Expect A Star Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Early Childhood Educator (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC11 November 2018
Reliable and offer a lot of work to employees. Although mostly operate on the Eastern, Western and South side of Melbourne so if living in those areas they are fantastic to work for. Employed on a on call basis so Must be prepared to have phone readily available during hours submitted to work.
Pros
get to experience lots of different companies, employer listens to employees requirements and does best to facilitate
Cons
Travel time can be long, on call basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much work
CASUAL RELIEVER (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC27 August 2018
I've worked with Expect A Star for 5 months and only worked 2 shifts. I constantly call but there is never work available. Staff on the phone are always helpful. Its just disappointing that there isn't shifts available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worthwhile
Expect a Star agency work (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD23 July 2018
Productive and worthwhile career but poorly paid so after gaining a teaching degree would be a severe cut in pay to return to the childcare industry despite the importance of the work.
Pros
Active engagement with chil;dren and making a difference in their lives
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pleasure to work with them.
Educator (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 May 2017
mostly i worked with after school hours but did some shift with the long day care.
most of the time i had offer to drive over 40 km so wasn't fair for me. apart from that they pay good money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team/service
Casual Lead Educator/Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD2 March 2017
Expect A Star has great team/management. They are always friendly.
I worked as a casual staff and the team members are very helpful and professional.
Pros
flexible, no fuss, professional
Cons
I have to call everyday to be priority for job available
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice organization
Advance Qualified Childcare worker (Former Employee) –  Sydney3 January 2017
Very Big organization, and well team work with manner and fast communication. Have sup Company in all areas. Can choose time to work.
Pros
Good team work and payment
Cons
Not thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated
Childcare Center Kindergarten After School Care (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC18 May 2016
I enjoy working with children. communicating with the parents.
planning kids age appropriate activities and hygiene. I work at least 3 days as casual and i look for some more work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active lively rewarding
Child Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW17 January 2016
I really Enjoy working for expect a star
its been my first role working with children
its a rewarding job and a lot of fun I enjoy teaching them how to draw or read.
we have a great team and the other employees are great to be around.

I continue to learn from children behaviours and how it reflects an adults behaviour

how rules and restrictions apply with good reason

the hardest part of the job is leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Child Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brisbane14 November 2014
expect a star is a child care agent that child care centres call up when they need staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 10Report

See more Expect A Star reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expect A Star. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 12 reviews
59
41
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.6Culture

Expect A Star Reviews by Location