EMU Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give rate 5 stars out of 5 in relation with the survey collecting information section
Accounting office (Former Employee) –  North cyprus22 July 2019
This company as I went through the previous pages is excellent
Pros
It would be great to have some free stuff to motivate the employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MI29 May 2019
No thank you. I didn’t really enjoy myself at all. I was promised raises on my paper which I never received and I was often missing hours. Very rude job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Really Did Love It
Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MI16 September 2018
The work was really easy sometimes it got a little chaotic but you just got to know how to deal with people. Shifts are just 4 or 5 hours. Great work environment.
Pros
Free Food, Good Pay, Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen clima laboral
operario de produccion (Former Employee) –  Argentina10 August 2018
Empleo recomendable como aprendizaje para ejercer y avanzar con el rubro.
Cons
Mejor trato con el dempleado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing work environment
Peer Advisor/Front (Current Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MI25 July 2018
The Honors College is a great place to work for students. It allows for Honors students to meet and collaborate while earning some extra money. Also, the scheduling is flexible.
Pros
flexible work hours, academic environment, work with peers
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu3 February 2018
Friendly environment to work, co-workers helps the newbies to get acquired with the working environment and help them get used to it.Management was good in making the workers to finish their work in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoying working with EMU
Daycare Provider (Former Employee) –  Maryland24 May 2017
I enjoy taking care of infants and toddlers. I want to start my own business. I enjoy help others. Maintain and directed home daycare center. Maintained a safe play environment. Communicated with children's parents or guardians about daily activities, behaviors, and related issues.
Kept records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered. Identified signs of emotional or
developmental problems in children and bring them to parents' or guardians' attention. Assisted in preparing food and serving meals and refreshments to children. Instructed children in health and personal habits, such as eating, resting, and toilet habits
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente relajado.
Editor (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.25 March 2017
Tuve oportunidad de aprender más sobre el mundo editorial. Conocer las normas básicas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inestabilidad laboral
Asistente (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.28 December 2016
Horario fijo y trabajo constante. Por parte de la jefatura hace falta establecer diferencias entre los aspectos personales y los de trabajo. Se aprende mucho porque te dan las pautas para involucrarte por completo en la línea de producción editorial.
Pros
Se respetan los horarios laborales
Cons
En la jefatura no hay compromiso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, excellent work conditions, motivating staff
Data Systems Analyst & Web UI Developer (Former Employee) –  MI25 October 2016
Environment filled with data analysts. Fun activities, free lunches. Typical project implementations and analysis. Built data marts, models. Redesigned the layout of website and analyzed web usage measures. Resolved many issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
football, swimming, running, ping pong table, billiard etc...
General (Former Employee) –  Famagusta, North Cyprus16 August 2016
I worked in Middle East Airlines as a trainee. I learned over there how air crafts work at first I thought it works as cars but I was totally wrong. Airplanes have its own studies but it was an unforgettable experience. The most enjoyable part was the motor, UPC, breaks, turbine everything related to the air craft's mechanical parts. The only thing i couldn't understand is the buttons present in the pilot cabinet it was so complicated and so annoying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very down to earth staff who give you help when you need it
Secretary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MI27 January 2015
All in all this was a great experience for me, skills learned at this position will be incorporated in my next job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Library is always quiet and you be able to study more if you work at the library
Student Library Assistant (Former Employee) –  EMU LIBRARY FAMAGUSTA, NORTHERN CYPRUS6 December 2014
I arrange the shelf and identify faulty books and report to the book store for a repair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Famagusta,North Cyprus29 July 2014
I liked that position because that was my first experience in this field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MI3 April 2013
I loved coming into work at this job. I worked on the computer and also helped students by being of an assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EMU. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 16 reviews
58
44
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture