Exact Contracting Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Operator (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA31 July 2018
good people everyone helps and gives ya tips if needed , 3 weeks on 1 off long time away from family and life, but worth it if ya can stick at it the exact style may not be for everyone.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic team and workplace
Dump Truck Operator - Telfer (Newcrest) (Former Employee) –  Western Australia25 May 2015
Genuinely happy at EXACT but position was made redundant in March,2015 due to low commodity prices (iron-ore price).Immediate future in my position there (W.A) meant a return home.
Pros
good management, good workmates
Cons
flies, heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe
H.D./Crusher Fitter (Current Employee) –  Olympic Dam8 April 2015
A comfortable place to work and close to home as far as FIFO work goes. There is a good work culture with helpful colleagues and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company seemed reactive and not forward thinking. This meant that there was no security in roles
Purchasing and Inventory Control Officer (Former Employee) –  Pooncarie, NSW13 March 2015
Daily chasing justifications of unauthorized work carried out to maintain a fleet of earth-moving equipment.
Company did not show interest in new ideas.
Employees were always unsure of their jobs meaning morale was low.
Pros
Cannot give any pros for this job, which no longer exists
Cons
Company pulled out of contract at mine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FIFO life
Boilermaker FIFO (Former Employee) –  Wayville, SA20 February 2015
The FIFO had its pro's, one of them being able to spend time with my family for a whole week and doing the school drop off and pick up. Where before I was only seeing them at night after work and not getting into their school at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive group of people with a strong team environment
WHSE&T Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Telfer, WA17 January 2015
A very supportive and focussed team that liked to get the most out of their employees.
Pros
working with a talented group of individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got a lot of enjoyment and saterfaction out of it
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  SA25 November 2014
We would start at 5:30 am from which I would load dump trucks using a 1900 production excavator we would have one break for lunch and finish up the day at 6:00 pm we worked a 2/1 roster.
You had to think on your feet as things can change from one moment to the next. I worked with a wide range of people form young ones to older Supervisor Geologist and Survey.
We had a good team all working to get the job done the hardest part of the job would have to be the fact you are away from home.
I enjoyed all parts of my job.
Pros
The frends you make
Cons
The machines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Operator
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Olympic Dam22 August 2014
Operate various pieces of plant to complete the required tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure. Busy. little feed back from upper management
Mobile Plant. Maintenance Planner (Current Employee) –  Olympic dam. South Australia7 July 2014
My 34 months at Exact have been overall good. I have learnt how to perform under high demand work loads & deal with a wide range of personnel issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exact Management is great, Thankyou for the oppertunity
Mobile plant operator and Trainer/Assessor (Current Employee) –  SA9 April 2014
Good company very good people very good operators, opertunities for advancement, great company for new starters given learning skills
Pros
Opertunity to improve your statis with this company, advancement opertunities
Cons
Working away, but opertunity there if wanted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling from site to site is a bit hard but has some benifits
Dump truck operator (Current Employee) –  SA9 April 2014
Exact is a safe place to work with very skilled personal who don't mind sharing there experience with new operators,
Pros
Personal get to learn new skills and the company provides oppertunities for advancement
Cons
Not always being able to work close to home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forfilling position when things go right
leading hand, crusher operator, allrounder (Current Employee) –  olympic dam5 March 2014
as any mine sight there are expectations to be met, nothing really hard about the position but very demanding which can be good.
my co workers are great to be with and we all will help each other when we can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, very organised.
Machine Operator and Supervisor, Exact Mining (Former Employee) –  S.A, W.A, N.T.3 March 2014
Building tailings dams and haul roads most of my time there, went onto supervisor my last two years at KDC and Telfer mine site. Enjoyed my time there.
Pros
organised.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many chiefs
Shot Firer (Current Employee) –  Roxby Downs, SA5 November 2013
they pay on time, the work culture is one of every man for themselves and advancement is more about who you know rather then what you know, training is considered time comsuming and machines are rarely available to trainin, that being said, the men i work with on the floor are genuine and decent people
Pros
good camp
Cons
long swings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good place to work
Backfill Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Roxby downs S.A25 October 2013
I enjoyed working for this company and worked my way up, I also enjoyed the challenger's working with the client, Unfortunately there where cutbacks and my job was made redundant.
Pros
Free housing
Cons
14 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company works as a team to achieve results
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacinth Mine SA30 August 2013
I work as a team member to achieve beyond production requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very undesirable company to work for. Upper management has a lot to learn regarding treatment of pesonel. 198% turnover in 18 months tells the story
Plant operator (Former Employee) –  Various9 July 2012
Bullying tactics used, threats to workers, false accusations to intimidate personel, lower than industry wages, personel dismissed for seemingly very minor missunderstandings through lack of clear directions, management openly showing and distributing phone smut -------
Cons
too many to even start
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position
Safety/Training Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Telfer Gold Mine4 July 2012
Completing all training requirements for site, including updating Matrix, inductions for new employees, as well as conducting toolbox meetings, incident reporting, reports to management.
I have learned a lot with regards to Safety, as this is not my normal role.
My co-workers are a great bunch of people to work with.
The hardest part of the job is keeping up to date with all the training.
The satisfaction of completing someones training and handing over their certificate at the end.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exact Contracting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
53
48
35
22
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture