Estia Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourite gets shifts
Am & pm Team Leader/Endorsed Division 2 (Current Employee) –  Oakleigh VIC1 July 2019
Bulli and fovoutrz get shift
Changes shift when it’s ok for them to put low paid and older nurse to give up shifts and put on casual
Bad management at estia Oakleigh
No values for staff hard work
Not a nice place to work
People employed related to each other
Husband and wife makes hard
No help from Ccc or CD
Pros
Nil
Cons
Long with logs no time for pt care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great set out
Personal c are attendant (Former Employee) –  Werribee VIC 303026 May 2019
happy residents are always good to come to work.
the facility is easy to figure out because it is set out very simple.
the families are very connected with the facility.
Pros
easy foundation
Cons
work ratios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place, for residents and workers alike, nice vibe, friendly all round.
Never been employed. (Former Employee) –  Salisbury East SA9 May 2019
I only spent four weeks in placement there, but from what I saw , it was managed pretty well, had good friendly workers who cared about the residents, and healthy attitudes all round, I had a good time there.
Pros
got to eat left over food, mostly cakes and sweets, approachable workers.
Cons
Wasn't okay with night shift and I feel that led to me not being hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx xx
Endorsed Enrolled Nurse (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff Hill SA 51592 May 2019
Friendly team, great management. Supportive clinical managers. Supportive training and education. Ability to grow and develop into other roles. ......
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
PCA (Former Employee) –  Victoria10 April 2019
Money hungry business that work staff like slaves. No praise or recognition to staff from management. Management bullies their staff members. Never has anything nice to say to staff.
Paid very poorly and expected to stay back a lot of the time. They do not like paying overtime.
They do not like replacing staff, instead they enjoy seeing staff suffer working under unrealistic expectations.
There are residents that should not be there after numerous complaints about safety, but estia keeps them there to make money. They do not care about the staff safety wellbeing.
They make some residents suffer due to not getting the right care to their needs.
Residents get upset because there are not enough staff to cater to their needs.
When rooms are empty management cuts staff shifts. Making staff stay back working for free.
This company and management knows how to take advantage over their staff.
Horrible company don't waste your time working for them.
Pros
Residents are lovely
Cons
The company and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic culture and supportive team
Regional Support (Current Employee) –  QLD9 April 2019
A company that seeks to make a positive difference to residents lives. Very supportive team, always looking to improve, lots of opportunities. A great company to work for if you genuinely love doing what it takes to make the residents day amazing and adapting to an ever changing environment.
Pros
Great teams
Cons
Communicating changes effectively can be a challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A toxic environment to work in.
Kitchen supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD3 April 2019
No support from management. Constant back stabbing from other departments. Expected to work extra and not be paid for it.
This company is not resident focused or even interested in listening to the floor staff. As long as everything looks good on paper and they are getting the extra funding fraudulently, they are happy.
You will not be appreciated for going above and beyond.
Pay rate and staff ratios are well under what you would expect.
Definitely do not recommend working for this company.
Pros
A few staff that are there for the well being of the residents
Cons
Way too many to list. Not a nice environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time working there
Nurse (Former Employee) –  NSW South Coast NSW12 March 2019
Hard to finish your work and get out on time. You don’t get paid if you stay back to finish your work, but it’s expected that every bit of paperwork is finished before you leave. It’s all about money with this company unfortunately and staff are expected to take on additional tasks and meet the heavy workloads.
Quite a toxic atmosphere to work in
Pros
Nothing
Cons
You will go home with a headache each day
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff turn over is quick
Assistant in Nursing (Current Employee) –  Manly Vale NSW26 February 2019
They staffing is terrible requesting for a permanent shift can be difficult.
They do not prioritize the people who's been working with them for a long time. The shifts were given to new employees and I find it hard to get a permanent shift. Forcing me to find another job.
No progress in your career.
Staffing can be short.
Workers does not feel valued making them less motivated.
More work short shift.
Pros
Friendly Residents
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
AIN (Assistant in Nursing) (Former Employee) –  Mt Coolum22 February 2019
I worked with Estia for just under 2 years and was never treated well by management the entire time. Just a money hungry company that really don't have/show any compassion to the residents nor staff. Almost every shift was short staffed and corners were being cut every single day. I would not recommend anyone to work here.
Pros
Caring for Residents
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Registered Nurse Division 1 (Former Employee) –  Albury NSW12 February 2019
Learn new things and developed professionally while working there. learnt leadership skills while working as RN/after hours manager/ . Very positive workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ever to work
Assistant in Nursing (Former Employee) –  Figtree NSW23 December 2018
Management have no respect for us AIN's at all. Management do not treat each and every person fairly.
Management have favourites.
It is the worst place i have ever worked, so do not work there
Pros
lots of work
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
actually i was a student at estia health bankstown.
Assistant in Nursing (Former Employee) –  Bankstown NSW13 November 2018
i have worked in chirayu national hospital for almost 3 years as a registered nurse. i have completed my certificate iii in individual support from burwood nsw.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely residents, poor management, nurses are fantastic
Aged Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thurgoona NSW11 November 2018
If There was new manager, the staff would be alot happier. The other care staff are amazing they all go above and beyond. Lifestyle could be better at doing there job and not telling the nurses how to do there own job
Pros
Nurse staff are wonderful to work with
Cons
Feels like a prison and staff aren't happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Experience at Golden Grove
PCW (Current Employee) –  Golden Grove SA1 October 2018
Golden Grove Estia Health is a positive working place. Staff are working as a family and are very supportive. The management team is very approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Family type of company
Personal Care Attendant (Current Employee) –  Daw Park SA3 July 2018
The company let me feel that we are family. They always give us training for educational and legal purposed regarding our work and responsibilities as a carer.
Pros
Flexible shift and Friendly Environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management, rude staff, too many shortcuts
Personal Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Golden Grove SA2 June 2018
Golden grove estia, terrible facility, management is incredibly rude and unhelpful, injured my arm talked to the executive director about it and she asked me "okay what do you want me to do about it" aren't we supposed to report injuries? The staff are underpaid thus leads to frustration, skipping steps in the care of residents and thus leading to an unhappiness in staff and between workers.
Cons
Low pay, few shifts, constantly looking for second jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice work place
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  ironbark24 May 2018
i found placement at Victoria heights very rewarding
its a nice small place and the staff are friendly and easy going, I found it to be a very welcoming
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have no gmy or tennis court,no staff have time for that.
Cook,cleanning,assistance in every kitchen work (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW11 April 2018
Multicultural place to work,staff very friendly, everyday is a challenge, we also do more different activities, special days are the best,like Xmas and new year.
Pros
Free staff bbq, every month.
Cons
Not all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration and Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Figtree NSW6 March 2018
Rude and harsh admin staff.
Management staff and leave every month.
Poor pay except Admin and Management.
Home needs upgrading and needs funding to do this.
Understaffed and staff abuse residents.
Management don't care about staff or residents only the profits.
Not enjoyable to work for.
Long hours and not enough breaks.
Understaffed.
Staff are overworked and underpaid.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 6Report