Foot Locker Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 6,004 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work and great community
Carousel/Murray St/Morley/Joondalup Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Perth WA25 April 2019
Foot locker was a great team environment. Great to meet different people everyday to communicate with them and help them with there needs. This company helped me be the manager i am today
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footlocker
Making sales (Former Employee) –  Loganholme, QLD, AU2 December 2018
Footlocker was an amazing experience. It really opened your eyes to the world of Retail and Sales. The staff there is really nice and careful and would do anything for their customers.
Pros
Meeting new people and selling products that I love
Cons
Nothing much, just on your feet everyday but thats basically every retail so...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment for people who want to learn how to sell
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Werribee VIC18 November 2018
a typical day at footlocker is pretty relaxed. you get in with a good selling mindset and your day is already going to be enjoyable.

I learnt different selling techniques and how to manage a customers needs and expectations.

workplace culture is good, everyone is positive and works towards a common goal - satifying a customers needs.
Pros
discount on shoes
Cons
not always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organised, Professional, fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlestown NSW24 October 2018
Typical day at work usually pretty busy especially on weekends and Thursday nights, They taught me how to properly sell and how to upsale, helped boost confidence
Pros
Organised
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maribyrnong VIC30 August 2018
- Great team environment
- Support from managers and 2ICs
- Fun during Christmas holiday season
- Good staff discounts
- A great place to make long lasting friendships
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW16 August 2018
a normal typical day at footlocker can be stressful at times but in the long run, helping other figure out what they are interested in is worth the hard work, because at the end of the day knowing you did your best and helped someone leaves you with a good feeling inside
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment depending on the management
Retail sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cannington WA14 July 2018
Overall good company to work for. But as you grow you need new challenges. Good work study balance, good hours. The discounts you get as employee is also a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales representative (Current Employee) –  Macquarie Centre NSW8 May 2018
fun day to work with customers and selling shoes
best people to work with, the most enjoyable part is reaching our goals and winning challenges to sell shoes in our area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Store Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  sydney14 February 2018
this was a fast paced retail store it was very busy and i gained alot of experince in leadership and customer service.typical day was based around chasing sales and merchandising .
Pros
great team
Cons
alot of extra hours unpaid due to extra worl load of cleaning and stock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work, love interacting with customers, overall best job
Casual Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Erina Fair NSW6 February 2018
amazing job, love working here and still do, great team to work with and such a chilled work space. still fool around but when things need to be done it gets done no questions asked, mangers/ boss are good and friendly everyone was so welcoming when people first started, and they want to make you come back and keep working as it is that much fin, and it is even fun to sell shoes and never realized how much different types of shoes and sneakers there are in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something fun for me
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Queensland26 January 2018
Well this is my first job and I want to be welcome with good positive way and if needed help do it straight away and i love Ur brands in the store. The hardest part about job is working up early in the morning and the most enjoyable part of the job is making a smile each day of work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Being sick
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment, just not enough hours for me
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth SA12 December 2017
Love my job, love sports sales, need a bit more permanency and consistent hours. Fun co workers, great customers, like selling thing about which I have a huge passion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
STORE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Shellharbour Square NSW12 November 2017
hardest part of working here would have to be maintaining merchandise displays due to the fact that some customers always moving items to different shelfs other then that I loved this job
Pros
50% crew voucher
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable working place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Perth WA7 October 2017
Footlocker is a very tiring and fast paced job that required for me a lot of on the ball thinking, the hardest part for me with this job was definitely finding things in the storage compactors out the back, most customers think that we go and find the certain shoe straight away but it is very tough, and even tougher when you're customer gets furious when you cant find what they are looking for quick enough. The most enjoyable part is that it is a very chilled working place to be a part of, although it is upto you to make sure that you are working how your manager wants you too
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Fired as a casual
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Werribee Plaza VIC4 September 2017
Very unprofessional work place ( Werribee Plaza )
Manager would swear in front of Customers.
Was accused of Stealing till the found the second in charge manager was stealing. No apology for this matter.
I would stay back helping the stores promotion with buying items with my own money to Fix the store and signage without ever being appreciated or when asked to stay back overtime was not paid.

I got fired along with other staff when my manager decided to leave that day.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Wheres the Union ?
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work placement , Easy Job , Friendly team mates & customers
retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Dee Why - Sydney Australia3 September 2017
Working at footlocker was a pleasure to be. My own opinion for anyone that's finding a job for the first time is footlocker would be a nice place to work at. My first day working i felt very welcomed & comfortable working in the placement , because they had shifts for me after school & in the weekend when i asked for extra hours. I loved& enjoyed working in footlocker and i will be more then happy to work at footlocker again maybe in New Zealand this time.
Pros
Free lunch breaks
Cons
Long hours was the best i loved them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Nightmare
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Not disclosed31 August 2017
Workplace culture here is very intimidating. My ex manager intimidated me and bullied me while working there and liaised with higher powers (head office etc), and therefore I could not report his behaviour without risking my job. Be cautious.
Pros
comfortable uniform, get along well with other associates, staff discount
Cons
pyramid management, intense work periods, head office involved in everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 48NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Sales Team Member (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 August 2017
A typical day at work requires me to constantly engage with customers. Part of working in the retail industry that i really like is the constant engagement with consumers. However, i do think that work can be quite tiring and that more breaks should be given to employees especially on a busy day as rejuvenated employees would be able to better serve customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse place to work
Sales Associate - Assistant Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 July 2017
good place to work with amazing colleagues. Very diverse and accepts everyone. Fast paced and exciting environment to work in. Its a fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chermside QLD8 June 2017
Here I started work experience. Learning customer service an customer interacting. Got me out of the comfort zone aswell these different industries has done alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foot Locker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,004 reviews
52.2K
42K
31.4K
2314
1198

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture