Feros Care Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic & unethical...leave your soul and morals at the door
middle manager (Former Employee) –  Coolangatta QLD30 January 2019
Feros Care is one of the worst workplaces I have ever encountered. From the moment you walk in the door, you don't feel safe or supported. If you have skills and ethics, this place is not for you.

Front line staff are badly treated, and when they raise issues or ask for support, the management turn on them and get rid of them.
Staff are promised a safe and enjoyable workplace....this is not the case.

Clients are denied services, and their complaints are buried. I would never have Feros provide care for my loved-ones.

The management team are abusive and corrupt. There is a culture of nepotism with the management team filled with unskilled family members and friends. They treat the place like a family business, and use tax-payer dollars to line their own pockets. Clients go without care services so the managers can go to conferences and holidays, and have boozy lunches.

The management team are obsessed with dress-up parties, sleepovers and unisex toilets.

If you loved the 1970s and 1980s workplaces of 'no rules and no care factor', this could be your ideal workplace.
Pros
free left-over lunches from what the Managers don't eat
Cons
long hours, unsafe workplace, harrassment, abusive, not real support for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feros Fan!
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD18 April 2018
I've worked for Feros Care in both a casual and full-time capacity, across multiple teams. I really loved the people, there is a great culture promoted and they are always open to receiving feedback or hearing new ideas. I always felt heard and cared about, they were so supportive and encouraging which helped me to work successfully.

I've grown a lot since working here from the different teams, the leadership group are always open to supporting growth and promoting internally which is such a nice change from other companies i've worked for. I felt welcomed from day one, and can honestly say this is the best company i've ever worked for!
Pros
Great culture, good benefits (gym access), supportive management, approachable HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism and misery, terrible change management, fickle.
Casual Employee (Former Employee) –  Coolangatta NSW3 March 2018
HR run ‘confidential’ surveys at 6 weeks and all information gathered is disseminated. Management are only interested in numbers and awards - no interest in staff, no advancement offered. You cannot have a personality in this place. More interested in people who use the cloud based computer system to log your time at your computer and phone, than people who actually do any work. They listen to your calls. Will use a loophole of firing people with no reason unless you’ve worked there over 6 months - frequently fire people at 5 months 3 weeks.

Nice from the outside - the clients are confused and miserable. The workers undereducated in their work and are under too much pressure to do their work in intenable timeframes.

Work colleagues are wonderful people because they’re all stuck together in an inhospitable spot, but with no support from management, the best people look and move elsewhere.
Pros
Nice view
Cons
Everything in review - also shady HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call centre from h e l l
Client Liaison Officer (Current Employee) –  Coolangatta QLD14 February 2018
Level 2 call centre is frequently understaffed, workers under considerable stress that the use of valium to cope daily is rampant. The type of workplace where someone crying occurs daily, where staff go for a break and don't return.
Revolving door- high staff turnover, management never present or too busy doing anything but managing.
Toxic culture
Pros
Location opposite beautiful beach to drown yourself
Cons
Toxic work environment, high staff turnover, mismanagement and high workloads
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work, high volume of data entry
Accounts Payable Officer (temp) (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD20 December 2017
I was employed on temporary basis, placed by an Agency.
As part of the Accounts Payable team, there was a high volume of invoices to process to complete payment circle.
The management was very friendly and young. The workplace culture was excellent and there were many activities during the day to relax and free tension, like exercises.
Pros
Good team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feroscare is not what and who they say are...workers and clients beware
Personal Care Worker (Former Employee) –  NSW North Coast NSW28 November 2017
Worked for this company for 5 years and probably the worst in my entire working life.
On interview what the managers say will happen in regard to hours and type of work to be done do not eventuate.
The lies that are told to you and the clients make me think that it is the culture of the company to be like this.
I have now left as couldn't cope anymore with the mental and physical impact on my health.
Working with clients was the best part, but the job description changed and personal carers became cleaners, up to 5 hours a day.
Turnover of staff is huge, with only those staying that could not get a job anywhere else, and they were the ones who should have left.
Were promised professional development, but when asking company was denied.Only some people higher up in the company have access to ongoing education.
Workers do not matter...lies and self promotion do.
Pros
Other than some colleagues to work with ...none
Cons
Everything, pay, hours, travelling distances, management etc, etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of promises, not much delivered.
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD29 December 2016
Job security is poor, saying you have 12 month contract means nothing to them because they get rid of you when they want. Unless you are related to the boss and her family then you have no hope of going anywhere in this company. A lot of promises and not much delivered. There is a reason why they advertise so much because their culture is so bad that they can't keep good staff. Don't touch them with a barge pole, even if you are desperate!
Pros
Parking
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good colleges in the workplace
Accounts Payable Officer (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD15 April 2016
Very busy high processing volumes with minimal staff
TCM computer system
Some Good Management
Mostly good work colleges
Dealing with some of the accountants
Staff Awards Night
Pros
Free Gym memberships and Salary Packaging
Cons
Very High processing Volumes with minimal Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report

See more Feros Care reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Feros Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 20 reviews
57
45
32
21
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture