GateGourmet Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 1,460 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global fast pace Company
Talent Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Sydney, Australia8 January 2019
Been in this company for nearly a year now and it has like any other new venture, can be challenging, but what I like is the managers I work with are very open to new ideas and willing to make changes. It is very fast pace - that is there are many projects on at once and you have to work with so many different groups to complete your project which can be difficult when they have their own agendas. Many projects overlap each other in the business so you have learn to prioritize and be patient. If you manage this you will be successful and your role will be enjoyable. In my department we promote work life balance so I can work from home which seem to be more productive for my national role.
Pros
Work life balance, lots of projects to complete, open communication within departments
Cons
Can be too fast pace, restricted financial budget so limited on my role
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brisbane QLD9 December 2018
The company weren't prepared to train us properly in the correct department after hiring a bunch of people which they later on had to fire a few of us for really stupid reasons among many they had to downsize there team. At times a few of us had to go home an hour after starting our shift because too many people were rostered on.
Pros
Excellent pay and consistent hours
Cons
Poor management bad working structure no organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The recruiter us an idiot
Looking for work (Former Employee) –  Tullamarine VIC3 September 2018
The job agency responsible for blue collar is a joke. Someone should put effort and sue the idiot running the show. Disrespectful, dishonest and unprofessional!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no respect to employee
GG (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Airport VIC20 August 2018
the culture on their websit said “: all employees are valued and treated with respect at all times” this is wrong. some people that got high postion treat other employee like no respect and very rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace / fun and happy enviroment
Caterer (Former Employee) –  Perth Airport WA10 April 2018
Fun and happy work place nice people and worked around family needs , easy to learn tasks, challenging and fast paced, mixed shifts so something different every week.
Pros
Friends and a great enviorment .
Cons
Late flights .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
General Manager, Catering Services (Former Employee) –  Perth WA8 January 2018
Great place to work , good people , able to make decsions and changes as required . A global company with room to move . Stable work excellent conditions . Can be very stressful , if things go wrong , but that why we are employed
Pros
People
Cons
Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Driver NT10 December 2017
Busy environment in the workplace made me a competent team player and made me an effecient.If you the willingness to learn its a place you van learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work and nice to learn. well paid based on our performance.
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW28 November 2017
It was a nice and friendly environment, Management team and staff are enthusiastic, kind and friendly.
I had two months work experience in the gate gourmet, good job and find how really the working people are...

I learnt a lot hot to deal with workers and dealing with issues and troubleshooting....
Pros
no flexible hours and no chances to all.
Cons
perks vs life style....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GateGourtmet
Storeman, Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW9 October 2017
I worked at receiving Store section where I got an amazing experience with a good stuff and helpful supervisors who help me to improve my skills about
Pros
Good salary
Cons
far away location
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and fast job
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW8 July 2017
Food pack and catering services.
Physical and fast job.
Stressful environment, as an opportunity to learn how to work in a hard place.
Nice when we deal with customers.
A good paid job.
Pros
Good paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment with multi national people. helped to work in a team.
Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 June 2017
I learned a lot from the work. People from different background work together in a team which enhances the mutual understandings as a work colleagues. Ideal place to learn as everyone helps each other.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard work
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mascot NSW22 June 2017
the team was great at gate gourmet i did have problems with one of the manager, the food at lunch was ok and free, shift work was great. had a good team to work with.
Pros
free luches
Cons
un organsied
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW29 January 2017
A normal day on work it was organizing and cleaning the store before to start to work. Talk with supervisor about the activities to organize the rest of day.
Pros
Good ambient
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
QA Manager / Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC2 July 2016
There was a nice and friendly environment there. Management team and staff are kind and friendly. I learnt a lot hot to deal with workers and dealing with issues and troubleshooting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active and phsyical work
Airline catering assistant (Former Employee) –  sydney mascot nsw29 November 2015
how to stock up trolleys and do carts for the planes
worked in dry stores
washed dishes
cleaned up
stocked up dry stock
made flights etc
Pros
none
Cons
not appreiated
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely complex environnment to work for - rewarding at the same time.
Operations (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW 202025 October 2015
Most enjoyable about the position is the people working for the company.
Learning from colleagues who have been in the industry for most of their lives is a plus.
Pros
Flexibility with work hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganised management
Night Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Darwin, NT23 September 2015
Was a good job; just need to improve on managerial operations. Apart from staff being lazy, had a good environment. Good company to work your way up.
Pros
Free meals provided.
Cons
Lazy Staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gate Gourmet
Caterer (Former Employee) –  Mascot, NSW30 August 2015
It was a very hard and tiring job but I have managed to stay there. I have learned a lot of things, including team work and also working in a fast paced industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and varied roles servicing the airline industry
HR Driver: Airside Catering (Former Employee) –  Tullamarine14 June 2015
I learned every facet of my role and carried out my duties to the best of my ability. I was primarily hired as a payroll administrator, a role which I have extensive experience in. However, the operational requirements of the time were for Airside Drivers. As I have a HR Truck Licence, I was engaged to undergo training in airside catering, a critical role for the company. I was always pleased to be employed in whatever capacity I was required in. I carried out my job with due diligence and a firm commitment to Safe and Accountable Workplace Practices.
Pros
Teamwork and Atmosphere
Cons
Challenging Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chef, Factory Staff (Former Employee) –  Mascot, NSW16 February 2015
It would always be an exhausting production day, but regardless of how busy the day was, I would still be glad that I'm a step closer to achieving a position in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GateGourmet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,460 reviews
5421
4327
3346
2153
1213

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture