Foot Locker Employee Reviews for Retail Sales Associate

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 6,092 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning environment for people who want to learn how to sell
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Werribee VIC18 November 2018
a typical day at footlocker is pretty relaxed. you get in with a good selling mindset and your day is already going to be enjoyable.

I learnt different selling techniques and how to manage a customers needs and expectations.

workplace culture is good, everyone is positive and works towards a common goal - satifying a customers needs.
Pros
discount on shoes
Cons
not always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maribyrnong VIC30 August 2018
- Great team environment
- Support from managers and 2ICs
- Fun during Christmas holiday season
- Good staff discounts
- A great place to make long lasting friendships
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Store Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  sydney14 February 2018
this was a fast paced retail store it was very busy and i gained alot of experince in leadership and customer service.typical day was based around chasing sales and merchandising .
Pros
great team
Cons
alot of extra hours unpaid due to extra worl load of cleaning and stock
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
STORE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Shellharbour Square NSW12 November 2017
hardest part of working here would have to be maintaining merchandise displays due to the fact that some customers always moving items to different shelfs other then that I loved this job
Pros
50% crew voucher
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work placement , Easy Job , Friendly team mates & customers
retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Dee Why - Sydney Australia3 September 2017
Working at footlocker was a pleasure to be. My own opinion for anyone that's finding a job for the first time is footlocker would be a nice place to work at. My first day working i felt very welcomed & comfortable working in the placement , because they had shifts for me after school & in the weekend when i asked for extra hours. I loved& enjoyed working in footlocker and i will be more then happy to work at footlocker again maybe in New Zealand this time.
Pros
Free lunch breaks
Cons
Long hours was the best i loved them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Sales Team Member (Current Employee) –  Melbourne VIC23 August 2017
A typical day at work requires me to constantly engage with customers. Part of working in the retail industry that i really like is the constant engagement with consumers. However, i do think that work can be quite tiring and that more breaks should be given to employees especially on a busy day as rejuvenated employees would be able to better serve customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff benefits and training programs
Retail Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, NZ18 April 2017
Great staff benefits and training programs like minded people with a passion for the industry and the brand and the culture. Hardest part at the time of employment was hours(weren't enough) and breaks were subject to availability
Pros
Staff discounts
Cons
Not enough hours at the time of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace had a good environment
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maroochydore QLD15 December 2016
The job was very fun helping out with customers and helping with my maneger in the back and had an overall good experience with the workers, I even picked up a few skills in the customer service area and learnt a lot during the time of my work experience.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Long periods of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more Foot Locker reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foot Locker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,092 reviews
52.2K
42K
31.4K
2319
1202

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture