Eastern Health System Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to Work
Administrator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC25 September 2017
Eastern Health is a good company with many great benefits. I had no issue with anyone I met within the role and would encourage people to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place for a nursing students
Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  Almost all locations15 July 2017
Over the years I did number of placements in EH. I always felt welcomed and supported. All staff was always friendly, no bullying and all EH environment is very positive.
During my placemets I did quite a few staff edu days on would dressings, parkinson, sodium, new update on diabetes machine and so on. Lovely place to gain my practical education and to implement skill learned at uni.
Thank you Eastern Health for taking such a great care of nursing students.
Pros
Free edu days / courses
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management not caring, team morale is down, no incentives
Administration Officer (Current Employee) –  Box Hill VIC11 April 2016
I like to work in a role where we can have open communication and feedback. In my workplace there are no opportunities that I can provide recommendations to improve procedures and process so it would make life easy for everybody. Lack of resources makes us work harder and does not give us time to think about improvements. Because of the organisation is in a tight budget, I had to work harder through multi -tasking and relieving people whenever they on plan or unplanned leave. Therefore opportunities such as career advancement are limited.

The good part of role is that is gives me a reasonable work and life balance. Organisation a quite generous in providing ADOs and other extra days off.
Pros
Flexible in taking time off e.g. ADO
Cons
No performance base incentives e.g. reward & recognition for doing a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go East
RTW/WorkCover Admin Support (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs, VIC19 November 2015
Typical large Health network. Learned inner strength and the ability to manage others in diffcult situations. Honed administrative skills and made several improvements to the Unit to strealine workload.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and enhance professional development skills
Endorsed enrolled nurse (Former Employee) –  burwood highway15 October 2015
worked in psycho geriatric ward as med endorsed enrolled nurse providing personal care and day to day care of patients. medication administration and behavioral management.
Pros
great learning experience and supportive managers and co workers
Cons
physically and mentally draining
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice employee, upholds standards and gets more from employees.
CCRN (Current Employee) –  Melbourne Eastern Suburbs8 September 2015
Beautiful working place, excellent emphasis on team work, looking after each other, compassion, education and supporting each other. Nice place to work excellent support, easy to feel belonging
Pros
sky is the limit
Cons
Parking is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and safe environment, good culture , good benefits.
Registered Nurse Div 1 ( ANUM) (Current Employee) –  Ferntree Gully, VIC26 November 2014
Friendly and happy atmosphere to work. feel safe to work
Manager approachable and listens to concern either personal etc.
Good benefits and Salary Packaging
Continuous education
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swimming
State Enrolled Nurse (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Victoria19 July 2014
Everyday is difefrent from the other, quiet and busy.
Patience, and confidence
Management is is very challenging
Co-workers are very supportive occassionally slack when burnt out

The hardest part of the job-when working night shift taking care of 30 residents with a ratio of 2 staff, and 4 people do not sleep at night and display aggressive behaviour, very challenging to stay awake when exausted.

When all duty of care has been successfully delivered, all tasks completed and its time to go home!!
Pros
buy lunches
Cons
on a busy day, even a short shift can be a long day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Public Health Organisation
Permanent - Senior Service Desk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Eastern Suburbs of Melbourne3 July 2014
Great team with some different management styles.

IT Leadership team seem to be pulling in different directions resulting in confused staff.

Individual teams within IT are quite coherent.
Pros
Multiple Work locations
Cons
Uncoherent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report

See more Eastern Health System reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eastern Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 92 reviews
524
441
320
26
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Eastern Health System Reviews by Location