DuluxGroup Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Full time Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bondi Junction, NSW, Australia8 November 2018
Little to no job progression unless you're willing to eat dirt for a living. Renumeration is good, however I often felt like I was not paid enough. This job did serious physical and psychological damage.
Pros
The gym I worked next door to had lots of pretty girls in yoga pants
Cons
No representation among management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting team to work with
Retail Safety Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Welshpool WA8 January 2018
Working with Dulux was fun and exciting. Everyday brought us new challenges to deal with in various Bunnings stores. This job thought me a lot of trouble shooting skills, responsibility and leadership. The only problem is job security, being a casual employee for some time had no guarantee that progression to a full time or at least part time position was possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great career opportunity
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Padstow NSW21 December 2017
flexible, fun and supportive , great opportunities to advance, and excellent work life balance.
always had a great day at work , with an excellentteam and caring managers
Pros
training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average business
IT Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Coopers Plains QLD 410816 March 2017
Good business culture and easy going but the problem was the long distance to travel to work and managing a healthy lifestyle between family and work.
Pros
Family orientated atmosphere
Cons
Pay was average but not the best and lifestyle was an issue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Master scheduler (Former Employee) –  Padstow NSW7 February 2017
Awesome company
Kept all staff well informed
Rewarded good work
training was great
Worked together as a team
great work life balance
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
nothing bad to report
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job it was flexible and creative
Colour consultant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 February 2017
Working for Dulux was interesting and challenging ,we had the latest information and technology In the paint industry .
My jobs were faxed to me and it was up to me to ring and organise consultant and receive the money.
I love the travel and the indepdancy of the job,we were supported by management and were educated.one of my favourite jobs and liked the company.
Pros
Travel, information on paint technology
Cons
Dealing with difficult clients and ensuring payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee) –  Clayton, VIC25 March 2015
Flexible working hours, love the workplace culture, everyine seems to work well in a team, most of the employers especially my co-workers were very friendly and willing to help, the management was good
Pros
Good place to learn
Cons
Far from city
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture
Head of Accounting & Reporting (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC12 July 2014
DuluxGroup have very good company culture. There are many opportunities to learning and development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Perth W/A3 February 2013
I have enjoyed working with this company very much unfortunatly I need more hours than 25 a week.
Pros
great team from management to staff.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

See more DuluxGroup reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DuluxGroup. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
58
44
30
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture