Fendi Employee Reviews

Showing all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pt
Part time sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Central and Western District, Hong Kong Island16 May 2019
Build up customer loyalty with solid product knowledge and excellent service.
Assisted to sell special luxury goods .
Assisted in managing routine store duties including customer service , product display, inventory control .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Delhi, Delhi25 March 2019
Good place to Experience luxury retail.
Upgrades knowledge in terms of client handling, building sale numbers, trouble shooting incase of client's dissatisfaction, trainings for client retention etc.
Pros
International trainings for staff and managers
Cons
No weekend off and only 1 week off in weekdays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Security Guard/ Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CA28 January 2019
They treated me very well at the store and I got along great with everyone. Corporate was kind of an issue because they tend to look down on you depending on your placement in the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  South Florida, FL16 October 2018
Corporate works closely with stores to measure market needs. Great CRM tools to help drive sales. Individuality is celebrated. Company often hires within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good, but limited in growth
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee) –  New York, NY8 October 2018
My overall experience working for Fendi was good, learned a lot from my particular manager. But, compensation was very low compared to other luxury brands in the same market. Also, there was very little internal upward growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente positivo
ubicazione, prelievi, accettazione, muletto (Former Employee) –  Sesto Fiorentino, Toscana20 August 2018
ambiente positivo, ma le richieste di straordinario erano troppo frequenti e stancanti, soprattutto dopo un il turno di mattina
Pros
ticket pasto
Cons
richieste troppe ore di straordinario
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training in customer service
Client Advisor key holder (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV28 June 2018
Fendi is one of the best company that i have ever worked for. They offer multiple trainings a year to get you more confident in selling and talking to clients. Everyone is very patient and as long as you are willing to learn they are willing to teach you. The management team is fantastic and they really care for the members that are on the team. To me, most importantly is to satisfy the clients needs.
Pros
good insurance and vacations
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente e lavoro stimolanti ma mal gestito
COORDINATRICE SVILUPPO PRODOTTO COLLEZIONE DONNA (Current Employee) –  Bagno a Ripoli, Toscana21 June 2018
La mia esperienza è sicuramente positiva, ma gli stimoli sono continuamente minati da una mal gestione del processo lavorativo e da una non valorizzazione delle risorse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro ottimo
impiego Operaio Magazziniere (Former Employee) –  Sesto Fiorentino, Toscana28 May 2018
Ė stata una delle aziende dove mi sono trovato meglio, l'ambiente e i colleghi e il gioco di squadra riescono a farti lavorare con serenità.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente stimolante
Assistente cartelle colori, showroom/eventi (Former Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia22 January 2018
Team eccezionale col quale affrontare momenti positivi e negativi
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fly by the seat of your pants
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HI16 October 2017
Terrible operation and training
Systems and communication need to be streamlined
Facilities and store operations are all managed by the individual store, not what one would expect from LVMH
Pros
salary, clothing allowance
Cons
Lack of operations and training standard, slow resolution on support needs, IT is terrible, no work life balance in the stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating workplace, very competitive
Advertising, Image, Heritage, Editions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Roma, Lazio6 October 2017
It is extremely stimulating to work for a Fashion giant such as FENDI, amazing brand with an incredible product portfolio. However, it can also be quite a competitive work environment, not for the faint hearted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall management lacks good leadership but great people.
Inventory Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NY2 September 2017
Overall management lacks good leadership but great people.
A typical day at work is unpredictable. workplace culture is fun when it needs to. Hardest day at work is when you have more to do and the management are oblivious.
Pros
You get birthday comps.
Cons
management focus on making money than helping the people grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
IT Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hong Kong1 August 2017
When i was working for Fendi, i felt it was more challenging to interact as there was language barriers i needed to learn, not only was i supporting Taiwan, Thailand, i was also supporting colleagues from Japan and Korea and it was difficult to communicate over the phone however when it came to sending emails to assist it became a lot easier, overall the working environment in Fendi was a standard hong kong office with a lot to learn and travelling around hong kong to support other Fendi stores in Hong Kong to be able to connect their networks onto out system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mutlu ve öğretici çalışma alanı
Satış Destek Elemanı (Former Employee) –  İstanbul avrupa yakası15 June 2017
mutlu ve öğretici çalışma ortamı, yükselme şansı, yöneticilerin öğretmeye istekli olmaları
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un ambiente lavorativo fantastico . rapporto dipendente capo perfetto
accettazione calzature e steso (Former Employee) –  Sesto Fiorentino, Toscana28 March 2017
Lavoro fantastico . Ambiente lavorativo perfetto ottimo rapporto con capi e fornitori. Ottimo salario e sempre pulito
Pros
buoni pasti . straordinari pagati bene
Cons
nessun apetto negativo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Naples, FL23 March 2017
This job was one of my favorite jobs at the time. I loved the enviroment, and my manager, but then I started noticing that my manager would try to get my other coworker against me and me against her. It was very sad due to the fact that I had thought this was a good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kuwait2 December 2016
Meeting new people
sharing ideas and information
create new solution
team work spirit
set up daily monthly yearly plan
participating succes
innovative
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very organised, productive and efficient company.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milano, Lombardia20 September 2016
The work-ethic is very high and all the employees are focused and efficient. The accuracy put in each particular task in order to produce the best feeling in the customer who's buying it is flawless.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Stock Controller (Current Employee) –  London16 August 2016
I am working in fashion for 26 years.
I am looking for new opportunity to share my experience as a stockroom manager or stock controller in London
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fendi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 48 reviews
521
411
313
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture