Fulton Hogan Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Adelaide SA3 June 2019
They work you to the bone, no consideration for your personal life, expect long hours that’s not reflected in you salary. Promise you everything, then shift the goal posts on you with no consultation prior making it impossible to meet their requirements
Management do not live n breath the FH values but expect everyone else to
Issues raised get swept under the carpet and the guys on the ground get the blame
Absolutely appalling!
HR and HSE issues go left unanswered and your made to feel intimidated when you ask again
Their uniform allowance is a joke, holes in boots and torn shirts won’t be replaced yet a certain HSE Coordinator is a walking FH uniform catalogue
Double standards through the place
Toxic environment in their main office
Pros
Nothing that I witnessed
Cons
Long hours, unrealistic job expectations, management don’t have a clue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HFC project-poor management
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dudley Park SA24 November 2018
I came here a couple of years ago and worked hard ,sorry to say baby.SQ over through me.
Let’s just say, they involved a heap of pepperoni and a group of seagulls swarming his room, with hilarious and disastrous consequences.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
road works labourer (Former Employee) –  Berry NSW22 October 2018
good place to work values health and safety fairly treated good to learn new skills . good pay . good blokes to work with . good place to work if u like construction
Pros
good bbqs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rugby team i started
Surfacing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton NZ24 August 2018
Early start , Planning , Team meetings , General roading duties
Learnt = How to be a better team leader
Management = Fantastic , helpful
Workplace culture = Great
Hardest part =Long hours
Enjoyable Part = Being a good team leader and having the respect of my teams.
Pros
Salary, Vehicle, Phone, Bonuses
Cons
Recession 2009
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workers
Asphalter. Road maintenance. (Former Employee) –  Port Melbourne VIC26 September 2017
Happy n good environment of people but the salary need to increase compare to the ways they do the jobs completely. ..have to be physically n healthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really busy ,
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Pinelands NT12 January 2017
non stop work , a great place to earn money , and advancement if you wanted it . however the team environment wasn't very stable an was pron to drama an really negative bad group politics .
.
Pros
the money
Cons
extremely demanding physically
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,easy to get along with crew and comansence
Asphalt crew,rollers driver and on ground (Current Employee) –  Mackay QLD22 October 2016
Has been Great work for Folton hogan,alots of traveling,good people to work with and I learn alots about asphalt and sealing,stop think and act that what I like about,always safety firth
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Good long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workmates, Good awards.
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island, Queensland14 January 2013
Met some good people on this FIFO project & the pay rate was above average. Only downside was the duration, was only there for 2 rotations.
Pros
meals & accommidation provided, pay rate.
Cons
long hours @ work & away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety driven,hard working culture,family orientated,with good work values
Foreman\supervisor (Former Employee) –  Albany North shore,Auckland11 July 2012
i would start my day 6am in the yard organise the days job and what is required, have a daily tailgate with my crew and head to site. most of the guys were pretty good and others needed a bit more attention to get the job done safely and productively which at times was a good challenge for me.The hardest part of the job was to encourage the crew to work safely at all times sub contractors included and work together productively.The most enjoyable part of my day was to teach and up skill individuals for there self achievements.
Pros
company benefits and health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report

See more Fulton Hogan reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fulton Hogan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 116 reviews
558
429
313
25
111

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture