Enerflex Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 212 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard physical work in the middle of nowhere
Electrical Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Western Australia16 November 2017
I knew what I was in for when I applied for work in the mines. Harsh conditions but very good pay.

Typical day would include pre start checks on all equipment, installing brackets, cable trays, conduit, glands, excavating both by hand and machine, pulling electrical cables to their destination, earthing etc.

Management was of an expected militant nature, necessary for the type of work considering the height of risks in respective major job sites.

Workplace culture was typically male dominated, schoolyard behavior was the norm. All in good fun.

Hardest part of the job was performing physically demanding tasks in intense heat sometimes reaching 50 degrees celcius and at times reaching a 99% humidity level during a 12 hour work day and barely any free time.

Most enjoyable part of the job was the free unlimited food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, tool box meetings, air conditioned free accommodation, rostered days off, and the end of our swing.
Pros
Free food, air conditioned accommodation, great pay.
Cons
Heat, long hours, long swings away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
HSE and QA Manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 July 2017
I am constantly travelling to indonesia to supervise the sheq programs. I enjoyed the trip and the poeople. Enjoi working with the contractors and subcontractors in Indonesia. Locally I love working with our subsidairies in Brisbane, Perth, Sydney
Pros
Good programs in place
Cons
The company moved to Brisbane to be close to the Coal Seam Gas production
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate senior leadership. Low to medium growth prospects
East Coast HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD1 May 2017
High demands placed on individuals, particularly site workers. Culture can tend to blame. Opportunity to take part in remote projects. Rewards are fairly spread if all goes well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bored
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  QLD3 August 2015
I was bored in this company, the work was mundane and sporadic not my cup of tea. I chose to move to a more dynamic and faster paced business. The people were nice, which was probably the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
Nice people - parking available
Cons
not engaging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team
Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD26 January 2015
Nice team members, the best team in QCLNG.

Good attitude for their jobs and all are ready to go for everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Management
Mechanical Estimator (Current Employee) –  CBD Perth15 December 2014
5 Working days
Widely learn all technical and commercial
hardest part: short time to complete the tender
enjoyable: we share all the knowledge
Pros
free fruit box
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Karratha22 September 2014
Pipe fitting on the Pluto Gas project in Karratha W.A under AGC Worked with a good crew and staff and alot of differnt parts of project
Pros
Good company/Good accomadation and meals
Cons
Good Hours and 4 and 1 roster
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent work enviroment
Trade Assistant for Stores and Workshop (Former Employee) –  Brisbane24 June 2014
A place you want to wake up and go to work for with a 5 star facility and workshop. Where employees had respect for one another.
Pros
Great rates
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, Racism Culture, No Professional , Mafia Culture
Civil Project Engineer (FIFO) (Former Employee) –  Perth, WA, Australia9 May 2014
Very poor Management
Racism Culture
Never ever believe Professional employees
Cheap salary and accommodation
Just good place to start for achieve local experience
Mafia network in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fifo opportunitys when they have the projects
Site Administration / QC Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Moomba, SA24 March 2014
Great company to work for, until they give you 1hrs redundancy notice they day before you are due to fly out from site on r+r.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good crew.
Lead I&E (Current Employee) –  Roma QLD15 February 2014
Good experience. HAs, ITR, Glands and terminations of instruments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enerflex was a great place to work, I thoroughly enjoyed my time there.
Perth Administration Officer/Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Northbridge WA 60008 October 2013
During my time with Enerflex I was in 3 different positions so had varied roles.
I was a receptionist/Admin Assistant then Project Secretary also a Site Administrator. Therefore my typical day was different for all 3 roles:

• Answering/transferring internal and external phone calls
• Envision & SAP data base
• Training new staff
• Travel arrangements to/from site
• Timesheet Entry/Payroll Enquires
• Report Entries (Daily, Weekly and Monthly)
• Accommodation requests/management
• Liaising with project managers in Perth office, client and sub-contractors
• Managing site rosters/schedules
• Document Control
• Meeting minute taking
• General filing duties
• Knowledge of all OHS requirements, including organising PPE on site
Pros
Great work environment. Lots of opportunity and encouragement to advance in the workplace.
Cons
I often worked over my lunch hour and after hours for no financial benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 21Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small camp friendly
Maintenance Plumber (Former Employee) –  Dongara WA15 December 2012
12 hour shift
training both management & other trades Waste Water Plant
very co-operative, open door policy
small team helping each other
incorrect tools to work with
end of shift
Pros
lunch is delivered to you
Cons
sewage pipe breakage
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a good and very enjoyable job with this company
mechanical fitter (Former Employee) –  sps 1 riverview12 May 2012
it was a very enjoyable place to work it was in the area of injune qld.
i learned lots of experience in the installation of compressor stations in the short time i was employed.
management were very good had no problems with them very understanding.
co workers mostly were good and honest people had few who used us for there own gains .
hardest part of the job was leaving due to unforseen circumstances
the best part of the job was eveything it was lovely job nice area could not fault it in anyway.
Pros
camp and food was good
Cons
hours of work were good, travel time ok camp close to work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 17Report

See more Enerflex reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enerflex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 212 reviews
564
481
343
213
111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture