Geelong Grammar School Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Receptionist, Facilities, (contractor) (Former Employee) –  Corio VIC11 August 2019
Workplace culture was great which was the best part of the job, and free lunch was provided. Management was very supportive although wasn't a lot of work to do within my contract role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly enviroment
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Corio VIC10 December 2018
The environment is enjoyable to work in and other co-workers are all very nice and work well as a team. The functions are enjoyable to cater for and the managers are really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
And interesting place to work in
French language assistant (Former Employee) –  Corio VIC2 August 2018
Being a french assistant in GGS allowed me to learn more about myself and how I could manage a class. What was rewarding was to see the students improving their french skills and thank me for it. I have also been able to travel in Australia thanks to this job. However, GGS was a bit far from Melbourne but it wasn't a problem for me.
Pros
Free lunches, breakfasts and dinners
Cons
distance from Melbourne
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Team with Great Personalities
GROUNDS/MAINTINANCE CREW (Former Employee) –  Merrijig VIC30 December 2017
Often required physical labor and and strong work ethic, often the largest challenge of outdoor work was the temperature which could be quite high, everyone is a great contributor and mentoring is easily available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure employment; staff are respected
Head of House-Boarding (Current Employee) –  Geelong VIC1 October 2017
excellent workplace;staff are well looked after. The working days are long and we are expected to contribute to all aspects of school life-boarding, cocurricular and academic but we are treated well.
Pros
lunch and morning tea provided
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Softball Coach (Current Employee) –  Corio VIC1 February 2017
I love my job and I've never ever said that about a previous employer. Over the years I've gotten to work with outstanding teachers as my Co-ordinators/bosses and the kids are fantastic. Working with years 6-12 I've been able to see the ones I've first started with Graduate and oh wow have they developed! Seeing the kids pick up skills, grow confidence and develop a love for a team sport is amazing. Absolutely recommend working here at GGS.
Pros
Seeing the girls grow year after year
Cons
Not being all year!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Assisstant coach (Former Employee) –  Geelong VIC7 August 2016
Lovely school to work out for a first job. Great staff and the students were very well behaved anbd a pleasure to work with and see them grow and develop into a great team player
Pros
fun job
Cons
not all year round
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Soccer Coach (Current Employee) –  Corio, VIC22 November 2015
Typical day at Geelong Grammar is very vibrant and enjoyable. I have learned quite a fair bit in terms of how a school works, the ideas and thoughts that go into school sports and what my goal is as a coach. Co-workers are brilliant to work alongside and communication is 100%. Hardest part of my job would be going home! I dislike going home after coaching, its the best part of my day! Enjoyable part of my job is seeing the girls smile when they kick a goal or nail a trick I have taught them, that is why I enjoy coaching the most.
Pros
free breaskfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
Going home!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Geelong Grammar School. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 9 reviews
58
41
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.8Culture

Geelong Grammar School Reviews by Location