Flowserve Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 791 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but painful place to work
Mechanical Pump Technician (Former Employee) –  Castlemaine7 November 2018
It is one of the most tight fisted companies I have ever worked for.
They offer very little training, reluctant to pay overtime and everyone is constantly waiting for equipment.
Pros
The people that work there
Cons
It is run by not by the people in Australia. It is an American company that tell them what to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work always on site
Senior Field service engineer (Current Employee) –  Australia12 April 2018
Good company but management is blind. workplace is great no time limit and very less service field engineers all over the world only 4 engineers cant do all jobs.
then also company is good.
Pros
at actuals
Cons
daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 February 2018
Not the greatest place to work not team Swap stuff constantly would not recommend this place to anyone. Compulsory volunteered overtime....................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workforce.
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Castlemaine VIC11 December 2017
Challenging role have to meet very stringent tolerances and at a very high standard to keep clients satisfied. Very educated workforce, that are keen to help and give advice if needed. Experienced employees throughout the facility.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
No lunch room
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place
labourer (Former Employee) –  Whyalla, SA5 March 2015
fixing of water pipes on other construction
handling customer complaints
working of site
hardest part of job was getting grease of pipes
Pros
meeting new friends and working
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and fun place to work in
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  kewdale,perth19 September 2014
Railway flow serve is a job that i learned new skills from and made new friends and worked in cooperations a typical day at work is busy and enjoyable.
Pros
learning new skills
Cons
faraway from my place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great world wide company to work for.
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Fremantle, WA30 January 2014
Predominately a sales driven company for control valves. Had to communicate with various industries across a vast area in WA and NT. Increased the Maintenace revenue for my area by 300% in my first year. Great co-workers and the company looked after its employees.
Pros
Company car and target bonuses
Cons
Large turnover of sales staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Fitter & Machinist (Former Employee) –  Castlemaine, VIC26 August 2013
Operation of machinery.
Improved CNC skills.
Understanding and approachable.
Good bunch of workers to work with.
Working in the cold.
The other workers.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Cold factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning curve
apprentice Fitter/Turner (Former Employee) –  castlemaine victoria4 February 2013
Hours were 7am to 4pm Mon - Fri.
Were weekend work was available I always volunterred.
As this was the employment place I completed my apprenticeship, I learnt the tools of my trade.

Management were fantastic and approachable.
Fantastic range of co-workers and alot of people had been working there for more than 10 years, was great to work with people with strong experience.

Most enjoyable part was completing my apprenticeship in something that I thoroughly enjoy doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Flowserve reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Flowserve. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 791 reviews
5224
4300
3170
246
151

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture