Electrolux Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 2,607 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful culture within the company and National Contact Center
National Contact Centre Representative (Current Employee) –  Moorebank NSW17 July 2018
Support in any position by management and colleagues
Training and assistance within each team
Internal positions offered regularly
Electrolux offer an amazing culture to work in. We were recently offered training and huge amount of support due to starting a new system.
Pros
New National Contact Centre within the Sydney metro area, all mod cons
Cons
Centre is open 7 days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean envervornment to work with.
Process Worker (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA7 March 2018
i learned on how to make cookers washing machine and other thing as well. the management was good and helpful, work culture was ok due to the fairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people culture
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Dudley Park SA 500816 September 2017
My experience working at Electrolux is that I found that some employees are not team players. The job isn't hard at all. The great thing about it that you rotate jobs every hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA2 March 2017
electrolux was a steady paced production line to which i enjoyed and was able to work comfortably at the speed i was offered full time after a short period but declined as i was offered another job with higher pay which was what i needed at the time as id just had my first baby
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Workplace
Design/Project Engineer (R & D) (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW25 January 2017
Delightful Workplace.
Safe Environment.
Good Management Team.
Friendly work Colleagues.
Project Oriented Teams.
Passion for Innovation.
Customer Obsession
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work life
Production process operator (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW16 January 2017
productive and fun good balance with family life. now closed and gone over seas. co workers were easy to get along with. hours of work were great 6am to 2.30pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with high-tech machinery.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Adelaide SA6 January 2017
Well established system equipped with high-tech machinery. Safety is always a concern. Job training is critical as operator requires multi-skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Storeman/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  orange18 October 2016
Worked as forklift operator/ storeman for past 5 years in the orange plant until redundant. A great place to work an excellent people and job environment
Pros
great place to work
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for!
Administration Supervisor & State WH&S Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Heatherton VIC26 August 2016
Great company culture
Great environment
If not for the development of my WHS dream - I would never have left EHP.

Company treats employees fairly -
I met lots of interesting and good quality people at EHP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elextrolux was a good place to work for
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Orange NSW21 April 2016
A typical day at work was good you're always busy
What I have learned is how to use a scanner and loading the product back to the computer and back to the scanner to find the product that I need and that I was looking for to despatch
Management they were very helpful
My co-workers they were good to be working with them everyone helps each other which it was good
The hardest part of the job I don't think anything was hard because we all help each other the work was going very smooth for each of us
the most enjoyable part of work was learning how to use scanners and the computer part and working with my co-workers
Pros
we had Moning tea and luncg
Cons
yes there was time when we did overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Credit & Collections Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mascot, Sydney12 February 2016
Very modern and responsible corporate company. They a continuously running initiatives to energise employees; free gym; free fruit daily (and often lunches). Professional people work there and senior management is very approachable and sincere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW19 January 2016
it is a good place to work very understanding and the environment is greatkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment with good people
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Dudley Park SA24 November 2015
I left the job because I have not getting full time job.it was a good company to work with because I have learn a lot base on my knowledge of understanding
Pros
people bring their own lunch
Cons
norman 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free enviroment with people willing to help out
Senior Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Beverley SA19 November 2015
A place where the culture is friendly and committed to their product.
Great opportunities to develop yourself.
Management very understanding and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a shame the company are closing
Die Setter Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Orange, NSW7 November 2015
The hardest part is leaving a company that I thought I would work for till retirement.The hours were good and I made some life long friends.
Pros
Good hours and good people to work for.
Cons
The company closing down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assembly line Worker (Former Employee) –  Orange nsw23 October 2015
Very good job during day shift, evening shift did not work with young family.

I learned the many components of a freezer produced locally which staff were proud of.

Good work colleagues from varying back grounds.

Best part of job was the organised management.
Pros
good working conditions
Cons
Afternoon shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work with great people to work with.
Process worker Electrolux Home Products (Former Employee) –  Orange, NSW16 October 2015
Electrolux was a interesting place to work with a mixture of characters. I learnt a great deal while I was employed there, the company did it's best to help the employees with their issues. OHS is a main part of the company to protect their employees.
Your co-workers are some of the best people you would have the pleasure of meeting.the hardest part of the job is doing the same thing all day, the enjoyable part of the job was to see your co-workers happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place but business not run well for job security
DISHWASHER ASSEMBLY PLANT (Former Employee) –  adelaide, regency park7 October 2015
good people to work with and a good place to work learning new skills and advancement with the company was available the pay was average the reason i left was of getting another job which payed better.
Pros
good social club
Cons
long hours with overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that takes pride and safety in their worker's
Factory Support Clerk/ Payroll Officee (Current Employee) –  Orange Nsw28 June 2015
A typical day at work is early starts with the factory, helping with any queries that involve shortages in the plant, then to endeavour all payroll jobs are completed with confidentiality and accruracy.
The best part of my job is the people that work with and around me as we make a great team. The most enjoyable part is that there is always some thing new to learn and achieve
Pros
Interaction with employees across all levels
Cons
Effects of the closure of the plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SENIOR PROCESS WORKER (Former Employee) –  orange nsw 280030 August 2013
Making parts
working on a track
tally for the day

The hardest part of this job was making your tally as we always had break downs.

The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing the end product. Great working environment great co-workers.
Pros
Family day at the end of the year
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Electrolux. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,607 reviews
5933
4790
3545
2191
1148

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Electrolux Reviews by Location