Eastern Health Canada Employee Reviews

Showing all 108 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Clerk Typist II (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL19 January 2020
I enjoy working with Eastern health the wages are good and love my co worker and management. I feel respected and valued within the organization. I would recommend it for people looking for a long term employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Physiotherapy Support Worker - Temporary on Call (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL18 December 2019
Management not salary is the destroyer for retention in Eastern Health. The lack of respect and communication contributes to the decline in morale. Like High school.
Cons
no vacations and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Behavioural Therapist (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL26 November 2019
Working with eastern Health was a pleasure, many lovely people to deal with , & work with . I always enjoyed my time there. Mostly contract work .Great work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at rms pope
TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL4 November 2019
A really nice place to work nice people had your own truck to take home every day own gas card it was the best placed I worked so far I had lost of fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
Hospital Support (Current Employee) –  Multisite31 October 2019
Lot of people wanted to work at Eastern Health, I must say Im one on them. I came from Prairie land seeking better opportunity at Newfoundland. Luckily, my field of interest isn’t in demand in the Province. That’s why I venture into different line of work. Months of waiting after I sent my resume at Eastern Health and they finally called me out for interview. Excited! The feeling I had days before the interview. And I got it! I got the job. When I started my training, feels like this is not my passion. This is not what I expected. Stressful days, trainers looking at you up and down ‘might be thinking’ I know nothing. But what I did? I showed them that Im a hardworking person. I learned to love the job I have each day they call me for work. I learned to balance my personal time and work. I showed people that I know how to go along with them, and they love me in every site/place that I work. And they show me that I am welcome as a family at work. 😊
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I enjoy most about working at Eastern Health
Home Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Grand Bank, NL5 October 2019
Working at Eastern Health is okay, however it can be very demanding and stressful. The hardest part of the job is when you are dealing with picky employers. The most enjoyable part of the job is loving what I do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to have my life back
Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL4 October 2019
Work culture rapidly changing. With the entitled generation Fearful of the future. Micro Managment by some not aware of employees concerns sometime wonder if it was actually was important. At end of it left with sick time balance at max. Very little appreciation to dedicated staff
When staff with sick leave issues continue advancing. Frustrating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people
Clerk II (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL28 September 2019
I love my job and the people. There is never a dull moment where I work.
It’s a very fast pace and the day goes by very quickly.
I started off in support services and worked my way to a clerk position. There is always room for advancement and it’s encouraged to do so.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
The hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply here
Environmental Service Worker (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 September 2019
Worst place to work ever!!! Management has no clue about managing staff or a business no work and home life balance treated unfairly Horrible environment mentally!! Building is gross and dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice family oriented hospital
Lpn (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL21 September 2019
I have been working here at St Clare’s Mercy Hospital for almost 28 years.I have worked on all of the floors throughout my years here which included psychiatry, general surgery, ortho and medicine which I still work on. I have enjoyed working here and we work together as a team. Although there have been a lot changes to our scope of practice it gives us the opportunity to work in many areas . It’s a nice small hospital a place you won’t get lost in compared to hsc lol.areas.i
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Domestic Worker (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL11 September 2019
Awesome to work for. Face paced environment making the day go fast. Very friendly and helpful. Residents are wonderful. I loved going to work everyday here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavioural Aide
Behavioral Aide (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL15 August 2019
-Worked daily with client to assure life skills / routine is fulfilled
- social rec
- attended issp meetings to assist in strengths and needs of the client
- administered medication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers don't care
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL24 July 2019
Managers would rather see you worked to death. Overtime runs rampant. The only good thing is your coworkers. Without them it would literally be the worst. Have fun trying to get a full-time job.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace, Team Effort
PATIENT OBSERVATION ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL23 July 2019
Provided observation/surveillance in the clinical setting to ensure the safety of a patient or group of patients. Patients who require observation/surveillance include individuals who are at risk for falls, have the potential for elopement, are noncompliant with therapy and show signs of confusion, agitation or dementia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Domestic Worker (Former Employee) –  Burin, NL19 July 2019
Working with Eastern Health I was always kept very busy. I was a on the on-call list but I liked not knowing where I would end up that day because the work was never boring and you chances of being in the same position 2 days in a row were slim. I liked this because it was always a change of scenery and tasks to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL11 July 2019
Good place to work.. Great working team that I work with in the Operating Room, Anesthesia dept and in the Recovery Room.
Pros
Shifts vary which is great for my family life
Cons
Long work days sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  300 prince philip dr10 July 2019
Love my job. I love the people that I work with. The nurses treat me with respect, like I'm.one of them and not just a housekeeper. That my job is just as important as theirs
Pros
Money
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at work,
Registered Nurse Outpost Locum (Current Employee) –  Forteau, NL14 June 2019
Great place to work, amazing support, hands off management, enthusiastic workplace culture expecting everyone to be successful. I feel like a valuable part of the team. Excellent training.
Pros
support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Domestic and Eviromental Dervice (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL18 May 2019
Working with Eastern Health is a great opportunity, the staff are great to work with. My duties at this job was important for each patient to have a clean place to stay and to be greeted by myself and other staff. One disadvantage at this work area was, I was hired as a temporary-call in person, so this lead to not having a set schedule and unknowing when you will get a phone call to come into work and also unknowing if you will get your full hours each week. Despite the unknowing when you'll get a call, I really enjoyed working with Eastern Health.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Grounds keeper/general labourer (Former Employee) –  Marystown, NL28 April 2019
Great work environment Nice workers and staff Well organized
C;lean Friendly Considerate of their employees and their needs
would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eastern Health Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 108 reviews
531
445
322
28
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture