Frontier Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding place to work because u get to see the start and end of people in all types of situations
admitting secretary (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TN14 January 2014
Frontier Health is a great place to work love the time I spent with the children in the group homes
Pros
making a differnce in someone life
Cons
Frontier Health did not pay enough for me to support myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with
CSR/Floater (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TN7 November 2013
Amazing place and people to work with!! This is such an amazing place to work and everyone who works here are amazing people!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
care and custody of youths
Youth Care Coordinator/Social Work Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, Tn27 October 2013
care for and make treatment goals for youths in the states custody.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medicaid Specialist
VA Medicaid Specialist (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TN16 October 2013
Responsible for all Virginia Medicaid filing of insurance per mental health agency. Creating spreadsheets using Excel to analyze incoming funds and length of priority. Awarded recognition for hard work in reporting delinquent accounts and receiving the company over $60,000 before insurance defaulted. Responsible for relations with physicians and Medicaid consultants.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible if emergencies or family issues arise.
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Gray, TN27 August 2013
Flexible scheduling, understanding management, good benefits, ok pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working
OUT PATIENT BILLING SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Gray, TN17 August 2013
I liked my job very much, but I'm planning to leave the area and come back to Charleston WV.
Pros
A good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Adult Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Mountain City, TN12 August 2013
home visits, assessed mental health clients for admission for services and coordinated services to the appropriate service.
Pros
flexible work schedule, loved helping people with thier goals and treatment for recovery
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Big Stone Gap15 July 2013
Was fun working with clients. I think they could have been served more nutritious foods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Community Living/Direct Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kingsport TN6 May 2013
Pay overall is good, however, the task asked to complete overall may not match pay. The clients are so great so that makes it more rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Children & Youth Psychotherapist (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TN29 September 2012
It was a great place to work. The support and team work was awesome.
Pros
great manament team.
Cons
had a lot of clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being able to serve the deaf in the tri-cities of TN,
staff interpreter/community service provider (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TN9 July 2012
I would return to this position.
I enjoyed the travel and interfacing with professionals in the judicial, medical and educational facilities.
The hardest part of the job was carrying the emergency 24 hour call phone for a 2 week period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better to customers and clients than they are to the employees
Residential Technician (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TN7 July 2012
the job is fine and i did an outstanding job at my job. the coworkers are ok too, you always have a cut throat coworker everywhere you go though. management is way below average and doesnt really look out for the employees. if a cut back is needed then of course the higher paid at the bottom of the totem pole gets cut, they also will find a reason to let you go even if its untrue. i loved my job but would never work for them again.
Pros
help people in need
Cons
get let go for no good untrue reasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, productive, fun, lots of resources.
Special (Former Employee) –  Gray, TN27 June 2012
Good management and coworkers. Generally stable place to work even with state budget changes.
Pros
good people: management, coworkers, clients.
Cons
healthcare, underfunding by the state, federal, and insurance funding streams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding environment
Community living specialist (Former Employee) –  big stone gap,va22 March 2012
Working for frontier health was very productive because we helped others. I worked with cleints with mental health issues and helped them with their daily activities which was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frontier Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 95 reviews
524
424
326
212
19

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture