amistad que me ofrecio siempre..
Pros
Buen sueldo, capacitacion constante para todos los empleados
Cons
ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Embroidery Technician (Former Employee) –  El Centro, Ca.17 May 2013
I really enjoyed working with Driscolls. Everyone was friendly and when I asked for help with anything the help was given. Very easy to understand the training and very easy to get along with co-workers and customers. The clothes and purses they sell are awesome too!
Pros
Awesome atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente empresa. con valores y son considerados y justos
encargado de zarzamoras (Former Employee) –  Ciudad Guzmán, JAL7 May 2013
Me parece que es una excelente empresa , siempre unidos formábamos un buen equipo de trabajo. yo me encargaba de supervisar que las labores dentro de los campos se realizaran de una manera adecuada, con forme surgían contradicciones con empleados o situaciones delicadas, organización y disciplina, todos los días mi jefe directo realizaba una junta de encargados y supervisores esta se realizaba a las 6 de la tarde, en la cual nos organizábamos día a día, para compartir maquinaria, termos, material, personal, ideas para mejorar las técnicas de propagación sistemas de riego manejo de personal, y tratábamos de organizarnos para tener mayor rendimiento en cuanto a todos los aspectos dentro de la empresa, siempre y cuando las normas establecidas por la empresa se cumplieran,lo que mas me gusto es que mi jefe día con día me enseñaba cosas nuevas, técnicas.

Pros
seguro medico, prestaciones de ley, fondo de ahorro, despensa.
Cons
el trabajo es duro y constante.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Driscolls. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 15 reviews
511
42
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture