Fiji National University Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Productive Enviroment
Academic Officer Learning and Teaching (Former Employee) –  Fiji23 May 2019
No two days were same here. Every day was challenging, full of learning experience. Meeting expats from all over the world, training opportunities were great for staffs.A great work place for career growth.
Pros
Great Training opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no visa
ICT Senior Support Officer (Current Employee) –  FIJI7 March 2019
The vision of teamwork and unity inherent in your organization would certainly deploy my strengths and with my ability to be compatible in any team or individual situation. I believe I would be of great help being part of a team and be able to share responsibility to maintain your core strengths and focus areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
AT&T Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Samabula, Fiji24 October 2018
FNU was great but was very tiring because we were only attachees but volume of work was very high. We learned a lot from the work that was given to us and i gained some knowledge of what work life is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skill
Training Officer in Cabinet Making and Joinery (Former Employee) –  suva20 June 2018
Meeting people and helping them those who desperately need assistance, Art Work,
Spending leisure time home with my family.
Giving more time for the youth training because they are the future leaders of tomorrow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Suva, FJ11 February 2018
It was a good journey with FNU. The years spent was very productive i learned a lot about the workforce and gained experience in accounts. However there is not much growth in the industry.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
continuous deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting
Lecturer (Current Employee) –  Samabula Suva2 February 2018
Good environment to share my knowledge and skills to the upcoming tradesman of pacific.Great working environment with skilled tradesman.Practically keeps me upted with my trade
Pros
Trainning
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progress in terms as academai
Tutor [Customs] (Current Employee) –  Nadi,Fiji26 January 2018
Developing university. A good platform for academia. Priority given to stakeholders involved. An institute for betterment of the nation.
A university where students get a skill and job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Exposure
ICT User Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Suva3 November 2017
- Good learning environment
- Learned and gained a lot of experience
- Exposure to many challenges
- Salary was recently upgraded to market rate and pay was much better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Treatment
Senior Panel Beater / Senior Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Suva, FJ20 October 2017
The staff are given bonuses and increments if the work is outstanding. medical insurance and fees concessions are applicable.
Overtime paid as well as meal allowances.
Pros
Staff Benefits
Cons
Low rates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Software development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Suva, FJ19 October 2017
A workplace that continues to improve and brings new ideas and life. Shares and celebrates different cultures, yet very big, since a National University of Fiji, but has something for everyone. Time and Trends will always to taken in account and change what is it today.
Pros
Values its employees
Cons
Lack Resources but with time it will improve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and pleasant work place
Fiji Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Sigatoka Hospital,western fiji island.6 June 2017
A good company that really assist with dealing with my resume being posted instantly. I have a high hope that i will be given a chance to work in Australia and proof to your team the passion i have to look after aged people in Australia.
Pros
Free foods
Cons
Work for long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice working environment
Lecturer in Building Services Engineering (Former Employee) –  Suva, FIJI ISLANDS22 May 2017
I teach Trade Certificate in Plumbing students from Stage 1 to Stage 5. I can also teach all units for this Program. I service other Schools like Mechanical Engineering, Plant Maintenance, Diploma In Architect, Building, Quantity Surveyors and Civil Engineering final year Students. I service them on Building Services Engineering.
Pros
Lunch provided at the cafeteria and we buy from
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Person with Meet Deadlines, Provide Quality Customer Service and Meet Objective.
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fiji3 April 2017
With Vast work experience ranging from Military discipline life and Discipline Public Service Provider and ensuring the organisation I work for that I will deliver the quality service in order to meet the highest expectation of the organisation.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good experience
Assistant Professor Soil Science (Current Employee) –  Suva Fiji27 March 2017
I have been working at College of Agriculture, FNU since July 2011 in Teaching, Training Curriculum development and Agri. Based Research here and I have enjoyed my work during my stay.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Extra workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Fiji23 January 2017
My work was very good and fantastic.

Management was very nice.

Fun loving employees.

HR policies and OHS polices always followed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and fun
Attending to reception and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fiji17 January 2017
I work as a officer assistant and following were my work
Look after fleet
Clients
Welfare
Customer service
Welfare
Make time sheet

My company was good
Pros
No
Cons
At times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friday sports/volleyball,gym,table tennis,
Examiner (Former Employee) –  Narere Nasinu1 January 2017
Honest days work,leadership skills,monitoring skills,
Complete service delivery,
teamwork,
innovation,
less workmen,
Honesty,
Working in this company is to achieve your vision,mission,and your values.
Pros
mealmoney
Cons
monthly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good University
Assistant Professor in CBHTS (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra23 October 2016
Work hard for Teaching training and research,University situated in Suva ,Fiji.Less population country.people are cooperating and good working culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Director Planning and Development (Acting) (Former Employee) –  Suva4 September 2016
Multitasking has become culture of Fiji. I used to manage 5 portfolios while my term at the Fiji National University. I have gained lot of experience and worked with different people from different background and country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Associate Professor Surgery (Former Employee) –  Suva30 August 2016
It was a nice experience.I worked there for nearly 2 and a half year. I enjoyed my stay. City is also very beautiful for living. I really like policies of the university.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiji National University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 40 reviews
511
414
37
27
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture