Fiserv Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 1,859 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedication to work and honesty
Associate Processor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne West VIC30 October 2017
Work late night shift to clear all jobs ready for dispatch for the next day and submit reports for all the required departments in compliance for the standard government requirements for all clearing matters. Be able to finish the task wth less supervision and on time.
Pros
Free BBQ per quarterly and rewards and recognition day
Cons
Job has to finish without supervision/ knowledge know-how is important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, good workflow, multicultural
Banking Officer (Current Employee) –  Lidcombe NSW15 November 2016
A typical day at work is always busy and very productive, there is always something to do or check in order to keep the flow of work continuous. I learned data entry and filing of large amounts of work within time restraints and to manually sort through work. Management is good and effective in the way they give direction and instruction for the workers. The group of employees work cohesively together as a group that provides help, guidance and assistance when needed. The part where most concentration and accuracy was needed is when Identify third party cheques and inputting data. The most enjoyable part is the easy going environment and the boss is very understanding and flexible with working hours.
Pros
Good hourly rate, Monday to Friday, superannuation
Cons
repetitive, sedentary (depending), short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly co workers.
Part Time Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  Lidcombe NSW8 June 2016
We always have a typical day at work. Form me working at Fiserv with all fun and friendly co workers is the most fulfilling and enjoyable
part of the job. We are like a family there. Supervisors, Team Leaders are all the best to work with.
Pros
Afternoon start
Cons
Finished late at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall provided promising career prospects
Team Leader Balancing and Balancing Team Member (Current Employee) –  Lidcombe11 April 2016
All work to be completed in strict time frame. I Learnt how to operate in a varying work force, a thorough understanding of work flow and the ability to manage a large team with varying needs. To work with differing business cultures and other Teams all vital to the completion of each days processing requirements.
The hardest part of the day was dealing with outside influences that had an effect of deadlines.
The team culture was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Work/Life Balance and support when needed
Cons
Dealing with the outsourcing of work to other countries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work environment
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Lidcombe NSW24 March 2016
It is a very big organization so I had learnt many aspects of a busy work for the back of all the banks. If its little bit less busy , then we moved to other section to help with other team. great team work. good experience.
Pros
early morning shift
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Global Company
Technical Consultant (Former Employee) –  North Sydney, NSW10 January 2016
They are a big company with a high turn over rate of employees. Management could learn a thing or 2 about how to treat employees well.

They are only concerned on making money and cutting costs
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Not many benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, dynamic workplace
Administration Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, Australia13 November 2015
What began as full time chqeue processing in the transport department soon turned into a Jane of all trades type contractor role on a full time basis as I demonstrated my abilities to multi-task and juggle several duties, sometimes even hourly, switching gears and assisting various departments with several tasks and a variety of assignments in the one shift.

Working with an incredibly diverse team always made coming to work interesting as well as a lot of fun as staff morale was consistently given a boost with in-house activities to lighten up the load/mood.
Low turnover made it possible to establish a close-knit team that worked hard, and exceptionally well, together.

I only gave 3 stars in terms of Job Security/Advancement as we were all eventually made redundant by computers!
So I left and traveled a while before I actually found myself relocating to the US permanently and here I am, looking to establish myself in the next phase of my career in something new and equally challenging.
Pros
Schedule flexibility, Productive work environment, Good pay, Great people.
Cons
Job security, Work was sometimes monotonous and not very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly, happy place to work in.
Account Balancing (Former Employee) –  Perth WA2 August 2015
very happy inviroment, people were very helpful to each other.
i learned to balance accounts with no limits or pressure, as that made my learning very easy and enjoyable. the most enjoyable part of the job was just beeing there it was a great job, I was quite sad having to leave as Fiserv was closing down and there was less work coming in, and more people were beeing let go. there was no hard parts of the job. Management was wonderful.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, friendly staff
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee) –  lidcombe, NSW16 March 2015
A typical day at Fiserv for me includes answering phone calls, directing couriers, customer service, Microsoft outlook, data entry using Excel, operating machinery, filing, faxing, Sending out mail, maintaining a clean and tidy work area.

I love my co-workers, we all get along very well and i think if they weren't there; work would be a drag, having a strong relationship with your co-workers i feel is very important because you know that in times of need you know you have someone to have your back.

I think the hardest part is having really aggressive customers they can really bring you down but its important to remember not to take it personally.
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Fiserv and National Australia Bank
Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  83 Batman St West Melbourne30 October 2014
I did my utmost best as was required. I have been made redundant due to decline in cheques and the position for full-time staff have been made redundant.

Working with Fiserv has been a learning curve for me and has given me a good experience of a work place and a renewed confidence that I could become a better employee in my future jobs. An Excellent work place and working with other Team members has reinforced that one should always have good work ethics, showing integrity, ability to work hard (focused) and Team work is so vital for the Company's success, Communication and prepared to do any task in hand accurately and with pride.
Pros
Ability to do any roles as required with full confidence. Teamwork
Cons
Negative competitiveness. Lack of Teamwork at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recomend working for this company.
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Sydney, NSW10 September 2014
Avoid working here.

Unfair treatment and unresolved conflicts between people.
Pros
It's a paid job.
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team orientated
Data Processing Officer (Former Employee) –  Woolloongabba QLD11 May 2013
Specific work targets to meet daily within specified time frames.
Learnt to be quicker and more efficient in accuracy of data.
Excellent management always good to staff members and show kindness to personal well being.
Excellent co-workers of all different ethnicity, ages and personalities.
Hardest part of the job was the quiet times when workflow arrived late.
Enjoyable part was the kindness shown by all staff members, specifically management and free meals given on Friday nights.
Pros
Management team
Cons
Quiet time when workflow arrived late
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Fiserv reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiserv. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,859 reviews
5423
4608
3437
2199
1192

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture